D_Y2k.4^'s Photo Gallery!, Orchid Flowers~~

RAV4
post May 30 2005, 12:16 PM

859 posts

Good effort dude, considering you're not using a DSLR (including your other posts). You've got good composition and nice exposures. Perhaps you should add some notes about your shots like what building they are or location of the place... for the benefit of those who's not familiar.
RAV4
post May 31 2005, 08:56 AM

859 posts

Whoa... nice coastal shot! I have to plan for a trip to Melb. Btw, is that some vignetting I see on the upper right hand corner?
RAV4
post Jun 8 2005, 10:32 PM

859 posts

Man... your shots are super sharp! Pic #1 n 2 of the evening building shots has great perspective and the Mandarin duck... love the details on his feathers... WOW. I think I better close my gallery. wink.gif

This post has been edited by RAV4: Jun 8 2005, 10:33 PM
RAV4
post Jul 5 2005, 05:56 PM

859 posts

Hehe... same here! Have been really, really busy. Working on a project that will cover the balance quota for this year! Hope this will come in by next month so can have nice bonus at year end. smile.gif

Your satay shot sure looks yummy! Doesn't look like it's taken in Melb... you're back for your winter hols? Oh... too bad you're not there to catch the fallen "apostle". wink.gif
RAV4
post Jul 5 2005, 11:57 PM

859 posts

Err... you've been eating up a storm??? It's all over the newpapers today! Anyway, here's a link to some photos taken by tourists who saw it crumble before their very eyes. Used your dad's D70 huh? Anyway, enjoy your holiday dude. Too bad my next meeting is held in Jakarta and not some place nicer... like Seoul or Shanghai... so don't think I can capture some nice shots like HK. sad.gif

http://www.theage.com.au/photogallery/2005...0329375256.html

RAV4
post Jul 13 2005, 06:13 PM

859 posts

D_Y2k, what animal is that in your 2nd shot??? Look like some kind of bear but have not seen it before. Such an adorable thing.
RAV4
post Aug 18 2005, 09:22 AM

859 posts

Heya D_Y2k, nice additions to your gallery. The ducks are really colourful and adorable. thumbup.gif Jez realised that the 1st duck is actually a female Mandarin. I also like the romance candid shot... but think the trunk on the right is a slight distraction and the subjects are smack in the middle. Should look better if re-compose to the left and keep subjects to 1/3 on the right yes? Maybe there's something of a bigger distraction on the left? Anyway, your shots are good stuffs as always. thumbup.gif
RAV4
post Aug 25 2005, 03:29 PM

859 posts

Yup, better but I was thinking of Landscape crop with space on the left as well. Man... that guy is huge! Don't let him lay his hands on you!
Eh? So you're with a D70 now??? Congrats man!!! OK... shall I whip out my credit card? Shall I? Shall I??? sweat.gif
RAV4
post Oct 5 2005, 12:11 AM

859 posts

Heya D_Y2k! Nice set of photos again. I wonder if it's my screen or my eyes... coz they seem to be a little brighter. Oh, that is a really nice vintage cadillac! Personalised plate too. thumbup.gif
RAV4
post Oct 12 2005, 04:27 PM

859 posts

My take on the alley, the darker one provide the correct feel. I mean, most alleys are supposed to be dark anyway. The brighten one brought out the colours of the graffiti but the proper exposure gave the "back alley" kinda deserted feeling so you know which I prefer. smile.gif

Very nice tortie marked cat! Looks like a Ragdoll to me.
RAV4
post Oct 14 2005, 12:14 PM

859 posts

deepyu, you can sometimes find some very nice abandoned cats in PAWS. Irresponsible owners who buy cute kittens and didn't like it when they grow up or don't want to "play" with cats anymore will dump them.

Interested? Go to http://www.pawsmalaysia.com/ to adopt a poor cat and give it a good home. smile.gif

D_Y2k, sorry for the OT. Just trying to spread some compassion for poor abandoned pets. Peace bro! smile.gif

This post has been edited by RAV4: Oct 14 2005, 12:17 PM
RAV4
post Oct 24 2005, 06:49 PM

859 posts

Hmm.... thanks for the tip Itchy! Never though of switching it on. sweat.gif Anyway, I'm back to my FZ5. cry.gif

D_Y2k, hey bro! Do well in your exam man! BTW, your performer shots were cool but a little too bright in some areas as Itchy stated. Time to get a PL-CIR filter?
RAV4
post Oct 26 2005, 06:02 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(D_Y2k.4^ @ Oct 24 2005, 08:59 PM)
Hey bro.Long itme never see you around la.Busy?Gone back to ur FZ5???how come???Might get a PL.Wait till balik.Will be returning to Malaysia in 3 weeks times thumbup.gif
Yeah, been real busy trying to close some contracts. Lost 1 but won another. Kinda bittersweet coz the one we lost was worth 11million. That would be a nice bonus... maybe enough to get a 20D! cry.gif
300D returned to owner. I miss it. Looks like you're gonna join me soon? cry.gif

Hey, your Tall meets Tall shot is awesome! Not easy to find 2 buildings like that, let alone compose it that way. thumbup.gif

RAV4
post Nov 14 2005, 10:27 AM

859 posts

I like the 1st shot with the nice fountain. Playful kid is EXCELLENT! Very well composed and great timing catching his expression. thumbup.gif

Autosaloon - 1st shot looks cool! You're right, seemed a little under-exp overall but car shows are always very difficult to shoot without a bright lense. Overall, still a very good job. thumbup.gif
RAV4
post Nov 28 2005, 11:45 AM

859 posts

Just came back? In KL now?
RAV4
post Dec 8 2005, 10:26 AM

859 posts

Heya D_Y2k! Sorry, have been a really busy week for me. Thanks for the cat photo dude. So, how long will you be back for? Any time for TT? No, not Audi, but Teh Tarik. wink.gif
RAV4
post Jan 11 2006, 09:18 AM

859 posts

Hey Bro!!! Happy New Year!!! Yeah, I'm a little late... have been darn busy since before Christmas... and will be for the next 6 months of so. Sigh...

Anyway, nice shots at the fishing village! Fishing net one was good.

You better let me know if you're coming up to KL again so we can meet up man... are you looking for job soon?
RAV4
post Feb 21 2006, 05:51 PM

859 posts

Hey, cute pup! Shoot more of him dude!!! smile.gif
RAV4
post Mar 2 2006, 01:48 PM

859 posts

Beagle need lots of space to run around. Looks like your house has plenty of that.

I think you have to check your source link, bro. I checked the property and it says 236 x 375 pixels. When I copy and paste the URL, it's the same photo so you need to check your file on image bucket.

0.0199sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:43 AM