114 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club, For gamers, and typist enthusiasts

OCN_fssbzz
post Dec 29 2010, 01:30 PM

153 posts

their double shot cap are as thin as the SP one.
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 29 2010, 01:59 PM

4,451 posts

Gratz on free keyboard notworthy.gif

For a target price between 3xx-4xx i think that would be perfect.

Thats the pricing slightly the same as a Razer Black Widow; and cheaper than a Steel Series 7G.

The thing is Chuah; how many Malaysians are willing to fork out that much for a keyboard ? They might not know the difference between a mechanical and rubberdome.

QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Dec 29 2010, 01:30 PM)
their double shot cap are as thin as the SP one.
I think sp made those key caps. I got some sp doubleshots with me; they look exactly like those Leopolds.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Dec 29 2010, 02:02 PM
OCN_fssbzz
post Dec 29 2010, 02:03 PM

153 posts

the thing is, Malaysia need a better government, malaysia need a minimum wages Law.
so more people can afford the keyboard even their OWN LIFE.
Malaysia situation. I realize after i moved to US.

watch this and you will know what i mean
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 29 2010, 02:23 PM

4,451 posts

Yes thats what i am talking about doh.gif low purchasing power = make malaysian think twice about buying expensive keyboard.

Cyclonechuah
post Dec 29 2010, 02:29 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

actually, i not planning only to let Malaysian purchase the keyboard, maybe for foreigner as well. since i know that Malaysia is not a potential market because of the current government problem.

added : still alot of discussion need to be made, so nothing needs to be made, but if agreement from both side agreed, i'll be happy to let Malaysian purchase the keyboard cheaper.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 29 2010, 02:39 PM
OCN_fssbzz
post Dec 29 2010, 02:33 PM

153 posts

before moving to US, i work. around RM2.50/hour, when i was 16, to get a Mechanical keyboard? meh i'm just dreaming.
after moving to US, i work. my salary in 1 week, i can afford 3 Filco mechanical keyboard. I'm not lying.
That's why i had made my decision, to change my citizenship.

This post has been edited by OCN_fssbzz: Dec 29 2010, 02:34 PM
Cyclonechuah
post Dec 29 2010, 02:41 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Dec 29 2010, 02:33 PM)
before moving to US, i work. around RM2.50/hour, when i was 16, to get a Mechanical keyboard? meh i'm just dreaming.
after moving to US, i work. my salary in 1 week, i can afford 3 Filco mechanical keyboard. I'm not lying.
That's why i had made my decision, to change my citizenship.
Btw, i started to think this is getting off topic, let's return to the main topic. smile.gif
xcen
post Dec 29 2010, 03:26 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Lol, I took out my old rubber dome keyboard for a spin yesterday and I was completely shocked by how uncomfortable were those keys. And I wodered how I lived without mechanical keyboards all along. tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Dec 29 2010, 03:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 29 2010, 01:22 PM)
I believe Leopold will only included one Orange Leopold Keycap Doubleshot where the other 4 doubleshot keycaps are not included.

But i will be meeting a Leopold Employee Tomorrow in Kuala Lumpur to have further discussion. If it's possible, i`ll try to bring in Leopold Leopold Keyboard to Malaysia. So you guys can get for a cheap price  brows.gif

There's still alot need to be discuss with them. i'll try to post more information once after i have a discussion with Leopold.
Actually, This keyboard was a sample sent by Leopold from DHL, There's no way to purchase the keyboard for now because Leopold doesn't accept Paypal or Credit Card.

But i may try to bring this keyboard to Malaysia.
Yeah, sorry about the flash effect, The room that i taken picture is kinda dark, so it is required to have flash. And also because of my Crappy Photographing skill  tongue.gif

I'll post a side by side comparison picture once i get back to home(Taiping) where my Steelseries 7G and Ducky DK9008 is.
good luck bro...
yup i think as long as it around the 300-400 range between BW and 7G would be an ideal price...
so far their review been really good so any1 looking for mechanical keyboard would surely look for it...
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 29 2010, 03:54 PM

4,451 posts

I just received my orange "X%&#!" double shot key from pimpkeyboard.com

MY first impression was.... oh shit; thats a huge mofo.

