8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

Syd G
post Jan 9 2011, 06:32 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

2.5 days. moo.

some bottles got hello kitty sticker with my daughter's name on it. nursery purposes biggrin.gif
Syd G
post Jan 13 2011, 02:55 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 13 2011, 02:17 PM)
ijnek, my boy used to suck hard but now he sucks better... or at least i dun feel pain anymore... usually when he cries after i tried everything, i give him the breast... dry.gif
now you know understand why men love boobs tongue.gif
Syd G
post Jan 14 2011, 10:18 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 13 2011, 03:29 PM)
syd, then baby girl le? whistling.gif
Baby girl no nid to give breasts so much. But she needs to suck to fall asleep. Which sometimes leave my nipples exposed all night (after she released it) sweat.gif

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jan 13 2011, 04:10 PM)
Alternatively, go to shopping malls that have nursing rooms - the curve, Isetan KLCC & Gardens, Jusco, 1Utama...
KLCC itself got a nice baby room near Concourse toilet. But Jusco anywhere got nice baby rooms biggrin.gif

Btw I went to Singapore even the Esplanade got baby room! Suntec baby room is nice also wub.gif

Syd G
post Jan 14 2011, 02:48 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 14 2011, 02:07 PM)
syd, u n phythia try all baby rooms ka? tongue.gif sometimes i fall asleep before my boy n then exposing my own breast... laugh.gif

today is a bit hard to take for me... my first pump today is only 2oz~!! ohmy.gif i think it's bcoz i still in shock... yesterday someone i knew past away... i still couldn't believe it until now... yesterday i still could pump 3-3.5oz... mayb it's the emotional hormone making my supply low... or skipping a pump for a few days oso makes my supply low... btw anyone interested in buying nice nursing wear? coz i couldn't find nice maternity or nursing wear close to those normal taiwan/korea/japan wear... since i'm going to b SAHM, wanna do some online biz... comments?
One of my favourite thing to do (I dont like shopping much cause money go away = pain) is to visit baby rooms brows.gif So I nowadays only go to bb-friendly malls since she's still exclusively bf-ing biggrin.gif Every 3 hours got 'siren' sweat.gif

Btw am not producing much milk this week too sad.gif . Now reduced to 12-15oz (3 sessions) cause I dont get much sleep since baby was having a bad cold and cried at night. Aih. Hopefully next week will be better. Lucky got a lot of stock in the freezer.

Btw I bought a lot of nice nursing wears from enjoybreastfeed.com . Price is reasonable also.

And I'm a web developer - ping me if you need a shopping cart with cc payment done laugh.gif
Syd G
post Jan 15 2011, 02:09 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

It sucks being in your shoes. Hang on while you still can ok.

Since you're gonna be a SAHM, bf baby when MIL is not looking. At least get to the 6 months mark - after that can feed solid so hopefully your MIL wont worry about your boobs so much dry.gif

My friend's baby has been sick often - his mom stopped bfing at 1 month and currently he has endless allergies. I sensed a tinge of regret from the mom but I wasnt gonna rub it in lah kan whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 15 2011, 02:10 PM
Syd G
post Jan 16 2011, 08:21 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I was going "OMG IMPOSSIBLE JUSCO DONT HV BB ROOM!! ohmy.gif ohmy.gif " and went Googling.

Here you go - http://jamespang.com/life/6-months-old (scroll down)

It's ok.. in the future your baby room radar will get better laugh.gif

-------

My current stash - slowly building biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 16 2011, 08:23 PM
Syd G
post Jan 18 2011, 09:54 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I found fenugreek @ Jusco!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

No need to spend so much buying teas!
Syd G
post Jan 19 2011, 03:50 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

nicKit,

Have you tried the bags yet?
Syd G
post Jan 20 2011, 01:31 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

You can put like 4 bags underneath those bottles wink.gif

Added on January 20, 2011, 1:32 pmAnother way is to get rid of the bottles and store them like this :

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 20 2011, 01:32 PM
Syd G
post Jan 20 2011, 02:05 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Not my freezer, I have so much space tongue.gif

They're using Lansinoh bags so 1 fat bag is 6oz.
Syd G
post Jan 22 2011, 01:32 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 22 2011, 10:11 AM)
i wanted to ask this but kept forgetting... when is ur first period after birth? syd? phythia? anyone?
baby girl is 4 months. no sign of auntie yet tongue.gif
Syd G
post Jan 23 2011, 11:51 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 22 2011, 04:19 PM)
another question is if auntie dun come n visit can i still get preggy?

oh ya i should add this... i got 5oz for this morning pump~!! blink.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
can still preggie but small chance. but do take percautions unless u dont mind hving 2 screaming infants in your household biggrin.gif

w00t nice job on the 5oz. hopefully will be able to pump more like that soon rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Syd G
post Jan 24 2011, 10:28 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Lor why 6 months onli? sad.gif

