Any idea how to get 100 hit combo for Samurai II??
Having tough time getting the achievement lol
Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v3, News/Short Reviews
Oct 27 2010, 08:57 PM
657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Any idea how to get 100 hit combo for Samurai II??
Having tough time getting the achievement lol |
Oct 27 2010, 09:44 PM
430 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(GreenWitch @ Oct 27 2010, 05:17 PM) Just tried Veggie Samurai.... OMG it looks like a copy of fruit ninja. However, something feels not right, the veggie seems to drop weirdly and the rest of the modes are not really fun. I think fruit ninja is still better than veggie... sorry about that, just my personal opinion. You should get paper ninja, the challenges are really much more exciting. lol yea it's a copy version of fruit ninja. the reason i liek it cos it allow multiple slash at one vege so depends how fast u can. but i only play the classic mode lol not playing other modes oso. so the full version paper ninja really good?Added on October 27, 2010, 9:46 pmbtw i bought treasure jones oso after bro korn post up the pics.. lol cant resist.. This post has been edited by angelz47: Oct 27 2010, 09:46 PM |
Oct 27 2010, 10:00 PM
5,163 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone having problem with itunes. mine got fcked up!
n it completely wasted my promo codes! including from promo dispenser! its says error n render the codes invalid OMG! 2 codes gone wasted edy!! |
Oct 27 2010, 10:01 PM
266 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: a professional diver |
@angelz47 - nice mar? i mean treasure jones
Oct 27 2010, 10:06 PM
171 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I have been playing PvZ for hours today after reading this thread. It's so addictive. Was playing Cut the Rope and Angry Birds
Pray hard I pass my exams next week. |
Oct 27 2010, 10:06 PM
2,230 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: App Store |
Treasure Jones is by a great developer, Meridian. I bought Alive 4-ever and Alive 4-ever Returns from them, worth it. Waiting for the 3rd Alive 4-ever.
The good thing about Meridian, they will put their new game on $.99 launch price @Revamperz - Haha, you know karma you redeem so many codes before haha, btw probably your iTunes problematic try remove and fresh re-install it |
Oct 27 2010, 10:07 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Oct 27 2010, 10:06 PM) I have been playing PvZ for hours today after reading this thread. It's so addictive. Was playing Cut the Rope and Angry Birds woah....study b4 u play ur iphone pls Pray hard I pass my exams next week. |
Oct 27 2010, 10:09 PM
1,443 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
more screens from Galaxy on Fire 2
I've played about an hour into the game and the space travel looks and feels a lot like mass effect. You get a pretty good sized galaxy in which you'll get to travel to different solar systems each with different themes and different looking space ports. There's a lot of different materials that can be traded and check out the equipments and the amount of ships that are available in the screenshots below. Different ports sell different stuff with different prices. The sidequests im seeing so far are kill all baddies, transport people/cargo to different systems, clean up space debris and bets against the AI to kill the most pirate ships first. And of course the new asteroid ore mining as well as the old resource trade system where you'll earn most of your cash on later in the game. u can travel manually by locking on to different planets, or u can just autopilot to a destination via a map menu that's only available in space ports. The GameCenter achievements in the game which upon unlocking, will give u some cash bonuses to help fund your ship's upgrades. Im pretty sure the controls are not gyro enabled which makes using the tilt controls a little iffy. I decided to switch to virtual controls so that I can have more precise control over the ship's movements. The graphics in this game is gorgeous. Everything is just so damn pretty :3 you can see for yourselves in the screenshots below. If you want a good space shooter with rpg elements and a nice steady gaming pace. You're better off getting this instead of Star Battallion (urghh..) ![]() Jump Gates :3 to get u around the galaxy :3 ![]() ![]() Ze different space station designs ![]() another jump gate. As you can see, the environments are different in every solar system. ![]() ![]() These are some of the weapon/shields/scanner/drills/ship upgrades on one of the many space stations in the game ![]() Here's the galaxy map. It's bigger than what's shown here. Dunno if more will be unlocked as I get further in the game yet tho. Probably not but it's still pretty big. ![]() and when u tap on the solar system of ur choice, you can select which planets to head to. ![]() this is where u get ur sidequests, the space lounge. just tap on some of the people there. some will sell you goods (over/under market price), some will give u gossip, and also the aforementioned types of missions. The introductory price for this game is $6.99. The price will go up to $9.99 once the offer ends. So if you wanna grab this game. Now's the time. I can't see this game dropping price anytime soon. Maybe for Christmas but probably just go down to $6.99 the most. This is a must have in my books. If you enjoyed the first GoF then you should definitely get this :3 and this concludes my review of the game so far |
Oct 27 2010, 10:10 PM
@korn i cant help it! XD anyhoo found the culprit. there java installation after update going on the backgorund
Oct 27 2010, 10:12 PM
171 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Oct 27 2010, 10:16 PM
2,095 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: misery |
PvZ is 99cents, w00t!
Finally. Me super slow here anyway, internet quota used up, hard to browse this thread when you guys dont use spoiler tag for huge screenshots. |
Oct 27 2010, 10:18 PM
thanks to PVZ , now i know peas is a great carnage against zombies XD
Oct 27 2010, 10:19 PM
6,748 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
any action games recommanded??? like the KNIGHT RUSH !!!....hahaha
Oct 27 2010, 10:22 PM
4,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Soviet Sarawak |
Oh man.. Was struggle now, whether should I take Crimson Gem Saga or not!
Oct 27 2010, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Oct 27 2010, 10:06 PM) I have been playing PvZ for hours today after reading this thread. It's so addictive. Was playing Cut the Rope and Angry Birds u going to pass...PvZ needs brain to analyse tactics and strategies...so your brain works will be good! Pray hard I pass my exams next week. |
Oct 27 2010, 10:23 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Oct 27 2010, 10:24 PM
2,230 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: App Store |
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 27 2010, 10:19 PM) Now you finally here LOL How about the new game Treasure Jones? Many buyers here, you can wait them to spread the poison haha.PvZ is a great deal of the day. I test the Assault Squadron, I put a high expectation for this game, after playing the lite, meh... not worth it |
12 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
i got PvZ! Yes it is very nice with the storyline I like it too.
Oct 27 2010, 10:27 PM
525 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
man, where have u guys been? PvZ for PC has been out so long. i'm sure the iphone version is similar.
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:53 PM |