103 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

Syd G
post Jan 1 2011, 03:59 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 1 2011, 01:26 PM)
syd, u drink fresh milk everyday?
Yes. At least 250ml/day. I go through 4 cartons of 1L milk every week sweat.gif

Btw regarding the pump question - I do 3x @ 6-7oz everytime. Office got fridge n freezer so I store them there.

My 30 bottles are here. Suddenly, I remember why I ordered them in the first place - to shut people up tongue.gif I'll take picture for you Kit biggrin.gif

---

I found an exciting news for you, Kit. Apparently some breastmilk bags can be stored flat, thus saving you lots of space. E.g like this :

Then you can arrange them up like this : user posted image

The 2nd picture shows Lansinoh brand bags that I love love love (I used them when I ran out of bottles). I was wondering how come there were so much space in the bags since the capacity is 6oz. I know now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 1 2011, 04:00 PM
beyond
post Jan 2 2011, 10:25 AM

280 posts

I use the small container ( smaller version of tau fu fa container)
TSnicKit
post Jan 2 2011, 06:21 PM

374 posts

syd, where did u get the lansinoh storage bags? i was thinking of bottles coz it's reusable n much eco friendly in terms of store n dump... storage bags only can use ONCE rite?

oh... i bought another 6 bottles today... hubby wanted storage bags... whistling.gif
Syd G
post Jan 2 2011, 10:40 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 2 2011, 06:21 PM)
syd, where did u get the lansinoh storage bags? i was thinking of bottles coz it's reusable n much eco friendly in terms of store n dump... storage bags only can use ONCE rite?

oh... i bought another 6 bottles today... hubby wanted storage bags... whistling.gif
Ebay biggrin.gif It's a bit pricier than normal bags though.

Reason why I suggested bags is because you had issues with space ma smile.gif
TSnicKit
post Jan 3 2011, 02:39 PM

374 posts

syd, based on wat u said... i've came to a conclusion... buy a storage bag that is less than 8oz... they should stay flat... laugh.gif it's just my own conclusion... so far, most bags r abt 7oz or 12oz... i couldn't find 5oz even...
Syd G
post Jan 3 2011, 04:05 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 3 2011, 02:39 PM)
syd, based on wat u said... i've came to a conclusion... buy a storage bag that is less than 8oz... they should stay flat... laugh.gif it's just my own conclusion... so far, most bags r abt 7oz or 12oz... i couldn't find 5oz even...
Actually Lansinoh bags are huge! They look like they can fit 12oz.

But fill till the 6oz mark, then lay them flat. They're meant to be stored flat.

---

Other bags (YHAB) are meant to be tied with rubber band like coconut milk sweat.gif.

merchant9
post Jan 4 2011, 09:53 AM

628 posts

How do you increase the volume of your milk? My friend came to visit and she delivered 2 weeks earlier than I did. Her baby is fully breast milk while mine is a mix of breast milk + formula. Envious!

Besides consuming more water and carbohydrate, what else to take? Does Anmum milk help? Cause I still dont really take plain water. Mostly is confinement herb water / soup.

Syd G
post Jan 4 2011, 10:56 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:53 AM)
How do you increase the volume of your milk? My friend came to visit and she delivered 2 weeks earlier than I did. Her baby is fully breast milk while mine is a mix of breast milk + formula. Envious!

Besides consuming more water and carbohydrate, what else to take? Does Anmum milk help? Cause I still dont really take plain water. Mostly is confinement herb water / soup.
Tada tongue.gif

Drinking milk helps for me. And get a good breastpump.
auhckw
post Jan 4 2011, 11:14 AM

1,008 posts

My wife couldn't produce much milk thanks to the confinement lady for not letting us breast feed. Fired that lady upon 2 weeks.

Anyway, here is a photo of my friend's production. She really is like a cow. Can open milk shop liao. So power.

merchant9
post Jan 4 2011, 11:21 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 4 2011, 10:56 AM)
Tada tongue.gif

Drinking milk helps for me. And get a good breastpump.
I scared got more water retention as I'm c-sec. I didnt eat all the good stuff until 2 weeks later.
Some people said pump regularly helps. How often do you do it?

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jan 4 2011, 11:14 AM)
My wife couldn't produce much milk thanks to the confinement lady for not letting us breast feed. Fired that lady upon 2 weeks.

Anyway, here is a photo of my friend's production. She really is like a cow. Can open milk shop liao. So power.

At first, I want to scold you for calling your friend cow. vmad.gif
THen I saw the photo and I agree! rclxub.gif sweat.gif

Syd G
post Jan 4 2011, 11:24 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:21 AM)
I scared got more water retention as I'm c-sec. I didnt eat all the good stuff until 2 weeks later.
Some people said pump regularly helps. How often do you do it?
Dont worry about water retention, as long as your sodium level is in check, you'll be fine.

