12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club, For gamers, and typist enthusiasts

jasmineivan
post Nov 11 2010, 09:54 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Nov 11 2010, 07:50 AM)
want NKRO.
Get Xarmor U9BL instead Razer Black Widow.
Same price. But Xarmor got full NKRO.
Have to do MO or import if you want.
Blackwindow is with Macro recording, this without.
They are serving for different people's needs, so i don't think can compare them.
jasmineivan
post Nov 11 2010, 04:15 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Nov 11 2010, 12:46 PM)
in game keyboard setting set for game macro.
in Windows, i don use macro in regular windows.
macro only be set when in the game
using game setting.
BW with 1 extra row of macro button, which is not appear in normal layout.
The autohotkey still can be use, the row of button will be extra. And it is at left hand side of the keyboard easier to reach compare to numpad.
jasmineivan
post Nov 11 2010, 04:44 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Nov 11 2010, 04:23 PM)

The letter on the key caps is so big.
jasmineivan
post Nov 14 2010, 10:02 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Nov 14 2010, 07:18 PM)
Mechanical keyboard is grave for wallets, it makes u fall deeper and deeper and there's no return.

I don't know why in one day I read about i out of boredom in office and fell into it  doh.gif

Anyway although red sounds more ideal for gamer, but the extra ducky (media keys) will be more beneficial i think.

I light rather lightly, only starcraft 2 occasionally.
Anyway, mx red is just sounds very nice compared to all mx black and blue.
But currently not willing to change my keyboard since short of cash now.
Now for me a good keyboard not really specific for gaming but for nice typing experience, a good keyboard will let the user enjoying the typing work.
jasmineivan
post Nov 15 2010, 04:35 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Nov 15 2010, 02:22 PM)
remember that MX Red are limited, it is very rare. Is very hard to get it.
If you plan to get it yourself, it will cost way more then expectation.
Join the MO by Walrus is not a bad idea at all.
I heard this before about, MX Red is products of a China's company (I don't know which 1), and not produced by any famous keyboard company, is it true?
Usually only can see MX Black, Blue, Brown only. (some time Green as well, but rare also)
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 04:58 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Nov 16 2010, 09:29 AM)
Depends. Do you use numpad a lot ?

I use it occasionally for gaming :/ so i rather have it.

But even if you get the tenkeyless Filco, they do sell an extra numpad just by itself.

Added on November 16, 2010, 12:00 pmHere is a picture of a Filco 10keyless with the custom double shot key caps.

The grey color key caps with big letter printing is super nice and poisonous.

That is great if can use a tenkeyless keyboard and another mechanical single USB numerical pad. When Numpad not need then just keep it to save space.

Added on November 16, 2010, 5:00 pmRazer BlackWindow has entered Malaysia today, will check it out this weekend most probably. Wanna have a try on this mechanical keyboard since Razer can make it's price so low.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 16 2010, 05:00 PM
jasmineivan
post Nov 16 2010, 05:35 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

Hmm, don't think you have such chance since don't know anywhere displaying mechanical keyboard unless your friends' units.

The only chance is PC fair Steelseries and Razer booth, but only can try MX black and blue on Blackwindow or 7G. Don know anywhere else can try for MX brown.
jasmineivan
post Nov 17 2010, 12:02 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Nov 17 2010, 10:40 AM)
checked the design, keycap's design for different row make the different too.
i think that's why some say the best is cherry keyboard.
True, different actuate force at different place optimized for best typing and gaming experience then it is superb.
But if say you can tell Cherry company on the spot you wan put what switches for which keys, let say 60g MX black at WASD, middle row FGHJKL MX brown, some keys typed with pinky and ring finger put MX red then is super nice.

Anyway i don't think i will add in MX Blue, some clicky some no click are so weird.
jasmineivan
post Nov 17 2010, 08:23 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

Haha OCN think the old school font ugly?? I like the font so much, just different from ordinary keyboard.

Not really interested to the 82 keys back lit keyboard since I like to use the numpad and especially typing password, much more faster.
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 08:55 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

you are welcome.
Anyway good luck for you hope you can get used to BW very soon.
Is true, I bought lot Razer product form razertards (don't spread this news otherwise those razertard know i am talking about them lol) as well, they just bought it for few weeks and fount their self cant get use to it and sell ^^
But no really recommend you resell it, a good mechanical keyboard is worth you to keep it. Even though you no long gaming or whatever, BW's MX blue switches is theoretically providing you nice typing experience.

