Ipod Nano battery bloated up, Where to find replacement battery?

TSk!nex
post Oct 25 2010, 09:48 PM, updated 16y ago

Restless stars
3,391 posts

The back cover of my first generation Ipod Nano opened up by itself due to the battery bloated already. Now i'm finding a replacement battery, anyone knows where to find? I know this is a very old model icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by k!nex: Oct 25 2010, 09:52 PM
herojack41
post Oct 25 2010, 09:50 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

lol stop using it bro...it will explode.

TSk!nex
post Oct 25 2010, 09:53 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

If it explode, i'm gonna sue Apple for lotsa cash drool.gif
TechnoG
post Oct 25 2010, 10:14 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Oct 25 2010, 09:53 PM)
If it explode, i'm gonna sue Apple for lotsa cash  drool.gif
try going to Switch outlets and ask.
http://www.facebook.com/switch.com.my

btw, Happy Birthday! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 25 2010, 10:14 PM
herojack41
post Oct 25 2010, 10:40 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Oct 25 2010, 09:53 PM)
If it explode, i'm gonna sue Apple for lotsa cash  drool.gif
laugh.gif thats not going happen @ malaysia....
TSk!nex
post Oct 25 2010, 11:21 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 25 2010, 10:14 PM)
try going to Switch outlets and ask.
http://www.facebook.com/switch.com.my

btw, Happy Birthday!  laugh.gif
Thanks alot for the help and your greetings biggrin.gif
I live in KL, so nearest Switch outlet branch is in Mines Wonderland which is another part of KL from i'm staying now rclxub.gif

By the way, do you think Machines do this kind of 'repair' ? IF they do, Sunway Pyramid is very convenient for me rclxms.gif

Added on October 25, 2010, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:40 PM)
laugh.gif thats not going happen @ malaysia....
Reality is harsh but true. However, our ex-PM said "Malaysia Boleh!", so why cant i? LOL brows.gif

This post has been edited by k!nex: Oct 25 2010, 11:23 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 25 2010, 11:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Oct 25 2010, 11:21 PM)
Thanks alot for the help and your greetings  biggrin.gif
I live in KL, so nearest Switch outlet branch is in Mines Wonderland which is another part of KL from i'm staying now rclxub.gif

By the way, do you think Machines do this kind of 'repair' ? IF they do, Sunway Pyramid is very convenient for me rclxms.gif
there is a Switch outlet in Sunway Pyramid laugh.gif
uumm. You can ask in Switch's fb page wall before going there.

"repair" or buy a new battery?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 25 2010, 11:26 PM
herojack41
post Oct 25 2010, 11:30 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Oct 25 2010, 11:21 PM)
Thanks alot for the help and your greetings  biggrin.gif

Added on October 25, 2010, 11:23 pm
Reality is harsh but true. However, our ex-PM said "Malaysia Boleh!", so why cant i? LOL  brows.gif
brows.gif maybe u can sent a email to steve job and complaint biggrin.gif

normally blotted battery are cause by intense heat.....you expose it to very heat enviroment?

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 25 2010, 11:25 PM)
there is a Switch outlet in Sunway Pyramid  laugh.gif
uumm. You can ask in Switch's fb page wall before going there.

"repair" or buy a new battery?
his repair means fix this problem....to fix means changing it...blotted battery its impossilble to fix

0.0167sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:49 AM