STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V65, Plantation Surge & CI 1500 and beyond
sharesa
Oct 28 2010, 08:51 PM
another greenish day .to me....thanks to my white-knight, white horse, really got the horse-power . Next week CI holdings announcing results, I expect it to be good as hinted by their MD, hope he was not joking. Added on October 28, 2010, 8:53 pmQUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 28 2010, 08:48 PM) Are you looking for this Unemployment claims drop sharply to 434K http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Unemployment...n&asset=&ccode=isn't this good news? This post has been edited by sharesa: Oct 28 2010, 08:53 PM
sharesa
Oct 28 2010, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(Jtic @ Oct 28 2010, 08:59 PM)  but dow jones so far all good news to9. dows will open high  yay...then tomorrow all up I heard tomorow is OnG day?
sharesa
Oct 28 2010, 09:23 PM
Kencana is an uptrend counter at this moment. But need a strong heart to put up with, its movements is quite hard to grasp for me, very slippery. But I think many of you guys are expert with it. Added on October 28, 2010, 9:25 pmQUOTE(teehk_tee @ Oct 28 2010, 09:22 PM) i didn't fully lock profits and hide in cave haha, just a bit. it's just what i feel after gathering information from the market. difficulty breaching 1504.38, 5-day volume dropping off its peak, looks like mini wave 2 . jaga the profit first since some of my positions are speculative  volume above 1.3B then balik for more speculative play just my thoughts.  all profits are good This post has been edited by sharesa: Oct 28 2010, 09:25 PM
sharesa
Oct 28 2010, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(ts1 @ Oct 28 2010, 09:32 PM) doing just ok hope another good run for KFC, Kencana n Forest tomorow...run forest  oh...you talking about Lionfib? I just hopped in yesterday, hope they will give special divvy from their Silverstone sale
sharesa
Oct 28 2010, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(protonw @ Oct 28 2010, 09:45 PM) Come, come, O&G needs a push.... or a kick.  Added on October 28, 2010, 9:46 pmYou are so funny and I have 4 in there. Gogogog.....  not only kick-push, but wallop, hantam, sebat, hammer etc etc..... agree with you.
sharesa
Oct 28 2010, 10:01 PM
happy-hours read: Attached File(s)
Arreit.pdf ( 72.86k )
Number of downloads: 33
sharesa
Oct 28 2010, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Oct 28 2010, 09:59 PM) Me on board too this today too. Wait wait for correction and it never came. Wanna fall and THEEDGE promo and up again each time. Good balance sheet and they might even be net cash in the coming q.  They give dividends in the upcoming Q3 & Q4.  yes, this one slow and steady
sharesa
Nov 1 2010, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 1 2010, 08:19 PM) hard to believe that my portfolio up so little today...  <0.5% kah? Nowadays, not easy to beat CI.
sharesa
Nov 2 2010, 08:44 PM
Yay! Perstim finally announced their interim 16c divvy
sharesa
Nov 2 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 2 2010, 09:01 PM) Do you think this counter safe to keep for long term?? I just sold a stock last week, looking for replacement, which is about the value of Perstim at this rate of dividend (27c in august + 16c today), I think it is quite safe for long-term provided this carries on. They are financially sound, around 200m in cash reserves. Though this quarter's revenue higher than previous quarter, the profit -margin dropped slightly. The stock movement is very slow, maybe some people cannot tahan. This post has been edited by sharesa: Nov 2 2010, 09:17 PM
sharesa
Nov 2 2010, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 2 2010, 09:19 PM) For long term stocks, I hardly monitor the movement. So I prefer if a stock is not moving or move slowly rather than fluctuate daily until I need to monitor. Imagine monitoring XX over counters and with so many in Wanna Buy list will be a tough job. Thanks for the outlook. I wonder do you hold Plenitude? If you do, are you going to take the bonus shares?
sharesa
Nov 2 2010, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 2 2010, 09:31 PM) Yes still stuck even though will be getting the div  . Not really sure whether I want the bonus shares or not. Most likely have to take again  . This year too many counters declare bonus shares until hold all free shares, but stuck with stocks, less cash for me to play with  . What about you? Are you going to take it? same as you, still unsure.  Just concern that it might drop ex-bonus, like so many other counters with bonus issues...  or might go up before ex.
sharesa
Nov 2 2010, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 2 2010, 09:38 PM) It should be going up before ex, but after ex, not sure. Hopefully go up la. At least can sell off at higher price  keep my fingers crossed
sharesa
Nov 4 2010, 11:34 PM
Not too bad day for me.....green but lose to CI...sigh. All you guys are going to apply the Petronas CHemical IPO, I believe? So boring....tomorrow no market This post has been edited by sharesa: Nov 4 2010, 11:38 PM
sharesa
Nov 5 2010, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 4 2010, 11:56 PM) I am worse, dont know why is a negative for me  But Maybank SRP sure is good....  Monday will be positive
sharesa
Nov 5 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(protonw @ Nov 5 2010, 12:03 AM) I will miss the whole of next week, hope when I come back can cash some profits.  wah....someone made tons , so go and eat-wind(makan angin) whatever you are doing, have a good time *an apple a day keeps the doctor away, no laptop a day keeps the stocks away
sharesa
Nov 6 2010, 11:02 AM
As so many people are turning bullish, this could mean: 1) time to buy stocks that are undervalued or laggard 2) keep holding the stocks that we have in our portfolio
With the exception of certain stocks like Public Bank & QL, I think most stocks cannot be held forever. Or, is there?
sharesa
Nov 6 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 6 2010, 11:01 AM) I am too young to experience the 1993 Bull Run. I wish we all (esp. the 80's and younger) get a taste of it real soon  I think you guys born in the 80s or younger kinda lucky as the internet trading was introduced while you were at the investable age. The advantages are: 1) cheaper commisions 2) able to buy & sell at ease and convenience 3) loads of information which can help your decision in better investing I think the chances of you guys making money than most of old timers are better. This post has been edited by sharesa: Nov 6 2010, 11:09 AM
sharesa
Nov 6 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 6 2010, 11:10 AM) As more and more people turn bullish, it gives opportunity for people to "release" (which previously trapped) from the themselves from lousy stocks.  yeah, this should be included at the above 3) sell those previously held lousy stocks that moved higher