5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion

viledante
post Dec 14 2010, 04:24 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Dec 14 2010, 03:49 PM)
technically l4d2 doesnot have any dedicated servers. ur connectedd to steamcloud. which communicates with all players.

they are quite some players in my and sg. most of them migriate to flying spaghetti monster.

flying spaghetti monster = piracy?
l4d2 got several server actually, some of its eclub server.

as for gayrena. yea sure, u guys might thinks its not actually piracy. but seriously, did any of the player there even play original ? im not meant to bashing them or anything, but there actually a gayrena forum that provide download patch and crack for some games, eg: l4d2.

again, im not bashing the gayrena, but you gotta accept the fact that players that playing at gayrena is using pirated copies. well most of them i think tongue.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Dec 14 2010, 03:52 PM)
Just saw a promotion for Monday Night Combat, which is xbox live arcade's own TF2, coming to steam.

Pre-purchase will get you a beta at Dec 16, or you can just wait for release date at next month 17, or 18 at my case.
just saw the the trailer at kotaku just now. quite interesting with keyboard smashing and stuff. but I don't think i will migrate to them from tf2. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by viledante: Dec 14 2010, 04:25 PM
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 12:17 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 14 2010, 11:38 PM)
gayarena is meant for people who think they can play. Fair enough , i know LYN does not encourage privacy. Here is another good reason to buy L4D2 original when its on sales

On gayarena , you have whiners , pretty much little kids who just leave game after getting owned. Plus its hosted locally on server and they are emulating steam protocol which does not work very well , at times the game will randomly quit. You can't play survivial (ha ha ha ha ha ha ha , take that you pirates) , weekly mutation and the list goes and on.

If you have original , why you want to play it on gayarena. FYI , I've used ori L4D2  to play on gayarena , yes it works (if you are wondering) but then game will hang for me mid-way guess they block communicaiton with steam servers
well about the survival, the gayrena forum offers several patch and crack for the update. which is a very obvious of piracy there

and 2nd, i tried playing l4d2 and l4d1 in gayrena, sure i can play, but some of these piracy players, they can't join because the version is not the same. I dunno if this fix already, cause this happens to me like several years ago. tongue.gif

its been a long time since i open my gayrena anyway =/
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 05:20 AM

414 posts

i feel bad for the one who just bought killing floor, its on sale and its 5usd laugh.gif
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 07:19 AM

414 posts

wow, beat hazard 3m point on survival is like impossible lol, i can even barely make it on 2nd song sleep.gif
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 08:24 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(username @ Dec 15 2010, 08:19 AM)
I scored 21m on survival mode months ago, but I didn't get the objective completed yet, does Steam community being down has anything to do with this?
any tips pls ? seriously i can't even score 500k rclxub.gif
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 03:58 PM

414 posts

yay me, just woke up to trying beat the beat hazard objective and found that my account has been disabled.

thanks steam.
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 04:28 PM

414 posts

any of u guys can login to steam ? my account got disabled , izit got hacked ?

cause im kinda afraid with recent gawker commenting account and deviantart got hacked cry.gif
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 04:41 PM

414 posts

nope didn't got any email from steam.
pending verification of purchase ? i didn't buy anything rclxub.gif

anyhoo, dah send email to steam, hope this resolve fast coz i nid to do the objective sad.gif
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 04:47 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Dec 15 2010, 04:44 PM)
You can do the objectives anytime before the 20th, you don't HAVE to do them in the 2 days period.

At least that's how I understand the :

"Previous Days
You can still do these to qualify for the grand prize!"

That is in the treasure hunt page
but but but.. i wan do it now later im busy sad.gif
almost time to start my 2nd sem already cry.gif

they should gives us free games, there so many times already we can't login to steam and they didn't even send us an email to explain what the causes. sleep.gif
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 05:00 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 15 2010, 04:54 PM)
Whenever your account gets disabled, you'll most probably receive no email from Steam. Steam expects you to raise a support ticket with them since a normal user will do so while a hacker will just discard this account once it's disabled & hunt for a new one.
I see. no wonder lah sad.gif

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Dec 15 2010, 04:57 PM)
That's because there is no issue with Steam, it's with your internet in Malaysia, I am in China and never had an issue with Steam for the past 2 years I have been here, yar sometimes download are a bit slow (for me 80kbts is slow) but I can always log in, see community except the couple of times it has been down for maintenance etc.

