7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 27 2010, 07:30 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

good morning people!

hmmm seems like today no games to bulk. can take a rest liao haha.

l4d2 priced at RM15 seems to be the fastest to sell.
i sold 21 copies yesterday.

hardest to sell seems puzzle quest 2.

anyways, i still got:
x4 left 4 dead 2
x4 half life 2
x5 puzzle quest 2
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 27 2010, 03:39 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

brucie is a bit psycho though, asking nico to kill people for him just because he (brucie) dun like those people.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 28 2010, 09:33 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i dun think gta episodes price will change.
working as intended i guess.

single pack -66%
6 pack -75%

lulz. not much difference.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 28 2010, 11:43 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 28 2010, 11:41 PM)
So nobody from LYN got their whishlist fulfilled ? I just wanna see a malaysian !

use the secret!
use the law of attraction!

deimos proceeds to believes, visualizes that he won.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 29 2010, 11:29 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

if not in a hurry to play any games, just wait for xmas 2010.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 29 2010, 03:05 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Nov 29 2010, 02:39 PM)
what special about Half Life 2? I check it is old game already.
I though orange box only TF2 and portal are good. HL 2,ep1,ep2 still got ppl playing?

half life 2 is special bcos it is the first source engine first person shooter!

QUOTE(chiakm @ Nov 29 2010, 02:47 PM)
Dang, no one interested in getting the Mount and Blade Warband 6 pack at all?

i already got it when it was 50% off, at USD 14.99 but then i discovered i like the original mount and blade more, not warband. lulz.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 29 2010, 07:29 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 29 2010, 06:56 PM)
hmmm.. should i create a new steam acc so i can buy another orange box??

why would you want to do that?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 29 2010, 08:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 29 2010, 07:57 PM)
for tf2 and portal wont be available to gift other ppl creating a new account is better cus can sell the whole account next time ~

just buy, gift to own email account, then remember where you keep it.

there is no need to open a new account.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 29 2010, 09:54 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 29 2010, 09:10 PM)
uhm if package giv to own account will remind as package right ?

you gift to your own email address, not account.
it will remain as the orange box gift email.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 29 2010, 10:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Nov 29 2010, 10:54 PM)
The client for mac is a piece of !@#!@$. It keep saying I am not connected to internet. I have remove the installation folder,redownloaded the client, still same. ARGGG !!

streamyx problem, not steam.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 30 2010, 07:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 30 2010, 07:50 AM)
Is the Star wars KOTOR nice?

if u like light sabers, force powers, role playing then yes kotor is nice.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 30 2010, 01:32 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Nov 30 2010, 01:01 PM)
apa region free? u r lost in console section?

hahah i think the correct term to use would be.

he hopes that dragon age ultimate edition is available for ?cc=my region

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 30 2010, 01:36 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Nov 30 2010, 01:32 PM)
bear in mind that KOTOR doesnt support widescreen.. you may need find the fix somewhere...

does not support means langsung cannot run or black bar on right and left oh?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 30 2010, 09:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

so it is safe to assume that the black friday steam sales killed the steam servers?

i wonder how xmas 2010 steam sales will do to the steam servers then ...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 1 2010, 12:06 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

still down?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 1 2010, 12:09 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

well i can login into steam client now but the friends list and gift list will not load.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 1 2010, 07:41 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

yay can connect liao.
finally able sent the bought dirt 2 to one of my buyer.

steam sure got problem these few days, after i bought the game, it would not be emailed out even though i put in the email address during the purchasing process.

must re send manually.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 1 2010, 02:54 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ Dec 1 2010, 02:46 PM)
Guys, if I backup my TF2 and unpack it into my brother's computer, will it run? He has TF2 but not downloaded yet. I've tried to search steam forums but I'm wading through a mountain of non related posts.

yes, if ur brother's steam account got tf2 then yes can restore and run

Added on December 1, 2010, 2:54 pmi bought king's bounty plat too.

the legend + armored chick

then i bought crossworlds during black friday lulz.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Dec 1 2010, 02:54 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 1 2010, 03:11 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Dec 1 2010, 02:56 PM)
I foresee us gamers that stay nearby to work together in the future if Streamyx ends up enforcing the data usage cap. We can each download separate games and swap pendrives.

maybe i can start offering steam backup disc services.

RM2 per steam backup disc of 4.7GB
RM4 for postage via pos ekspres

u think got ppl minat?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 1 2010, 04:07 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Dec 1 2010, 03:14 PM)
Rather than minat, might be forced to do that  doh.gif
Still, it would really help if you do that. But it can only be done if you own the game that they want, so not sure if it will be very successful.

(I heard from friend pos laju wont send a package with cd because they think it might be pirated stuff, but is this true?)

use pos ekspres can one.
maybe a bit risky.

QUOTE(farkinid @ Dec 1 2010, 03:14 PM)
Uh.. just how big is your library?

steam community page sez i have 200 ++
http://steamcommunity.com/id/deimosta/games?tab=all
i think correct amount is 169 as shown in my steam client.

QUOTE(dan82 @ Dec 1 2010, 03:18 PM)
Not bad ,not bad .

How about also providing Double Layered DVD too bro. 8.5gb . heh heh heh  rolleyes.gif

dual layered DVD macam mahal oh.
berapa 1 disc?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:03 AM