4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> Malaysia's 100-storey Mega Tower: Warisan Merdeka, What are your thoughts? Serious Talk

TSdylan3008
post Oct 23 2010, 04:28 PM

we have Petronas TT?
chimera
post Oct 23 2010, 04:36 PM

183 posts

retarded idea...proponent says it's a private development but then why the hell include it in the budget...cakap x serupa bikin...
Qasy
post Oct 23 2010, 04:38 PM

27 posts

another unnecessary project.
i rather govt use that money to improve public transportation,reduce poverty,build better roads in rural areas...rather than spending millions building future abandon building.
melaka is historic city,so imo it shall remain as it is.

and i thought we shall be saving the environment? plant more trees please.
Zarazagoza
post Oct 23 2010, 04:40 PM

246 posts

1 question...
do u think those budget allocation for transportation, education etc etc etc is enough with the way the current gov manage its budget?
yinchet
post Oct 23 2010, 05:05 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

I'm supporting this idea....

1. it is not rakyat money... "Najib anounce it budget mau main sendiri shock... and he do say it on the budget dat the project is wholly funded by the PNB"
2. PNB will fund it by6 issuing new bonds and as well as its own money... PNB is tie to strict rule and regulation of SC and Bursa to protect the investors... PNB is a GLC company, it lend it money to company, government"have to pay wit interest" and invest in other assets.
3. the government have already allocate RM40bil into MRT system which will integrate and improve wit the old system like LRT, stars.
4. the government also allocate funds in building several more highways... and also allocate several billion into improving infrastructure in Sabah and Sarawak...
SUSbilabong
post Oct 23 2010, 05:05 PM

38 posts

bodoh punya itu protesters, if you have tall buildings you can save more lands then. also, imagine all companies in one spot, they can easy to communicate and do business much better. even install networking also much easier.

itu protesters probably sgpura agents jeales with our development and progress one day we take over them.
yinchet
post Oct 23 2010, 05:10 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(bilabong @ Oct 23 2010, 06:05 PM)
bodoh punya itu protesters, if you have tall buildings you can save more lands then. also, imagine all companies in one spot, they can easy to communicate and do business much better. even install networking also much easier.

itu protesters probably sgpura agents jeales with our development and progress one day we take over them.
i dun think is singapore agents...
it PR they just put negative thought in it "political ploy..." alot ppl being toy by them, believing them blindly
without putting any effort to find more info about the project... typical malaysian... haiz
pkiensing
post Oct 23 2010, 05:10 PM

[Richfag]
824 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ Oct 23 2010, 04:22 PM)
You all dont jealous can?

Chinese got Great Wall of China, Indians got Taj Mahal already, why cant you all just let we Malay build 1 simple building for the Malay pride?
this is not Malay's land, this is Malaysia's land and should build Malaysian's pride... I felt hurt when i see you say that to build a damn expensive building and tall building just to make malay proud of it... You seems abit racist do you think?
Zarazagoza
post Oct 23 2010, 05:15 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 23 2010, 05:05 PM)
I'm supporting this idea....

1. it is not rakyat money... "Najib anounce it budget mau main sendiri shock... and he do say it on the budget dat the project is wholly funded by the PNB"
2. PNB will fund it by6 issuing new bonds and as well as its own money... PNB is tie to strict rule and regulation of SC and Bursa to protect the investors... PNB is a GLC company, it lend it money to company, government"have to pay wit interest" and invest in other assets.
3. the government have already allocate RM40bil into MRT system which will integrate and improve wit the old system like LRT, stars.
4. the government also allocate funds in building several more highways... and also allocate several billion into improving infrastructure in Sabah and Sarawak...
that is only in kuala lumpur...
how about the rest of malaysia?
don't we need public transportation?
especially railways train...

also we don't need more highway...
we need an alternative beside highway...

This post has been edited by Zarazagoza: Oct 23 2010, 05:16 PM
yinchet
post Oct 23 2010, 05:18 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Oct 23 2010, 05:17 PM)
Seriously im againt this.. Do u think building this shit tower will attrac foreigner to visit our msia. I mean c'mon take a very simple example of spore.. Our so-called neighbour.. Do u think spore is bigger than us? No.. they just a very tiny little small island in the map.. But what do they have? & what do they got? They got a bunch of mat salleh foreigner wondering ard of course.. & 1 thing 4 sure their currency is getting high..

What do we got? Ohh.. the very famous Petronas Twin Tower of course.. & mat salleh? Nope o i can said less.. Honestly as a malaysian i very proud of our Petronas Twin Tower but y dun we consider to take the amount to develop our country just to be like spore? Attrac more foreigner to come visit our msia.. To invest in our msia..
do u know how many money it generating....?
it would be billion of ringgit...
1. supermarket it already reach 100% tenant and it rental rate is freaking expensive...
2. tower 1 it being fully occupied by petronas and it subsidaries... tower 2 will be lease it to other company...
3. it have successfully promote malaysia name to the world...
yinchet
post Oct 23 2010, 05:20 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Zarazagoza @ Oct 23 2010, 06:15 PM)
that is only in kuala lumpur...
how about the rest of malaysia?
don't we need public transportation?
especially railways train...

also we don't need more highway...
we need an alternative beside highway...
dat already been allocate... u can go check Kampung 2005 post... alot of ETS project is been done through phased...
:3mushy:3
post Oct 23 2010, 05:24 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 23 2010, 05:20 PM)
dat already been allocate... u can go check Kampung 2005 post... alot of ETS project is been done through phased...
People only see what they want to see. No country in this world is going to develop all of its sectors at the same time and the same rate. Focusing on selected few gives higher return.

