Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion

JinXXX
post Dec 16 2010, 10:07 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Dec 16 2010, 09:46 AM)
i think from deimos also lah, cause last time he use paypal on my account. oh wai- now that i remember it...
deimos did buy games from my account... using paypal i think...

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:47 am
wow im jelly sad.gif
see.. root cause of problem smile.gif , anyway at least now you guys know why approx you all got suspended

maybe its their year end clean up before the big sales smile.gif
JinXXX
post Dec 16 2010, 06:19 PM

2,516 posts

just a curious observation...

did those who have their account suspended ever had anyone use their account to buy for their behalf using cc or ppal ?
JinXXX
post Dec 16 2010, 07:10 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Dec 16 2010, 06:49 PM)
in my case, i once let deimos use my account to buy bioshock 2 4-packs, and from the email receipt sent to my email it stated clearly the payment method is paypal.
i doubt that same cc/paypal had been use in different accounts then steam thought this is suspicious?
but since steam reactivated my account without telling me why it got disabled before, i cannot simply make conclusion sweat.gif
well its always good to try to figure it out to avoid such problems in the future tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0578sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:10 PM