125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion

talexeh
post Dec 1 2010, 09:10 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 1 2010, 07:41 AM)
yay can connect liao.
finally able sent the bought dirt 2 to one of my buyer.
steam sure got problem these few days, after i bought the game, it would not be emailed out even though i put in the email address during the purchasing process.

must re send manually.
All of the gift emails? I've encountered it a few times, once in a blue moon frequency but it's definitely troublesome. sad.gif
diehard1979
post Dec 1 2010, 09:25 AM

1,194 posts

bad company 2 Vietnam release soon, they not put a bundle for bc2 and this expansion together?
hope that xmas got this bundle offer.
justinlee999
post Dec 1 2010, 10:55 AM

43 posts

bc2 on sale in the thanksgiving meh? I didn't see.
skywardsword
post Dec 1 2010, 11:01 AM

680 posts

no problem logging into steam and receiving gifts/downloading.

my speed is at 180kBps.(2mbps streamyx)

My torrent speed regularly gets throttle during day time to 10kBps though.

Forgot to add: if movies are as cheap as the steam games, (including those packs) the ahem version would be out of business in just one week.

This post has been edited by skywardsword: Dec 1 2010, 11:02 AM
dazealot
post Dec 1 2010, 11:04 AM

My damned streamyx got capped also, checked just now.
Not good. If this isn't solved its impossible to play online...

Are we going to get this cap EVERY TIME we buy a new steam game? Because there's no way we can escape cap if we have to download 10GB games. Actually, what's the download limit anyway? They put a cap, but seems to forget to mention what the cap is.

This post has been edited by dazealot: Dec 1 2010, 11:43 AM
Mr.Beanster
post Dec 1 2010, 12:15 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(justinlee999 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:55 AM)
bc2 on sale in the thanksgiving meh? I didn't see.
nop it doesnt
justinlee999
post Dec 1 2010, 12:21 PM

43 posts

is it only me or is the download speed like half/quarter the usual speed?
V3nz
post Dec 1 2010, 12:24 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(justinlee999 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:21 PM)
is it only me or is the download speed like half/quarter the usual speed?
happen to me too

usually get 250kbs but now teh speed is 120kbs

sadding.... cry.gif cry.gif
Grif
post Dec 1 2010, 12:27 PM

378 posts

Stimyx cap. Inb4slowpoke.
LiMcZ
post Dec 1 2010, 12:36 PM

454 posts

anyone have game that hvnt sold ??
talexeh
post Dec 1 2010, 12:39 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

To those who can access the Steam client now, can you check if you can play King's Bounty: The Legend for free? Those guys in Steam forum said that they can just download it for free & it's a few pages long so I don't think it's trolling.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=1623580
justinlee999
post Dec 1 2010, 12:53 PM

43 posts

Free? what free, i see no "free" in there
maxsteel
post Dec 1 2010, 12:53 PM

371 posts

^Yup there are Play Now button smile.gif Will try to install it. ~5gb
viledante
post Dec 1 2010, 12:54 PM

414 posts

but mine got add to cart oh sad.gif
KHOdin
post Dec 1 2010, 12:55 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

yes free i got this when i view the store page

"You already own King's Bounty: The Legend"

@.@

isit just trail or what ? if trail i lazy to download it 5GB blink.gif

This post has been edited by KHOdin: Dec 1 2010, 12:57 PM
maxsteel
post Dec 1 2010, 12:58 PM

371 posts

Make sure you had log-in in the steam browser. You may been log out after being disconnected from the server last night..
LiMcZ
post Dec 1 2010, 12:59 PM

454 posts

yeah,it is free,
but i think it only will last until steam fix their problem
Grif
post Dec 1 2010, 12:59 PM

378 posts

I can confirm King's Bounty can be downloaded for free. lulz.
justinlee999
post Dec 1 2010, 01:00 PM

43 posts

Eh I can't "purchase this for myself", I ALREADY GOT IT???

Added on December 1, 2010, 1:01 pmOH GOD I SEE THE "PLAY NOW" BUTTON

WHAT IS HAPPENING

Added on December 1, 2010, 1:02 pmdownloading it for teh lulz

This post has been edited by justinlee999: Dec 1 2010, 01:02 PM
Grif
post Dec 1 2010, 01:03 PM

378 posts

Don't remove the game from your local files though. It WILL be removed from the library and you may not be able to redownload it. Just a heads up.

125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:12 PM