Office 3x both sides. I'll try to sneak some pumping sessions at home when baby feeds on one side (1-2 times at home).

auhckw
post Jan 4 2011, 11:27 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:21 AM)
At first, I want to scold you for calling your friend cow. vmad.gif
THen I saw the photo and I agree!  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
She herself admit she is.. She posted few other photos of her production in her facebook and the respond was really good... Hahaha...
Syd G
post Jan 4 2011, 11:32 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jan 4 2011, 11:27 AM)
She herself admit she is.. She posted few other photos of her production in her facebook and the respond was really good... Hahaha...
Ask her what brand of milk bags she uses smile.gif
auhckw
post Jan 4 2011, 11:48 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 4 2011, 11:32 AM)
Ask her what brand of milk bags she uses smile.gif
Her reply:-

i bought 2 type
1 is without zip
another one is no sealer
with double zip lock brand : Autumz
without zip lock brand: youhaveababy

Added on January 4, 2011, 11:49 amShe also said the photo is only 1 of her fridge, she got 2 fridge full of it. I guess, Size does matter... hehe smile.gif

This post has been edited by auhckw: Jan 4 2011, 11:49 AM
TSnicKit
post Jan 4 2011, 02:00 PM

374 posts

auhckw, ohmy.gif envy envy envy~!

syd, oic... so they all can b placed flat... so i can fully utilise my 12oz storage bags lo... fill 6oz (that's abt 2 pumps at work) then lay flat then to the freezer? btw if i pump today then put in freeze tomolo can rite?

merchant9, listen to syd whistling.gif she's the expert here... whistling.gif visualising is the answer for me smile.gif i pump 2 times at work, once when baby feeds on the other side, morning n bedtime once... that's for working days... for non-working days, pump whenever baby feeds on the other side (usually abt 2-3 hrs apart)...

ok... my current record is 3oz one side n 4.5oz combined... now gimme ur record whistling.gif make me ohmy.gif laugh.gif
auhckw
post Jan 4 2011, 02:30 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 4 2011, 02:00 PM)
auhckw, ohmy.gif envy envy envy~!
Is it not my milk nor my wife's milk... other ppl milk my baby also no chance minum pun sad.gif
mIssfROGY
post Jan 4 2011, 09:43 PM

2,155 posts

y cannot drink plain water ark after birth?? Becoz of wind? I drank so much opssy but lucky me, no wind problem. I think can drink la...how can one last purely on dates water? I just drank dates water after 2 weeks of birth, twice a day....

auhckw @@ wow your fren!! Really keng respect. How much is she producing a day? Nonstop pumping ark?

Nickit: Lucky for me hubby very supportive. Everytime his mom says something discouraging, he scolds her. Now we r calling my milk BESTMILK tongue.gif Lately MIL also quite encourage BF oredi coz her frens told her its good :/
Syd G
post Jan 4 2011, 10:16 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jan 4 2011, 09:43 PM)
y cannot drink plain water ark after birth?? Becoz of wind? I drank so much opssy but lucky me, no wind problem. I think can drink la...how can one last purely on dates water? I just drank dates water after 2 weeks of birth, twice a day....
I follow WHO & Ministry of Health's recommendation. At the KKIA that I go to, got lots of posters reminding 'only breast milk for the first 6 months, no need water'.

http://www.who.int/features/qa/21/en/index.html

Added on January 4, 2011, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(nicKit @ Jan 4 2011, 02:00 PM)
syd, oic... so they all can b placed flat... so i can fully utilise my 12oz storage bags lo... fill 6oz (that's abt 2 pumps at work) then lay flat then to the freezer? btw if i pump today then put in freeze tomolo can rite?
I looked at both Autumz and YHAB bags. The pink ones in the picture is YHAB bags. They're thinner and got no ziplock so I'd suggest buy Autumz in case koyak.

Can pump today and freeze tomorrow as long as you put it in fridge. If room temperature cannot tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 4 2011, 10:19 PM
merchant9
post Jan 5 2011, 10:17 AM

628 posts

The baby can drink water, it probably wont cause wind. I think it's the mother that drink lesser water. Well, that's what practiced in my family anyway.

I am wondering between breastfeeding direct to baby and pump. Will the volume be the same? I pump about 4oz for morning and 4oz at night. I dont think this is enough for baby hence supplement with formula. My colleague who visit told me that if baby suck, the volume will be more than pump. My colleague breast feed her baby up to 2 years old for 3 kids!!!
TSnicKit
post Jan 5 2011, 01:57 PM

374 posts

mIssfROGY, u're so lucky that ur hb supports u... typical auntie lo ur mil tongue.gif oops... already once hb n mil fight n hb blame me for it n mil kept distance from us n baby... u say how i feel le? sigh... we finally decided not to argue over the bm or fm anymore... i oso go soft liao lo... like yesterday i told him... freezer no more place for me to hide my bottles... he said arrange then got lo... brows.gif will arrange the freeze for a little place for 4 bottles tongue.gif whistling.gif mothers kenot drink water for confinement is due to uterus or so i heard... i oso have no idea y...

syd, YHAB is wat?

merchant9, i think coz baby knows how to exact breastmilk better than pump... i read it somewhere... if u pump only 2oz that doesn't mean ur baby just drink 2oz... mayb he drinks more than that...

103 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:19 AM