2,148 posts

tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsmartly
post Oct 28 2010, 05:46 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Oct 28 2010, 05:32 PM)
Is this the reason Kfima drop to pacific ocean??
kfima stay unchanged today. result for kfima will be out in NOV, hope it is a good one. tongue.gif
TSsmartly
post Oct 28 2010, 05:48 PM

2,148 posts

superman gonna fly low again ?? hmm.gif

will definitely buy if it drop below RM3.50 tongue.gif
TSsmartly
post Oct 28 2010, 10:02 PM

2,148 posts

dj open green. smile.gif
tomorrow KLCI will be green as well smile.gif
TSsmartly
post Oct 29 2010, 09:56 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(shareeye @ Oct 29 2010, 09:32 AM)
Just buy Genting SP again at S$2.18..

WEll, who knows it will reach S$2.50 soon.

not selling neither.
keep for your children tongue.gif
TSsmartly
post Oct 29 2010, 10:02 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(shareeye @ Oct 29 2010, 09:59 AM)
is true though.... as i still see the HSBC share certificate at HK$6.00 at 6 4 case during the china kill university student at tian an men, HSBC felt. and they bought in that time.
are you considering AIA, listing today in HongKong ?
TSsmartly
post Oct 29 2010, 10:13 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(shareeye @ Oct 29 2010, 10:05 AM)
nope.. if i really want to buy, i will buy SJM, ICBC bank. not AIA. although is a printing money from insurance, anyhow records no good.

bought in then cannot sleep tight tight. what for.

Added on October 29, 2010, 10:08 am
1299.hk volume is quite high at HK$22. will u invest ?
not investing on AIA.
Still hesistating on GSP.... hmm.gif
TSsmartly
post Oct 29 2010, 11:52 AM

2,148 posts

supeman gonna take another bungee jump ??
TSsmartly
post Oct 29 2010, 03:42 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Oct 29 2010, 03:39 PM)
I still dont get mine; think they must have given my divvy to someone else then.  rclxub.gif
call your remisier for help. biggrin.gif
TSsmartly
post Oct 29 2010, 04:33 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Oct 29 2010, 04:31 PM)
Thank you all.  notworthy.gif

I have called both up and will wait for another week, if it still didnt come, I will e-mail them for replacement.
every replacement got to pay RM5 and got to buy stamp duty RM10 if not mistaken.
TSsmartly
post Oct 29 2010, 04:43 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Oct 29 2010, 04:37 PM)
When I called them, I told them I want to report through e-mail, and they accept wo...

Why pinalise me for none of my fault; and in actual fact is theirs as I have vote for e-dividend and they still didnt implement it whistling.gif
this consider missing snail mail/missing cheque, irrespective what, you still need to pay the fee for replacement.
otherwise, where are they going to re-issue you a cheque again without charging you anything.
TSsmartly
post Oct 29 2010, 04:53 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 29 2010, 04:47 PM)
Yalor, next Feb/March period may have some headache who has got lot of reit, and dividend stocks one.
I once didn't receive the cheque also, phoned them, they find out the mail/cheque is returned to them despite the address is perfectly correct, (the return mail reason, no such address  rclxub.gif

They just resend again without any charge incurred.
return mail understandable but replacement of cheque will definitely have some fee involve there.
i experience it when i didn't get my bjtoto dividend.
TSsmartly
post Oct 29 2010, 04:55 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Oct 29 2010, 04:47 PM)
Haha,sorry lah madam,you either comply or no replacement! whistling.gif Unless it's same case like Mod where the cheque is still with them.

The replacement also depends on how efficient they (the Registrar)are.Symphony is quite efficient,can get within two weeks if the indemnity form is in order.

I once did for my client for GENM and the replacement took two months inspite the indemnity form was in  order,the Registrar is inhouse.
you are right there. tongue.gif
TSsmartly
post Oct 29 2010, 05:06 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 29 2010, 04:59 PM)
If a company give tiny dividend, like 2 cents (even some well known company do give such dividend rate), and you have 10 lot, might as well forget about the replacement cheque already.  doh.gif

2 cents x 10 = Rm20, minus tax Rm15, replacement cost Rm 15, left zero.  laugh.gif  doh.gif
exactly !! can forget about the cheque in that case. tongue.gif
unless the amount is significant enough to cover the cost else say bye bye to your dividend. laugh.gif
TSsmartly
post Nov 1 2010, 11:57 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:54 AM)
wah.... chickenpox at this age... siam siam siam! laugh.gif
still virgin huh. laugh.gif
TSsmartly
post Nov 2 2010, 11:05 AM

2,148 posts

boring market.....
TSsmartly
post Nov 2 2010, 11:29 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(shareeye @ Nov 2 2010, 11:18 AM)
no boring.. on the 7th nov... or after... Genting sp = "quarter" price.
GSP result on 11/11 right ?
TSsmartly
post Nov 2 2010, 02:23 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(shareeye @ Nov 2 2010, 01:45 PM)
Anyone with me in gentling sp where the chance is there though.
result 11/11 ?
TSsmartly
post Nov 2 2010, 04:07 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(highlander124 @ Nov 2 2010, 03:33 PM)
The MTN 1B by BSTEAD is just to meet their funding needs from the debt market moving forward. It should not affect the fundamentals of the company. Only gearing goes up upon drawdown of the facility.

Infact should be good news as the facility can be used for acquisitions....

Just my thought
nod.gif
TSsmartly
post Nov 3 2010, 10:18 AM

2,148 posts

STOCK FOCUS OF THE DAY
Unisem (M) Bhd : Bracing for a busy quarter ahead BUY

We maintain a BUY call on Unisem Bhd, following its latest 3QFY10 results. Our forecast earnings of 28sen/share is set to be achieved given that the strength of orders has yet to diminish despite economic concerns in Europe and the US. We continue to value Unisem at RM3.25. Our 1.9x price-to-book value is about a 10% discount to the previous up-cycle multiple, which we believe is justified as we are looking at a longer growth period (>6 quarters vs 4 quarters in the previous up-cycles). We have also rolled over our valuation year to FY11.

Others :
Economic Update : PMI growth for China and India may erase slump worries

NEWS HIGHLIGHTS
Tenaga Nasional : To buy power from KUB-Berjaya
Proton Holdings : To offer hybrid car below RM100,000
Building Materials : Steel players to invest RM5.0 bil in three years

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:06 AM