Any development is a development.
accetera
post Oct 23 2010, 05:29 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Firstly, I understand that PNB has alot of depositors money. But PNB has also earned alot of money from its investments.

In accounting, the separate legal entity doctrine rules. I'm sure PNB practices Corporate Governance and a separation of roles. Thus, a company's affairs is it's own. Despite a government establishment, but a company like PNB also has its own Board of Directors. Let the BOD decides which directions PNB would take to enhance its investments and the lucrative venture into PROPERTY.

The reason is simple. You can't get 8% return from building schools and hospitals. In fact you'll make a loss on investment if an investment company decides to go into infrastructure stuffs. People cannot blame PNB, because the meaning of business is making profits, and that is ultimately what PNB is making (or trying to make) ever since it started operations. And in business nobody DONATES RM5 billion to the public for nothing, for no reason, because that is essentially the job of the Government.

From the beginning, its VERY WRONG to announce it in the Budget. Stupid!!! In fact, the WRONG side is the PM himself.

Its WRONG that the PM himself is not focussing on more important pressing issues in the Budget. There is nothing wrong in the 100-storey if PNB does it all alone, but the government went ahead to announce someone's project in its own Budget. More like SYIOK SENDIRI since PNB's shareholder is the GOVT. We need to PRIORITISE THINGS.. oh dear!

It is giving a very wrong signal to the business community and foreign investors. The Rakyat @ Facebook vs The Govt. In the end, both parties caused more harm to the nation.

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 23 2010, 05:31 PM
Zarazagoza
post Oct 23 2010, 05:30 PM

246 posts

The toll rates in four highways owned by PLUS Expressway Berhad will not be raised for the next five years effective immediately.

only this i found that effect semenanjung malaysia...

azarimy
post Oct 23 2010, 05:31 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

last wednesday, we had a seminar on Highrise and Sustainability in UTM KL. several prominent figures in malaysia's development field were there as speakers. one of them was Arkitek Hijjas Kasturi, one of the most prominent architect in asia.

when asked about the tower, his reply was something like (i'm paraphrasing):

"it would be better to build thirty 30 storey highrises by 30 architects with 30 contractors with 30 subcontractors each. that way, we can have 30 wonders instead of 1."

btw, we have a facebook group "Architects against Menara Warisan Merdeka". it's one thing when rakyat voices their dislike over the project. but having architects saying that is really a punch in the face.
SUSKal-el
post Oct 23 2010, 05:32 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(pkiensing @ Oct 23 2010, 05:10 PM)
this is not Malay's land, this is Malaysia's land and should build Malaysian's pride... I felt hurt when i see you say that to build a damn expensive building and tall building just to make malay proud of it... You seems abit racist do you think?
Whoa whoa slow down, this is Malay land and theres nothing you can do about it except whining. The cost to build the taj mahal and great wall of china is more like 100 billion, why cant we use 5 billion to build a tower on our OWN land? you are the racist one denying us of our rights
yinchet
post Oct 23 2010, 05:33 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Zarazagoza @ Oct 23 2010, 06:30 PM)
The toll rates in four highways owned by PLUS Expressway Berhad will not be raised for the next five years effective immediately.

only this i found that effect semenanjung malaysia...
PNB also owned 1 of the toll company...
Learjet35
post Oct 23 2010, 05:33 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

im currently studying in Australia,and most of my foreign friends interested to visit Malaysia just to see KLCC tower.Its a great idea make a new one,since KLCC is big success in Malaysia history.

ala,biasa la pembangkang,dulu time mahathir nak bina KLCC,Sepang track,klia,semua bising,ckp membazir duit and eveything,and now,it happen again...haha..funny malaysians..
Zarazagoza
post Oct 23 2010, 05:34 PM

246 posts

also...
RM15.5 billion allocated to the social sector, including education and training, health, welfare, housing and community development.

meaning each sector will be allocated at max 2.6billion...
where we need to improve and revamped our education system and health...
old_and_slow
post Oct 23 2010, 05:42 PM

1,602 posts

IMO:

its good to build tower like this as in boosts our economy.
BUT the time isnt right, our social expenses and rakyat's living status hasnt improved yet.
plus, the location isnt suitable at all, it creates more traffic jam around that are, since KL already too dense, why not build at the side of KL. it also can expand developtment and growth around that certain area.
and i repeat, its good but its not the right time.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0224sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:32 AM