126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V9 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

lsfoo
post Oct 26 2010, 12:48 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 26 2010, 12:45 AM)
No smart dialing. It is a missing feature that somehow flew right over Nokia's QA.  doh.gif
But I saw it in the Video instruction as well cry.gif
pirateguy
post Oct 26 2010, 12:50 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(lsfoo @ Oct 26 2010, 12:48 AM)
But I saw it in the Video instruction as well    cry.gif
Yes, but apparently it never materialize in the final product. rclxub.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 26 2010, 12:50 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 26 2010, 12:47 AM)
working well but found out bug here and there lo.hacking?u should know me very well wat.i hate hacking.hacked ur legend?lol...how is it?2 times faster?and 1 more thing,common for all nokia phone d.680mhz is very much not enough.
yah... lots of time I just "out perform" the phone ... tongue.gif
have to wait it a bit to catch up... hehehe... but hey it happen to my 3GHz quad core lappy too.... tongue.gif
lsfoo
post Oct 26 2010, 12:53 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 26 2010, 12:50 AM)
Yes, but apparently it never materialize in the final product.  rclxub.gif
feel cheated sad.gif
nicholasbeh
post Oct 26 2010, 12:55 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 26 2010, 12:47 AM)
got to get use to the capasitive screen i've notice if u listen the phone too far from the screen (or aprrox sensor) the screen will turn back active and ur ear can easily trigger ANYTHING...  hmm.gif
nono.i checked...confirm bug.

Added on October 26, 2010, 12:57 am3ghz lappy?i7?wow!u memang rich...but lesser lag if N8 with 1ghz right?the more is always the better.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 26 2010, 12:57 AM
andrekua
post Oct 26 2010, 12:57 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Sometime it's like that. Not to blame Nokia but when they found time is not enough to make it works as designed, they will just left it out and gone back to drawing board, before giving it another go in future Rom.
ZeneticX
post Oct 26 2010, 12:59 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

eh can the nokia software provided with n8 sync contacts with windows contacts other than outlook?

coz i dunhav outlook, so can only backup all my contacts to windows contacts
TSsklchan
post Oct 26 2010, 12:59 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 26 2010, 12:55 AM)
nono.i checked...confirm bug.

Added on October 26, 2010, 12:57 am3ghz lappy?i7?wow!u memang rich...but lesser lag if N8 with 1ghz right?the more is always the better.
ok... will update the FP with "Bugs Observation List"... let us monitor and see... nod.gif

yah... hardware is the most important for a device... if only the N8 can pack with bigger battery as well... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 26 2010, 01:03 AM
andrekua
post Oct 26 2010, 01:02 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 26 2010, 12:50 AM)
yah... lots of time I just "out perform" the phone ... tongue.gif
have to wait it a bit to catch up... hehehe... but hey it happen to my 3GHz quad core lappy too.... tongue.gif
Hacking is kinda fun, though I never really like it.

Speaking of out perform, I had mine overclock to 768mhz. Tried 800mhz but not stable. Fully charged only last 4 hours.

Holy cow.. Quote wrong person yet again.. sleeping time...

This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 26 2010, 01:04 AM
ZeneticX
post Oct 26 2010, 01:05 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 26 2010, 12:50 AM)
Yes, but apparently it never materialize in the final product.  rclxub.gif
i thought there's smart dialing? or its another thing u guys are meaning here

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n8-review-523p4.php
Taman Linkin
post Oct 26 2010, 01:07 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

guys, how's ur wifi? Is it working good? Mine got prob where it only can detect once in a while only. Need to refresh a lot before it can find my home wifi. And sometime it dc when connecting. Firmware prob or mine busted? sad.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 26 2010, 01:14 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Oct 26 2010, 01:07 AM)
guys, how's ur wifi? Is it working good? Mine got prob where it only can detect once in a while only. Need to refresh a lot before it can find my home wifi. And sometime it dc when connecting. Firmware prob or mine busted? sad.gif
check your wifi ap strength... weak signal do sux... nod.gif

Added on October 26, 2010, 1:32 amupdated FP with N8 Bugs List... nod.gif
feel free to report out any suspected bugs within your belove N8... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 26 2010, 01:32 AM
SUSSecretPaladin
post Oct 26 2010, 01:48 AM

1,091 posts

can we re-calibrate our n8 touchscreen? i feeling that its not so accurate..
silrave
post Oct 26 2010, 01:48 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Oct 25 2010, 11:01 AM)
maybe he buy extra 1 year extended warranty? don't know nokia provide this servide or not, i buy tv they got offer to sell warranty each year add another 100-200

Added on October 25, 2010, 11:02 am

or get 2x 16gb.. cheaper summore hehe
huh
can buy warranty from the shop meh
i remember no such thing a not meh?

