YTL Wimax launched?

umiseaz
post Mar 6 2011, 05:59 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 6 2011, 04:58 PM)
try Umobile Prepaid Broadband, cheap startup only rm14.00 to let you hav a feel of it , 100MB for 30 days, cheapest in the market thumbup.gif
i will check it out

Added on March 6, 2011, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(aneip @ Mar 6 2011, 04:56 PM)
The default plan will be 3sen/MB. If you use 20, their will charge another 10 for minimun usage. So basically it's RM30/month.

As for value plan, it's an add-on. If you subscribe, you account will be allocated 3.5GB to be utilized within 30 days of purchase. Finish early the usage back to 3sen/MB. And also after 30 days, if not finish also back to 3sen/MB.

1GB = RM30 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by umiseaz: Mar 6 2011, 06:01 PM
digilife
post Mar 6 2011, 06:03 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(umiseaz @ Mar 6 2011, 05:59 PM)
i will check it out

Added on March 6, 2011, 6:01 pm

1GB = RM30  hmm.gif

or come here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1501043/+1900

This post has been edited by digilife: Mar 6 2011, 06:04 PM
umiseaz
post Mar 6 2011, 06:04 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Mar 6 2011, 04:56 PM)
Finish early the usage back to 3sen/MB. And also after 30 days, if not finish also back to 3sen/MB.
like that alsi can ~
that mean must exceed RM68 rclxub.gif

stupid ~

This post has been edited by umiseaz: Mar 6 2011, 06:04 PM
digilife
post Mar 6 2011, 06:31 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

and tat is why now they are giving away "offers" cause they dun generate new signups as fast as they projected icon_idea.gif
TSkuchikuchi
post Apr 16 2011, 09:31 PM

17 posts

months ago when i back to malaysia for vacation heard my friends keep complaining sucking $$ so i also dare not use although just for a short period here, use old town wifi haha .... initially i thought yes is good for saving $$ w/o any contract for short period usage but it seems i wrong ...
console
post Apr 18 2011, 01:26 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(umiseaz @ Mar 6 2011, 06:04 PM)
like that alsi can ~
that mean must exceed RM68 rclxub.gif

stupid ~
not a problem for lite user...juz use it wisely...

aeiou228
post May 5 2011, 01:51 PM

5,867 posts

Be warned !!

Most Skype users will regard Skype to Skype calls are unlimited FREE calls. It's only true provided that your are on fixed monthly subscription fee internet plan like Streamyx. If you use YES Wimax to make Skype calls, your YES data usage counter will continue charging video and audio data upstream and down stream even you are not talking because of background noise and video streaming continuously both DL and UL. I Skyped for less than an hour over YES Go Dongle and kena 242.68MB = RM7.28.
amirudin920927
post May 9 2011, 06:00 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 5 2011, 01:51 PM)
Be warned !!

Most Skype users will regard Skype to Skype calls are unlimited FREE calls. It's only true provided that your are on fixed monthly subscription fee internet plan like Streamyx. If you use YES Wimax to make Skype calls, your YES data usage counter will continue charging video and audio data upstream and down stream even you are not talking because of background noise and video streaming continuously both DL and UL. I Skyped for less than an hour over YES Go Dongle and kena 242.68MB = RM7.28.
nice sharing,thanks.. lucky i didn't start to use my skype with YES.. how come it be like that..? is it got the way to solve it..?
bo093
post May 9 2011, 07:48 AM

1,185 posts

Be warned !!

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ May 9 2011, 06:00 AM)
nice sharing,thanks.. lucky i didn't start to use my skype with YES.. how come it be like that..? is it got the way to solve it..?
Way to solve is not to use Skype.
Skype is free to skype to skype. But since your on Yes which calculate your fees by the amount of data you uses.
meneverlearn
post May 9 2011, 04:28 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(umiseaz @ Mar 6 2011, 03:11 PM)
i planning to get the new broadband services
i just cut off the celcom (service is shit)

i not a heavy user...
i apply the broadband is just for me spend the time while i waiting at customer side.

mainly for check mail,forum,facebook
not very often browse youtube
sometime will go flickr  see some photo

i wondering the YES plan and value plan how is the billing method
the billing method is very confusing to me

with YES plan - 3 sen per mb (but min usage need to be RM30 per month ?)
if i less than RM30 per month how they charge me ?

with value plan - Rm68 for 3.5G per month
but the next bill need to pay in same month ? (confusing)
if not will be switch to YES plan ?
if light surfing, then commit $30 monthly to YES (~1gb usage)
if exceed 1gb bit more then $0.09 per 3mb costing you $30++
advisable to keep your usage < 1.5gb (on smartphone/tablet)
bo093
post May 9 2011, 09:38 PM

1,185 posts

Thinking of getting the BUZZ phone.
Okay since is free to use for internet and calling/sms.
Got the minimum RM30/month. If I use only for calling and sms only.
Still can? Cause I wanna get this as my work broadband cause my hostel internet is damn slow.
Will it work?
meneverlearn
post May 10 2011, 10:39 AM

165 posts

heard they have android device coming soon. give it a wait.
fiqir
post May 11 2011, 08:35 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

Be warned !!

nice sharing, must be careful then smile.gif
ftptwistedclown
post May 12 2011, 06:05 PM

242 posts

anyone here wanna sell dongle pm me.
elairz
post May 24 2011, 07:27 AM

102 posts

seem i got connection problem today. 4 bar but cant get connected. got connected for few sec then failed to get dns -> dc again. weird

update : working again after few hours. guess something wrong with network here before

This post has been edited by elairz: May 24 2011, 10:05 AM
LYR
post May 24 2011, 10:19 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

i wonder why the current android phones in the market cannot use YES. is it because of 4G network?
meneverlearn
post May 24 2011, 10:51 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ May 24 2011, 10:19 AM)
i wonder why the current android phones in the market cannot use YES. is it because of 4G network?
should be able to. use huddle via wifi connection from your Android device.
LYR
post May 24 2011, 10:56 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(meneverlearn @ May 24 2011, 10:51 AM)
should be able to. use huddle via wifi connection from your Android device.
yes. i know huddle can do it. despite its relative small size, i still need to carry the device. what i meant is what 3G is offering.
gwack
post May 24 2011, 11:09 AM

155 posts

my huddle problem. (cant startup, i think problem with switch inside)
it;s can claim warranty @ any yes retailler nearby since im in penang now and buy this thing at seri kembangan. this item reach 6 month now..
ryan18
post May 24 2011, 02:29 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(gwack @ May 24 2011, 11:09 AM)
my huddle problem. (cant startup, i think problem with switch inside)
it;s can claim warranty @ any yes retailler nearby since im in penang now and buy this thing at seri kembangan. this item reach 6 month now..
according to the yes website FAQ, have to claim warranty at YES Stores which means Lot10,KL sentral,Queensbay Mall

45 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 >Top

0.0198sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:54 PM