Nokia N8 - V9 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

alexlimco
post Oct 27 2010, 04:03 PM

2,021 posts

Add me in too, dark grey. thumbup.gif
alexlimco
post Oct 27 2010, 04:07 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 27 2010, 04:05 PM)
added... welcome...  rclxms.gif
Thanks. The N8 seems to be a hot topic. Keep it up. nod.gif
alexlimco
post Oct 27 2010, 06:26 PM

2,021 posts

I tried to access this page from the browser on the N8. The fonts are so small and have a hard time reading it.

notworthy.gif Really respect all you guys who can surf this site using the built in browser. notworthy.gif
alexlimco
post Oct 28 2010, 12:29 PM

2,021 posts

Is the mobile site also known as the LoFi version? I wanna try on my phone too. The fonts on the full site are too small to view on my phone de.
alexlimco
post Oct 28 2010, 12:36 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 28 2010, 12:33 PM)
use opera mobile.. then set the  zoom rate to around 160% or so.
Opera always crash when I am keying in the username/password. Halfway through, Opera will crash. sad.gif
alexlimco
post Oct 28 2010, 12:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 28 2010, 12:39 PM)
lol.. use opera keyboard then. its our only choice. im trying to update my firmware now and see if it works.. now downloading software updater.
Just checked using OVI Suite. No updates yet.
alexlimco
post Oct 28 2010, 01:06 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 28 2010, 01:00 PM)
argh dang.... my dad ask me to hold my money to buy stock or whatever investment....cannot change phone in november cry.gif
Very good advice. When you make enough then you can buy up Nokia instead of just a phone. tongue.gif
alexlimco
post Oct 28 2010, 02:10 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 28 2010, 01:10 PM)
spoiled my plan to recording video using n8 (future) instead satio in family trip...i long time haven't go outside malaysia liao  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Ai yo, no need to get angry so fast lor. Actually I still prefer the Casio Exilim FC-100 for video shots. Have yet to compare to my N8 but I still think it's a better equipment for filming as it is purposed made to do so.
alexlimco
post Oct 28 2010, 02:18 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(keenjeen @ Oct 28 2010, 02:14 PM)
my lunch :-) close up mode, auto ISO and no flash:
Wah... the food is so tempting. Almost took a bite at the screen. blush.gif But very high cholestoral content lor.
alexlimco
post Oct 28 2010, 02:31 PM

2,021 posts

Sorry ah... but need some help from all the sifu in here. I was messing around with the homescreen settings and found that I am not able to remove the 'Time And Profile' widget from the main home screen.

Normally when you are editing the homescreen, touching on the widget will allow you to select to remove the widget. When I tried to remove the 'Time And Profile' widget from the main home screen, the option does not appear.

Can you guys help to test to see if it's the same with your N8 too?

Thanks a million in advance.
alexlimco
post Oct 28 2010, 03:10 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 28 2010, 03:07 PM)
eh.. u know more phone dealer... do u know Nokia release 2nd batch of N8 which have a better firmware..

I heard some forumer say so.... nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif

BBXiong talking about N8..  ur N8 very stable? never hang? 

5800 very stable on initial firmware?  wow..
Had a 5800 b4 this. The first few months was just terrible but apparently the N97 users got it worse than the 5800 users. I guess that's what you get when you go for something that is so new in the market.

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Oct 28 2010, 03:10 PM

0.0435sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:49 AM