LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!
Dec 21 2010, 02:07 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
i actually had a lot of support from my frens who became mum earlier. i saw them pump everyday relax only. got lots of tips and encouragement from them
Dec 24 2010, 01:58 PM
You'll need an iron heart and time management skills to start back at your workplace.
Get in on time, do your work (no distractions) and get out on time. You'll be better off than the non-moms |
Dec 27 2010, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Dec 27 2010, 02:40 PM) first day at work... n i'm missing him already... managed to bf him during lunch hr when i got back home... first pump was 2oz... hopefully 2nd n 3rd pump will give me more assurance... mayb i'm not used to pumping at work... feel the engorgement already... baby, mummy miss u~!! Aiyo stay so near also sudah rindu If you feel engorgement, pump pump |
Dec 29 2010, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Dec 29 2010, 03:12 PM) went for baby check up n baby gain 1.5kg... so which means i have no prob It's ok darling, you're doing great!! Gain 1.5kg in how long? 1 month? 2 months? My baby is 7kg @ 3 months old. Dem heavy Speaking about taste, since u said that fm tastes horrible, how do you know that bm tastes good? -- I have a milk story to share today. Today is my baby's first day at the nursery - I supplied her with 3 frozen bottles (15oz) of ebm. The babysitter called at 2pm saying that milk already finished Usually when I leave her at home, around 12oz only enough for 8 hours. I currently pump around 18-20oz in the office. Now have to pump more often to keep up with her demand But it's ok. I'll get to eat whatever I want. Muahahah |
Dec 31 2010, 05:03 PM
It can be used for lactating mums. I hate the taste tho (had a sample during antenatal class).
I |
Jan 1 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 1 2011, 01:26 PM) Yes. At least 250ml/day. I go through 4 cartons of 1L milk every week Btw regarding the pump question - I do 3x @ 6-7oz everytime. Office got fridge n freezer so I store them there. My 30 bottles are here. Suddenly, I remember why I ordered them in the first place - to shut people up --- I found an exciting news for you, Kit. Apparently some breastmilk bags can be stored flat, thus saving you lots of space. E.g like this : Then you can arrange them up like this : ![]() The 2nd picture shows Lansinoh brand bags that I love love love (I used them when I ran out of bottles). I was wondering how come there were so much space in the bags since the capacity is 6oz. I know now This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 1 2011, 04:00 PM |
Jan 2 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 2 2011, 06:21 PM) syd, where did u get the lansinoh storage bags? i was thinking of bottles coz it's reusable n much eco friendly in terms of store n dump... storage bags only can use ONCE rite? Ebay oh... i bought another 6 bottles today... hubby wanted storage bags... Reason why I suggested bags is because you had issues with space ma |
Jan 3 2011, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 3 2011, 02:39 PM) syd, based on wat u said... i've came to a conclusion... buy a storage bag that is less than 8oz... they should stay flat... Actually Lansinoh bags are huge! They look like they can fit 12oz.![]() But fill till the 6oz mark, then lay them flat. They're meant to be stored flat. --- Other bags (YHAB) are meant to be tied with rubber band like coconut milk |
Jan 4 2011, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(merchant9 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:53 AM) How do you increase the volume of your milk? My friend came to visit and she delivered 2 weeks earlier than I did. Her baby is fully breast milk while mine is a mix of breast milk + formula. Envious! Tada Besides consuming more water and carbohydrate, what else to take? Does Anmum milk help? Cause I still dont really take plain water. Mostly is confinement herb water / soup. Drinking milk helps for me. And get a good breastpump. |
Jan 4 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(merchant9 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:21 AM) I scared got more water retention as I'm c-sec. I didnt eat all the good stuff until 2 weeks later. Dont worry about water retention, as long as your sodium level is in check, you'll be fine.Some people said pump regularly helps. How often do you do it? Office 3x both sides. I'll try to sneak some pumping sessions at home when baby feeds on one side (1-2 times at home). |