Added on January 24, 2011, 10:29 amBtw if you're thinking of weaning to try for 2nd one, your period should be back after 6mo+ regardless of bf or not smile.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 24 2011, 10:29 AM
Syd G
post Jan 24 2011, 03:35 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I found another trick on increasing milk. Whenever I hv idle time, I'll watch baby's video on phone. Everytime she coos, can feel milk flowing biggrin.gif
Syd G
post Jan 26 2011, 05:29 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 26 2011, 04:44 PM)
mygenesis, tried n done... still not working... n notworthy.gif for bf for 9 mths now~! rclxm9.gif

it's actually easier said than done... sometimes i dunno wat he thinks... he's always mad at me for treating the ebm like gem... especially when the ebm is over 4 hrs, he will asked me to throw away n made sure i throw it away no matter how much left... i feel hurt when he could just simply say throw it~! i know after 4 hrs ebm shouldn't b consumed anymore but simply say like that hurts u know? dry.gif another hurting remark is dun think u're sooo clever that u can pump all those oz... sigh... it won't change the fact that milk should stop at 6 mths... sigh... 3 more mths to go... will my fate b a bit different?
i was talking to my clinic nurse just now telling her how odd it is that people around me always wonder why I die die want to put bb fully on breastmilk till 6 months old and continue breastfeeding till 2 years old. she said that going against the grain is hard, but worth it. so true.

reminded me about my signature. i think it's good not to be like 'other people' sometimes smile.gif
Syd G
post Jan 29 2011, 01:53 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Gong Xi Fat Chai everyone biggrin.gif biggrin.gif May we breed like rabbits.. eh tongue.gif

Dont kill me, but I ran out of bottles again sad.gif . Only left 2 out of 30 I bought the other day unfilled. I dont think I'm gonna buy more bottles so I'll be bagging my milk from now onwards.

I dont know whether I've shared this or not but this bag is very close to Lansinoh bags at the fraction of the cost - http://www.srisuri.com/store/index.php?mai...products_id=374
But I think it beats the purpose to fill it up to 12oz le. Prolly the seller also dont know that fill half only can flatten the bags..

Btw dont even buy Medela bags. They're overpriced and mine went bocor sad.gif
Syd G
post Feb 8 2011, 11:39 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(sbux @ Feb 7 2011, 01:20 AM)
I put 2 bags of ebm into the freezer during midnight. In the morning, one pack was frozen like rock while the other bag not frozen. Have anyone encountered this? Any explanation?
the only explanation is probably someone took out to defrost then tak jadi then put back unsure.gif

Added on February 8, 2011, 11:52 am
QUOTE(nicKit @ Feb 8 2011, 11:37 AM)
sbux, i have no answer for u smile.gif hope others will have answers for u...

guys, how does ur little one handle arguments between u n ur partner? does his feeding affected too?
we never argue in front of baby (er.. except for one time when he exploded suddenly because of one minor thing i did) but i do know since breastfeeding is hormonal, i'd assume there were less happy hormones passed on inside the milk for baby - hence baby is less happy laugh.gif

but whenever i'm feeling down i'll talk to the baby - telling her how much she's sometimes the only reason why i endure certain things that i dont like doing. she'll smile and poof there goes my worries biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Feb 8 2011, 11:52 AM
Syd G
post Feb 9 2011, 10:59 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Feb 8 2011, 08:37 PM)
syd, phythia, the point of not arguing in front of the kids, was agreed by both of u beforehand?

btw syd, can apply for garage sales for pregnancy & parenting? coz stuffs for these r scattered everywhere~!!
mutual understanding. he witnessed domestic violence first hand when he was growing upand doesnt think that it brings any good to his life whatsoever, so we're not gonna do it.

er.. garage sales ar?.. getting this subforum also already hard enough tongue.gif currently baby stuff goes inside 'stuff for the ladies'. i'll try to lobby for 'stuff for the kiddies' biggrin.gif

Syd G
post Feb 9 2011, 11:44 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Feb 9 2011, 11:40 AM)
sbux, mayb u can test try ur freezer wif some water... c if there's some particular place which is not cold tongue.gif it's my bright idea... hit me tongue.gif

syd, did u go to war for this subforum?

well, this is a bit odd... i dunno if it's growth spurt or teething... he's napping only for 30mins to 1hr... stay awake for abt an hr then feed for abt 30 mins n nap... repeat over n over even during the nite... if mil, she'll force him back to sleep... any ideas? it's been 3 days now...
Not to war, but it has been debatable for years inside the mod secret subforum. So since I'm available to moderate, they're willing to give it a chance. Given the fact that this section hasnt been closed yet, I say we're doing great yes? Give me some room to breathe first tongue.gif

Your baby is 3 months plus minus right? Yeap that's a growth spurt. Next one will be @ 6 months biggrin.gif
Syd G
post Feb 19 2011, 07:02 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Feb 19 2011, 04:03 PM)
guys, lemme take out some steam cry.gif

to my horror, my in laws (yes fil n mil) just fed the baby durian~!! blink.gif yes u heard me rite DURIAN... ohmy.gif down goes my effort... mil added in jokingly said baby will like durian then ur milk next time... i dun find it funny tho... i really feel like i'm not the mum of the baby... everything is set by them n hb... y no one wanna listen to my opinion?? u want me to wake up early n i did... u want me to handwash baby clothes n lampin n i did... u said wanna put on lampin n i did... u want me to stop work n i did... wat else u guys want? seriously i now secretly wish i could move out asap... but it's not going to happen since i've hinted once... i really feel like breaking down~! serious~! cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Kit, I'm sorry that you married a wuss.

What your in-laws did were downright rude. Since you're living with them now and there's not much you can do - just close one eye and move along. There's no point arguing with them. When I faced similar situation, I found strength by talking to my daughter. Or you can just talk to us biggrin.gif

Just remember that we're all here for you hands.gif hands.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:37 PM