He's rule number 3 I think .... "Hit Harder" ....
Drums LYN Drummers Paradise
Jul 18 2005, 02:07 PM
3,914 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Yup .. Moses is right. Its hard to play FAST and SOFT at the same time.
He's rule number 3 I think .... "Hit Harder" .... |
Jul 24 2005, 07:49 PM
hmm, this thread is growing faster then the others ....
Moses, you're the most skilled drummer here based from all your tips and advice you gave, you want to share some drumming links for tips or techniques ?. I'll move them to the first post for everyone to access .... |
Aug 23 2005, 05:18 PM
Welcome Benjamin_8888i and thaesus
You can talk anything about drum at this thread. You guys can post some pictures of your setup. No shy wan .... Make sure you guys read this first Welcome to Musicians topic !!!, Please Read This First Before Posting !! |
Aug 24 2005, 08:28 AM
Aug 29 2005, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(thaesus @ Aug 28 2005, 08:54 PM) ill post some pics soon..when ive got time.. 20" K Custom Dark Ride ? This one ? my 20" KCustom Dark ride is my fave cymbal... and it cost me RM850 brand new...cheap... it is NOT suitable for metal or hard rock where u wld want a very defined 'tak' kinda sound...this is more like 'tshhhh' but damn nice to crash it..very cool... one thing bad is the bell is rather soft..but it doesnt really bother me... ciao! For Rm850, it's a good buy I tried the 16" K Custom Dark Crash before. Very cun crash, has a very dark, dry and trashy overtones. |
Sep 1 2005, 01:43 PM
Sep 14 2005, 10:20 PM
Oct 12 2005, 12:00 AM
Why so quiet here ? You drummers should be the loudest in this forum man
Jan 4 2006, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Pix @ Jan 4 2006, 04:50 AM) drummers ! happy new year ! do you remember posting any review of drums equipment somewhere ? i'm trying to collect them.. and also, if you could review more drums, that'd be cool... thanks for keeping the forum BOOOOMY ! Yea, it's been very quiet in here knowing that you guys are most noisy member in a band Most likely I'm going to review some Zildjian Cymbals later in the month or so...... if i can find a shop who allows me to bang on |
Jan 5 2006, 08:18 PM
Jan 10 2006, 07:00 PM
Aug 24 2006, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Namqul @ Aug 24 2006, 10:27 AM) guyz, i q here: is it better to buy 2nd hand drumset or buy new one, with about 1.4k to spent on.... anyone? Are you into drums ? As in, have passion for druming or just buy it for the sake of "try try and for fun only" If you're serious in drumming, i suggest you save like Rm5000 and get a good drum set. You won't regret getting them coz they sound way much different then those entry level drum sets which cost from Rm1500 and up. Drummer needs to get alot of stuff, the drums, the cymbals and drum hardwares like cymbal stands, snare holder etc etc and this musician is the most expensive of all musicians. So ask yourself, serious about it or for fun only ? |
Aug 24 2006, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(froggie @ Aug 24 2006, 07:15 PM) Hello to all the drum taikos n sifus here. I'm kinda newbie, interested in drumming as a hobby (me working full time). Anyone who has an acouctic set and staying in apartment/condo? I'm planning to get one and these are the suggestions I got to not annoy the neighbors: Before you start buying that drum set, i would advice you to ask this issue first to the management. AFAIK, some (or most) apartment/condo management won't allow its owners certain things into the area ..... one example is pets. People staying in apartment/condo are not allowed to have pets coz they make noise and stuff like that. another one will be the Telescopes too are not allowed in some apartment/condos. This post has been edited by TheWhacker: Aug 24 2006, 10:24 PM |
Aug 25 2007, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Aug 23 2007, 02:28 PM) To all the sifus here You don't need to actually read musical notes when playing drums. True, there is musical notes for drums, where its similar to those found in Piano books, but really that complicating. It just tells you, when you're here ... hit the snare and the hi-hat together. one question- ive always wanted to learn drumming as a hobby but im really bad with musical notes. will that be a roadblock ? Here's fact, have you seen any drummer who has a musical note in front of them while playing the drums? And you know that drums require your two hands all the time ? So what happens when you need to turn the page ? In drums, timing is always the number one rule as you're actually the person in the band who maintains the timing and the beat for the rest of your bandmates. |
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:57 AM |