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 25 2010, 11:02 AM)
i bought from some registered shop. 1 year from original nokia + 2 years from the shop. biggrin.gif
pls let me know asap the shop which selling cheaper n8 can..? because my friend ask me buy..
huh phone where can buy extend warranty de o
i think they say lowyat sell 15xx

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 25 2010, 09:34 PM)
shop or a small stall?

need to be really cautious with handphone sellers thr
wan to see cry cry case

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:28 PM)
+1

My car N97 = dun work in the car
5800XM = dun work in the car
N95 = dun work in the car
Nokia X6 dun work in the car

Only working is Nokia N900 and Nokia N8
A-GPS ( Assist GPS ) - Speed up lock time by retrieve gps location using data from server (Chargable 10cent per lock)
I-GPS (Integated GPS)- Use internal attenna to get a lock the gps (FREE ) but slow and you can choose to work with A-gps to speed up lock time
Network GPS -  Speed up constant lock to satelitte by using data from server ( Chargable up to RM5) per destination.
Bluetooth GPS - You can improve the GPS performance by using 3rd party GPS device but drain the phone battery very fast.
(1) What is GPS?

(2) Does garmin works  and what suitable software available for n900?

(3) Which setting A-gps,I-gps,network GPS,Bluetooth GPS is suitable for me?

(4) Alternate a-gps address to speed up locktime

but the location server got what use?
not too understand

today i go summit check n8 they sell rm 1680 T T
but got dark grey set haiz think can get rm 15xx wuwu

SUSSecretPaladin
post Oct 26 2010, 01:49 AM

1,091 posts

buy from SenQ ma...

Added on October 26, 2010, 1:51 amdo you feel that bottom right part of screen of touchscreen is not accurate?

This post has been edited by SecretPaladin: Oct 26 2010, 01:51 AM
super_evil_alien
post Oct 26 2010, 01:53 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 26 2010, 01:48 AM)
can we re-calibrate our n8 touchscreen? i feeling that its not so accurate..
Isn't the calibration only for resistive screen?
Taman Linkin
post Oct 26 2010, 01:58 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 26 2010, 01:14 AM)
check your wifi ap strength... weak signal do sux...  nod.gif

Added on October 26, 2010, 1:32 amupdated FP with N8 Bugs List... nod.gif
feel free to report out any suspected bugs within your belove N8... nod.gif
signal is good. since i try beside the modem lol. but still cant detect. but once the N8 detect and manage to connect it smooth... till N8 auto dc then need to refresh shitload of time again. its bugging me. i thinking about replacement but i dunno if the nokia pavi do 1-on-1 replacement or not. my N8 is less than 1 week already got prob sad.gif

and my modem is tm supplied. no problem connecting with my PS3 and PC.
danniechua

148 posts

hard disk otg with n8..

This post has been edited by danniechua: Oct 26 2010, 01:59 AM
SUSSecretPaladin

1,091 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 26 2010, 01:53 AM)
Isn't the calibration only for resistive screen?
yea.. is there anyway way we could recalibrate? i think all of our n8 side touchscreen is not accurate...

Added on October 26, 2010, 2:04 am

so cool!! transform lcd to touchscreen

This post has been edited by SecretPaladin: Oct 26 2010, 02:05 AM
ZeneticX
post Oct 26 2010, 02:18 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

N8 touch screen is capacitive touchscreen....which should be better and more accurate than resistive touchscreen

the only draw back is u need to use ur fingers and only ur fingers (there's special stylus out thr) rather than ur nails or normal stylus, quite a prob here for those big fingers ppl

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 26 2010, 02:18 AM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:05 PM