I am originally from Europe and there Steam works flawlessly all the times as well.

You guys really need to realize there isnt anything really wrong with Steam, it's with Shitmyx and the overall low quality of international internet connection in Malaysia.

The issue right now with account blocked seems to be something wrong between Paypal (which I repeat I found to be a piece of crap of service) and Steam, it should get resolved soon.

But people QQing to Steam about not being able to log on or slow download are banging on the wrong door...
okay time to bashing tmnet biggrin.gif

well thats weird, I don't have a paypal account rclxub.gif
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 07:09 PM

414 posts

seriously, I STILL CAN'T LOGIN TO STEAM AND STILL WAITING FOR THEM TO REPLY MY DAMN TICKET vmad.gif

steam, im disappointed.
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 09:39 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Dec 15 2010, 09:37 PM)
same here, still no news
we should bash them completely about this, steam support always sucks tho, everything takes ages to reply sleep.gif
viledante
post Dec 15 2010, 10:27 PM

414 posts

i hope after this problem resolves, I will get email from steam saying

" CONGRATZ U WIN 20 GAMES " =/
viledante
post Dec 16 2010, 09:23 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(mengyu @ Dec 16 2010, 07:57 AM)
Steam replied me
From one of the sentences, I have no PayPal or what, so what do I do?
yep exactly the same replied for me.

i easily stated that i don't have paypal account biggrin.gif
viledante
post Dec 16 2010, 09:46 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 16 2010, 09:31 AM)
I think it maybe related to Deimos because his account also got suspended by steam.  sweat.gif
i think from deimos also lah, cause last time he use paypal on my account. oh wai- now that i remember it...
deimos did buy games from my account... using paypal i think...

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:47 am
QUOTE(donchaka @ Dec 16 2010, 09:45 AM)
I'm glad to have my account back. I sent a support ticket attached with an email receipt for purchasing Mafia 2.
But then, hey, Steam you not even tell me why my account got suspended?  notworthy.gif
wow im jelly sad.gif

This post has been edited by viledante: Dec 16 2010, 09:47 AM
viledante
post Dec 16 2010, 09:55 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 16 2010, 09:53 AM)
So Deimos is the suspect on this case??  brows.gif

where Deimos?? how about ur account bro?? still suspended??
still suspended, heck im going to takes picture of my retail orangebox l4d2 n l4d1 and attach it to them.
quite rage right now cause its been a day already i can't login to my steam sad.gif
viledante
post Dec 16 2010, 10:20 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(mengyu @ Dec 16 2010, 10:12 AM)
and how about viledante, we say we both friend and stay in same house?
huh ? i dunnon lol rclxub.gif u try first laa see see how

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:16 AM)
A snapshot of receipt is much better than retail box.
Anybody can just give a screenshot of retail box, but not receipt.
eh i meant the keycode. from the retail =/
viledante
post Dec 16 2010, 10:25 AM

414 posts

receipt ? i dun have receipt oh, my retail games all bought from garage sale onli =/

or u meant the quick reference card that contain our cdkey game ?
viledante
post Dec 16 2010, 10:32 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:30 AM)
Then GG lor. I don't know then.
Without Receipt, hardly you can proof that games belong to you.

The CDKey thing, I don't know. I could probably just find the reference card image in internet and photochop it.
well the cdkey bound to my steam account right ? if they check that my steam acc same with cdkey i put, isn't proof that i own the game ?
viledante
post Dec 16 2010, 10:34 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Dec 16 2010, 10:32 AM)
don't have any email receipt?
i just use that as my proof of purchase and they reactivate my account.
i know got gift email. i nvr bought game thru steam cause i dun have cc lor xD

Added on December 16, 2010, 10:35 am
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:34 AM)
Hijacker can easily photochop something with it, since you can see the CDkey in Steam itself, no?
well thats not possible cause my account blocked lol

This post has been edited by viledante: Dec 16 2010, 10:35 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0379sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:56 PM