Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion

TiF
post Oct 29 2010, 09:32 AM

1,192 posts

Frontlines: Fuel of War = nice? Anyone buying this? playing this? comment? good? ><

Added on October 29, 2010, 9:33 am
QUOTE(scaygoo @ Oct 29 2010, 08:35 AM)
Bioshock or L4D2?? pening-pening  rclxub.gif
Get both, you wont regret. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TiF: Oct 29 2010, 09:33 AM
TiF
post Nov 26 2010, 10:20 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(username @ Nov 26 2010, 08:49 AM)
2 days passed nothing to buy yet sweat.gif
same same, still dun have the game i interested... pocket aint that deep, need to be sure buy the right game(s) ><
TiF
post Dec 15 2010, 01:40 PM

1,192 posts

Cant login steam just now while trying to purchase Just Cause 2, invalid login.
Reset password then ok already.. funny, who changed my password?
TiF
post Dec 15 2010, 01:47 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 15 2010, 01:42 PM)
this is ... serious ... >_<

Added on December 15, 2010, 1:45 pmu were login-ing from web browser right?
no one changed your password.

i think ur steam account is suspended.

happened to me just now too.
i tried to login steam store website but it told me incorrect login.
ya, i login thru web browser in the office..
den no choice, install steam client in office pc, den reset password, after that ok already. was shocked for almost 15mins ><
TiF
post Dec 15 2010, 01:51 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Dec 15 2010, 01:48 PM)
my prob was like u..check ob this morning 2am so i download all the 5 tailer and went to bed

then this morning i woke up and saw my steam acc is dc..so i close my acc and try log back in and got this msg "your steam account is been disabled" contact steam support blah blah

already summited a ticket along with my l4d retail proof of purchase
steam was down just now. can this problem caused by no proper logout when steam server going down?

btw, what is support ticket? >< need to know in case my account was suspended or sth.
TiF
post Dec 15 2010, 01:56 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(zehtahs @ Dec 15 2010, 01:53 PM)
support ticket is when u logged a report on steam support u'll be getting a ref ticket so u'll be updating the report via the ticket ref number till ur case get solved.
icic, tq very much.
TiF
post Dec 15 2010, 02:31 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Adam1172 @ Dec 15 2010, 02:20 PM)
Wow, my wait was worthit.

I almost bought JC2 last year when it was $59.99
I almost bought Beat Hazard this year when it was $9.99.

Now I got both for only $9.99.
same same, $7.xx for Just Cause 2 is a no-brainer
TiF
post Dec 16 2010, 11:04 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 16 2010, 11:02 PM)
I keep every single receipt and email each time I buy from Steam. Started that habit since I obtained my Half Life 2 Collector's Edition.
same here, precaution for situation like what u guys experiencing...

0.0394sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:59 PM