125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion

donchaka
post Dec 16 2010, 01:14 AM

102 posts

sigh, still no reply from steam support. i want my account back!
talexeh
post Dec 16 2010, 01:30 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,085 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Dec 16 2010, 01:14 AM)
sigh, still no reply from steam support. i want my account back!
2 things that might be helpful to you:

1. Most of my replies from Steam Support came at around 4am - 6am. You might want to take a good rest first.

2. For my case, Steam Support didn't inform me right away that my account has been re-enabled. I actually tried login after a few hours while waiting & was very surprised when my login went through. If you're not gonna sleep, maybe you can try to login using web browser from time to time?
Yuki Ijuin
post Dec 16 2010, 04:20 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Dec 16 2010, 12:44 AM)
11m? shocking.gif I bArely reach 1m point lol doh.gif
Firstly, if you've just started. Rank up first. Get to Elite, your life will be loads easier.

Look for a song where there's less action for the first minute, then you can rake up the multiplier from the Daredevil bonuses. Make sure by the first warning you have at least x100 multiplier in order for best effect. You should achieve 3.5 mil in about 7 minutes tops.

Lastly, counterbombing is your friend.
mengyu
post Dec 16 2010, 07:57 AM

Steam replied me

In order to assist you with this issue, we will need you to verify the following information:

-Complete PayPal account holder billing information (name and address):

-Valid daytime phone number including country code (if applicable) or area code:
From one of the sentences, I have no PayPal or what, so what do I do?
temptation1314
post Dec 16 2010, 08:01 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

so how do you purchase your games from Steam?
mengyu
post Dec 16 2010, 08:23 AM

From Deimos and talexeh.

But 2 years ago, i bought the orange box, so i dunno.

JinXXX
post Dec 16 2010, 08:28 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(mengyu @ Dec 16 2010, 08:23 AM)
From Deimos and talexeh.

maybe the games in yr account seems dodgy... as in came from gift and sorts....

in some sense they freeze it first cause feels suspicious kua...

maybe you can check back yr old paypal transaction u gave and just tell them most recent games was "gifted by a good friend"..
mengyu
post Dec 16 2010, 08:31 AM

the orange box is retailed,
and im below 18, how can i have paypal?
kianweic
post Dec 16 2010, 09:09 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Any updates on the rest whose accounts got suspended?

viledante
post Dec 16 2010, 09:23 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(mengyu @ Dec 16 2010, 07:57 AM)
Steam replied me
From one of the sentences, I have no PayPal or what, so what do I do?
yep exactly the same replied for me.

i easily stated that i don't have paypal account biggrin.gif
gempakstarz
post Dec 16 2010, 09:31 AM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(mengyu @ Dec 16 2010, 08:23 AM)
From Deimos and talexeh.

I think it maybe related to Deimos because his account also got suspended by steam. sweat.gif
donchaka
post Dec 16 2010, 09:45 AM

102 posts

I'm glad to have my account back. I sent a support ticket attached with an email receipt for purchasing Mafia 2.

Message by Support Tech Ben on Thu, 16th Dec 2010 6:47 am
Hello Toh,

Thank you for contacting Steam Support.

I have reset your account password and sent the new login information in a separate e-mail. Please login to the account using the new password.

Note: The new password consists of all numbers.

Once logged in, please change your password, your secret question, and validate your email address. This will ensure that you will be able to use the Steam account recovery tool in the future to save time if you need to reset your password. This process is outlined here:

Title: Resetting an Account Password and Secret Question
Link: http://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...=7058-AFZC-7069

Your new Secret Question will be set to "What did customer service reset your password to?"

The answer to the Secret Question is the new password that we have sent to you as mentioned above.

If you do not receive the e-mail and you are running a Spam filter, check and make sure the e-mail is not being filtered as spam.

But then, hey, Steam you not even tell me why my account got suspended? notworthy.gif
viledante
post Dec 16 2010, 09:46 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 16 2010, 09:31 AM)
I think it maybe related to Deimos because his account also got suspended by steam.  sweat.gif
i think from deimos also lah, cause last time he use paypal on my account. oh wai- now that i remember it...
deimos did buy games from my account... using paypal i think...

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:47 am
QUOTE(donchaka @ Dec 16 2010, 09:45 AM)
I'm glad to have my account back. I sent a support ticket attached with an email receipt for purchasing Mafia 2.
But then, hey, Steam you not even tell me why my account got suspended?  notworthy.gif
wow im jelly sad.gif

This post has been edited by viledante: Dec 16 2010, 09:47 AM
gempakstarz
post Dec 16 2010, 09:53 AM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Dec 16 2010, 09:46 AM)
i think from deimos also lah, cause last time he use paypal on my account. oh wai- now that i remember it...

So Deimos is the suspect on this case?? brows.gif

where Deimos?? how about ur account bro?? still suspended??
viledante
post Dec 16 2010, 09:55 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 16 2010, 09:53 AM)
So Deimos is the suspect on this case??  brows.gif

still suspended, heck im going to takes picture of my retail orangebox l4d2 n l4d1 and attach it to them.
quite rage right now cause its been a day already i can't login to my steam sad.gif
JinXXX
post Dec 16 2010, 10:07 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Dec 16 2010, 09:46 AM)

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:47 am
wow im jelly sad.gif
see.. root cause of problem smile.gif , anyway at least now you guys know why approx you all got suspended

maybe its their year end clean up before the big sales smile.gif
mengyu
post Dec 16 2010, 10:08 AM

i have the paypal receipt in my inbox(which is deimos's paypal acc), so any solution>

This post has been edited by mengyu: Dec 16 2010, 10:11 AM
freeman85
post Dec 16 2010, 10:11 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(mengyu @ Dec 16 2010, 10:08 AM)
i have the paypal receipt in my inbox(which is deimos's paypal acc), so any solution>

tell steam that someone is too kind to hack my account and buy something for me? impossible
you can say that deimos come to your house and bought it for you...as a gift from a friend smile.gif
mengyu
post Dec 16 2010, 10:12 AM

and how about viledante, we say we both friend and stay in same house?

This post has been edited by mengyu: Dec 16 2010, 10:12 AM
talexeh
post Dec 16 2010, 10:13 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,085 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Dec 16 2010, 09:45 AM)
But then, hey, Steam you not even tell me why my account got suspended?  notworthy.gif
Don't expect that to happen. Steam will never release information that's related to security.

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 16 2010, 09:53 AM)
So Deimos is the suspect on this case??  brows.gif

Erm... I sincerely think that it's still too early to come to that conclusion since his PayPal didn't record any disputed transaction.

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:38 AM