A question here, my 7G is using MX black Switches then actuate force is 60g, think most of here know this.
For doing double tap or triple tap, is that means if I press down the key for 60g and ocsillate between 59g and 60g, then will keep on register the keystroke? (of cause nobody can keep apply actuate force of 59g and 60g ^^)
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 08:38 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Nov 18 2010, 11:28 AM)
not sure if i get what u mean, i believe double tapping will not be so close like 59~60g. when gaming.
and ya if u do that, i believe it will keep register the key.
like i double tap A. a....a....a....a....a....a...a....a....a....a
what u did will result
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
I think you got what I means.
If the result is aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa then it's no longer considered as double tap already, is just a holding on the key.
Anyway don't think able to experiment it, just believe that the output should be a.a.a.a.a.a.a.a.a.a.a.a.a.
jasmineivan
post Nov 19 2010, 01:44 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(N1ck @ Nov 19 2010, 01:39 AM)
not that easy. Its very hard to find the key actuation point but possible if your very used to it. I just bottom out my keys, kinda hard to feel the actuation force especially when you got 5 different fingers on each hands)
Not actually i controlling, after you get used to the keyboard, now even i want bottom the key but my finger not willing to do so.
jasmineivan
post Nov 19 2010, 10:32 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 19 2010, 10:05 AM)
Add me into the list, using d BW  smile.gif really addicted to Mechanical KB adi, d sound and typing responding is so freaking addictive drool.gif
is there any other mech kb that is cheaper than BW? hmm.gif
Don't think any mechanical keyboard cheaper than BW expert version.
Most of the Mech KB are mroe expensive than BW ultimate as well.
jasmineivan
post Nov 19 2010, 11:38 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 19 2010, 11:05 AM)
The glossy plastic is nice to look at, but once u touch it, it fill up with ur fingerprint rclxub.gif but i do admire the mirror reflection juz like on iphone. drool.gif
It's nice to look but not nice to use, the glossy mirror surface always will full with finger printing also easily become oily and greasy.
jasmineivan
post Nov 19 2010, 01:00 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Nov 19 2010, 12:27 PM)
abs i assume.
because two shot molded wont work with PBT.
PBT only sublime.
erm
no thanks for the geekhack doubleshot.
they look very ugly  tongue.gif big ass font centered legend = way too old school for me. sorry  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
thanks for the offer tho.
I like the panic key cap.
The color also nicely sharp enough.
Other than that do you think that the key cap surface area is larger?
Or only the contrast effect??

Added on November 19, 2010, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Nov 19 2010, 12:45 PM)
oh ya, btw, the red esc are 2 shot too.
more poisonous for you. tongue.gif
The double shot key cap edges look sharper, the orange 1 look smoother and not cutting finger.

Added on November 19, 2010, 8:49 pmIf I join next round double shots keycaps will cost about how much?

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 19 2010, 08:49 PM
jasmineivan
post Nov 21 2010, 02:36 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Nov 20 2010, 02:03 PM)
jus some quik update
brown, blue, and propably Red switches will available next month.

stock delayed abit due to short handed sweat.gif
Really mx red coming into malaysia also|??
jasmineivan
post Nov 21 2010, 02:12 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

I love the double shots' font, but hate the changed shift button.
If I use that keyboard sure do lot typo mistake 1.
jasmineivan
post Nov 22 2010, 11:56 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Nov 22 2010, 05:59 AM)
for all filco keyboards purchase except FKB22MB, they are going to give out
-4x purple AWSD keys
-1x red ESC key
-1x black Filco key
-1x key puller

other then that below they also bundle a aibo MINI silicon(i think) wrist rest (made in taiwan)
ee, I so interested with the purple key caps.

Added on November 22, 2010, 11:57 am
QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Nov 22 2010, 09:44 AM)
nothing done there, just EU layout instead of US layout.
Haha layout not the problem, what i like is the double shot old school font and the different color only.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 22 2010, 11:57 AM
jasmineivan
post Nov 22 2010, 02:52 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Nov 22 2010, 02:23 PM)
i not too sure. But Filco telling me that they might able to support me in that. now still waiting info. so stay tune lor
Okay, I not really afford new key caps set now but if say the final color is purple please post it here I will join if only the purple key caps won the vote.

Added on November 22, 2010, 2:55 pm@moogle

about the double shot key caps, how about he backspace button?
The picture above is showing the 6Gv2 right because the 7G backspace is small single button, the big 1 can fit? if yes i really wan to change it to big backspace. How about he the original | or \ key on the layout?

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 22 2010, 02:55 PM
jasmineivan
post Nov 22 2010, 05:17 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 22 2010, 04:03 PM)
i do type a lot (especially when i'm coding)...

the problem wit my current keyboard is that i do press my keys in quick succession especially during sc2, i'm nt sure is it lag or nkro issue but they tend to either delay or clump together...
an example would be: me selecting a probe and make a pylon then go over to my nexus to chrono and make probes but somehow the probe is still within selection with my nexus (2 b e shift rightclick 1 c click e)

maybe i'll go give both of them a try during fairs or something...
BW is good enough for your situation and BW price also good.
Basically BW got no problem with antighosting quite good in optimizing, only problem is ZXC cant be stroked together.

For typing experience, theoretically MX blue is more advance but also more to personal preference.
For my case i hate BW because it is clicky that totally difference from my 7G's no click.

For gaming performance, MX black should be better choice.
With no click 6Gv2, it is easier to do double tapping and triple tapping, example when you summoning and teleport your bunch of stalkers to opponent area by pylon, i think the way you do is select the gate by keyboard shortcut then do double tap or whatever to spam stalkers right (mostly i did).

Anyway since you say you do lot programming coding work, BW is good enough in typing experience and most people think type on BW is not as tiring as MX black.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:45 AM