103 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

qarezma
post Jun 28 2011, 10:10 AM

71 posts

thx smile.gif
VaLeNrUdOn
post Jun 28 2011, 10:17 AM

166 posts

yoo..wassap mommas...smile.gif
got a lil info for u guys...anyone tried green papaya soup?..basically it's young unriped papayas..boiled in soup..
my wife has been drinking that and OMG...the flow now it's crazy!!!! i dunno is it coincidental that the milk is starting to properly come on now..or it's due to this soup...but just wondering if u guys have tried it.. smile.gif
phythia79
post Jun 28 2011, 10:18 AM

398 posts

this site even has a list of medication which is safe during breastfeeding.. just need to check on the list.

Added on June 28, 2011, 10:19 am
QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Jun 28 2011, 10:17 AM)
got a lil info for u guys...anyone tried green papaya soup?..basically it's young unriped papayas..boiled in soup..
my wife has been drinking that and OMG...the flow now it's crazy!!!! i dunno is it coincidental that the milk is starting to properly come on now..or it's due to this soup...but just wondering if u guys have tried it.. smile.gif
I was gonna used that as the last resort tongue.gif if the fenugreek didn't work...but didn't need to.

Great to know..that..i'll ask nicKit to post this up on the first page..so that new mommas can use this method.

This post has been edited by phythia79: Jun 28 2011, 10:19 AM
sunflower808
post Jun 28 2011, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Jun 28 2011, 11:17 AM)
How to do the soup? have what ingredient? tongue.gif
phythia79
post Jun 28 2011, 10:34 AM

398 posts

sunflower...besides knowing what to boost your milk supply..pls ensure that latching on is correct too...coz this is one of the main thing that moms forget or take for granted (thinking that it's simple)

Added on June 28, 2011, 10:37 amthe 1st and most important hurdle in breastfeeding is latching on..then followed by supply.

If you get your latch on correct..then you only have to worry on upping your supply. If you get your latch on wrong..and not enough supply (sometimes due to wrong latch on - because baby is not expressing from breast correctly)...you got 2 things to worry.

Added on June 28, 2011, 10:41 amanother i like to add..is make sure baby drinks the hind milk..that's where the most nutrition and most filling for baby.

When baby is drinking milk..the milk that comes out first (which is slightly watery clear/bluish tinge) is called the foremilk. This foremilk usually would quench the baby's thirst. Then, after the foremilk (depends on how well & long your baby suckle), is the hindmilk..this milk is the one with the fats and nutrition that is filling for your baby.

This post has been edited by phythia79: Jun 28 2011, 10:41 AM
TSnicKit
post Jun 28 2011, 11:15 AM

374 posts

phythia, yes ma'am~!

btw i've found some websites on lactating soup recipes previously n my newly found lactating confinement recipes... u guys want me to put on the first post? if yes say "iii" thanks tongue.gif

qarezma, if u need support u can call me ya tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nicKit: Jun 28 2011, 11:16 AM
phythia79
post Jun 28 2011, 11:19 AM

398 posts

iii!!!

and please put the link for kellysmom website and fb breastfeeding advocates network group. thanks!
EnPoiNte
post Jun 28 2011, 11:31 AM

96 posts

iiii !!
another quick question, how long do you mummies pump per session? smile.gif
just wanna know coz I know some mummies can pump for 1.5 hours.. sweat.gif
phythia79
post Jun 28 2011, 11:32 AM

398 posts

wah!!..i was not rajin enough..about 45 mins or so...coz i'm using Avent manual..very tiring LOL
sunflower808
post Jun 28 2011, 12:16 PM

iii!
wow.... biggrin.gif Thanks you guys suggestion and experience.....
i will take note...of it...
VaLeNrUdOn
post Jun 28 2011, 02:14 PM

166 posts

my wife now uses hand expression. slowly massage and it will fill up bottles smile.gif.

i dunno about the ingredients in the papaya soup...i know green papaya's one of them smile.gif

another tip to know if ur baby's getting enough hindmilk...it'll be the poop colour...if it's greenish...it means too much foremilk (lactose)..if it's hindmilk..like phythia said..it has more fats and good/necessary proteins. smile.gif
phythia79
post Jun 28 2011, 02:16 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Jun 28 2011, 02:14 PM)
my wife now uses hand expression. slowly massage and it will fill up bottles smile.gif.

i dunno about the ingredients in the papaya soup...i know green papaya's one of them smile.gif

another tip to know if ur baby's getting enough hindmilk...it'll be the poop colour...if it's greenish...it means too much foremilk (lactose)..if it's hindmilk..like phythia said..it has more fats and good/necessary proteins. smile.gif
yes...you are right smile.gif

I salute your wife! I dunno how to do the hand expression.

This post has been edited by phythia79: Jun 28 2011, 02:17 PM
VaLeNrUdOn
post Jun 28 2011, 02:20 PM

166 posts

hmm..it's not really that difficult (easy for me to say..)..might be a little too obscene for me to be describing the process here...haha..but u can consult certain masseuse who specializes in these things.

TSnicKit
post Jun 28 2011, 02:57 PM

374 posts

VaLeNrUdOn, i oso salute ur wife~!

mummies, recipes up in post #1... if u wanna increase ur milk oso can refer there smile.gif
qarezma
post Jun 28 2011, 03:07 PM

71 posts

u know the nurse at maternity center told my hubby to help in simulating the milk... u know what i mean... but at that moment (after delivery and all) i was too grossed out think abt anything intimate
phythia79
post Jun 28 2011, 03:48 PM

398 posts

really kah? yikes..i won't even think about it at that time.
TSnicKit
post Jun 28 2011, 07:01 PM

374 posts

eh, qarezma, which hospital u're going to? i went to sultan ismail n the nurse asked us to bf bb n u can ask the nurse how to bf too... smile.gif the pricing is same wif sultanah aminah...
phythia79
post Jul 13 2011, 04:09 PM

398 posts

Hi all! There's an event - BF Flash mob in KLCC on 7 Aug 2011 @ 5pm..

anyone attending? I know I am!

Added on July 13, 2011, 4:34 pmin another 3 weeks..i'll be reaching my 2 year bf target rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by phythia79: Jul 13 2011, 04:34 PM
TSnicKit
post Jul 13 2011, 06:37 PM

374 posts

phythia, din they change the name flash mob? tongue.gif

how r u feeling that u have reach ur target? any grateful speech? laugh.gif
phythia79
post Jul 14 2011, 09:30 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jul 13 2011, 06:37 PM)
phythia, din they change the name flash mob? tongue.gif

how r u feeling that u have reach ur target? any grateful speech? laugh.gif
I think they changed to KLCC Nurse-In Ad Hoc Group..Nickit..ask hubby to come to KL lar that week tongue.gif

No speech..but just a line..It was a hard and long journey...but worth it!

103 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:29 AM