Jan 4 2011, 11:32 AM
Jan 4 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jan 4 2011, 09:43 PM) y cannot drink plain water ark after birth?? Becoz of wind? I drank so much opssy but lucky me, no wind problem. I think can drink la...how can one last purely on dates water? I just drank dates water after 2 weeks of birth, twice a day.... I follow WHO & Ministry of Health's recommendation. At the KKIA that I go to, got lots of posters reminding 'only breast milk for the first 6 months, no need water'. http://www.who.int/features/qa/21/en/index.html Added on January 4, 2011, 10:19 pm QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 4 2011, 02:00 PM) syd, oic... so they all can b placed flat... so i can fully utilise my 12oz storage bags lo... fill 6oz (that's abt 2 pumps at work) then lay flat then to the freezer? btw if i pump today then put in freeze tomolo can rite? I looked at both Autumz and YHAB bags. The pink ones in the picture is YHAB bags. They're thinner and got no ziplock so I'd suggest buy Autumz in case koyak.Can pump today and freeze tomorrow as long as you put it in fridge. If room temperature cannot This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 4 2011, 10:19 PM |
Jan 5 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 5 2011, 01:57 PM) "You Have a Baby" brand. The milk bags are cheap - less than RM30 for 100pcs.Added on January 6, 2011, 9:58 amBtw am also thinking of testing milk-boosting tea. I want to stock up more This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 6 2011, 09:58 AM |
Jan 6 2011, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 6 2011, 10:29 AM) No water needed for baby... my sister-in-law follow WHO recommendation, but now her >6 months baby, when she tries to feed her water, she does not want it, she only wants milk. If baby's dehydrated, yes. But feeding water for the sake of feeding water is a bit weird for me.So now we feed our baby some water just in case. Harmless, right?! Btw water tastes horrible to babies since breastmilk is sweet |
Jan 6 2011, 11:02 AM
Breastmilk is 88% water
Porridge or soup, for example. |
Jan 6 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 6 2011, 02:11 PM) I'll do a review.I know it's sweet because of the lactose content and because I tasted mine QUOTE(ijnek @ Jan 6 2011, 02:24 PM) it is kinda sweet...at least my wife's bm was...she did bf for a while las time... No need to ask already know dun ask how i know ok...LoL the baby got needs, but dun forget the daddy too...LOL My husband said if he accidently drink my milk, he's gonna have to call me mommy |
Jan 7 2011, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(auhckw @ Jan 6 2011, 05:20 PM) For my dad who doesnt like plain milk, I put half chocolate milk and half plain milk. Doesnt taste that bad and wont have too much sugar calories either.Added on January 7, 2011, 9:36 am QUOTE(ijnek @ Jan 6 2011, 05:17 PM) I remember the first few days of pumping, I spilled some of my milk. I cried This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 7 2011, 09:36 AM |
Jan 7 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 7 2011, 01:58 PM) syd, y put the words so small? not fair cow's milk laaa.. since i suggested drinking more milk to boost supply janicelly, i agree too coz i c the ebm... so much water still need more water meh? i dun think bm is heaty too... even the white tongue should b normal... when i tell my hb that bm contains water too, his reply is "elder generation thinks differently: they give water" so mil said i'm lazy to feed my boy water ijnek, auhckw, u guys just gimme an excellent idea... quite erotic ya btw tell your husband this - elder generation also used to smoke opium, ok. that doesnt make it good. i shall say nothing on the erotic part |
Jan 9 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jan 8 2011, 11:40 PM) aiya..sorry..dunno what's it called in Chinese as I can't speak chinese..(though i'm half chinese In Malay it's jintan manis Where to get fenugreek? Jusco also? Btw Kit your MIL really |
Jan 9 2011, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(phythia79 @ Jan 9 2011, 04:19 PM) Fenugreek...can get from jusco too..well all supermarkets got lar at the dried condiments section. Thanks all, I go find em fenugreek seeds before paying more for that Milkmaid tea Talking about BM being heaty..a colleague of mine kept on insisting that I shd give my son water (during the first 6 months) as BM is heaty..whereas FM is not. Gosh!! Of course BM is heaty - the container is consistently kept at 37degrees |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:35 AM |