Makes me wonder whether my other SP key set are smaller than usual lulz.

Quite thick too. The underneath mold is much thicker and nicely done as well.

The texture as well is very different. It's sort of slippery without any texture. Whereas my Geekhack doubleshots have a grainy texture and is not slippery.

Anyway since this key will be replacing the ESC key, i don't think it will matter that it is much elevated than the rest of my set since it's at the far top left out of the way of other keys. In fact it may be better that it is elevated; so it's easier to touch type and know that is the escape key.

THEswordmaster
post Dec 29 2010, 04:23 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 29 2010, 03:54 PM)
I just received my orange "X%&#!" double shot key from pimpkeyboard.com

MY first impression was.... oh shit; thats a huge mofo.

Makes me wonder whether my other SP key set are smaller than usual lulz.

Quite thick too. The underneath mold is much thicker and nicely done as well.
The texture as well is very different. It's sort of slippery without any texture. Whereas my Geekhack doubleshots have a grainy texture and is not slippery.

Anyway since this key will be replacing the ESC key, i don't think it will matter that it is much elevated than the rest of my set since it's at the far top left out of the way of other keys. In fact it may be better that it is elevated; so it's easier to touch type and know that is the escape key.
pictar pictar rclxms.gif
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 29 2010, 04:32 PM

4,451 posts

Later once i get my keyboard. No point just show key :/

You can expect something in 1-2 weeks from now flex.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Dec 29 2010, 04:46 PM
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 29 2010, 06:36 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

pressing function+f5 doesn't play or pause my music on my BW Ult! how?!
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 29 2010, 06:39 PM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Dec 29 2010, 06:36 PM)
pressing function+f5 doesn't play or pause my music on my BW Ult! how?!
Wish i could help you but i don't own one :{

From my understanding you might need hold down FN as you press F5.

I don't think it can play pause ur music player. It might be mute and unmute doh.gif

Boomeraangkid
post Dec 29 2010, 06:48 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

ok weird. on WMP the F7 key mutes the volume and the F8 decreases the volume. F9 increases it. the rest dont work. they mixed up my keys. wtf?
jasmineivan
post Dec 29 2010, 06:53 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 29 2010, 01:22 PM)
I believe Leopold will only included one Orange Leopold Keycap Doubleshot where the other 4 doubleshot keycaps are not included.

But i will be meeting a Leopold Employee Tomorrow in Kuala Lumpur to have further discussion. If it's possible, i`ll try to bring in Leopold Leopold Keyboard to Malaysia. So you guys can get for a cheap price  brows.gif

There's still alot need to be discuss with them. i'll try to post more information once after i have a discussion with Leopold.
Actually, This keyboard was a sample sent by Leopold from DHL, There's no way to purchase the keyboard for now because Leopold doesn't accept Paypal or Credit Card.

But i may try to bring this keyboard to Malaysia.
Yeah, sorry about the flash effect, The room that i taken picture is kinda dark, so it is required to have flash. And also because of my Crappy Photographing skill  tongue.gif

I'll post a side by side comparison picture once i get back to home(Taiping) where my Steelseries 7G and Ducky DK9008 is.
Seems like lot mechanical keyboard are on the way coming into Malaysia.

Any 1 bringing ducky?

Added on December 29, 2010, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 29 2010, 01:59 PM)
Gratz on free keyboard  notworthy.gif
For a target price between 3xx-4xx i think that would be perfect.

Thats the pricing slightly the same as a Razer Black Widow; and cheaper than a Steel Series 7G.
The thing is Chuah; how many Malaysians are willing to fork out that much for a keyboard ? They might not know the difference between a mechanical and rubberdome.
I think sp made those key caps. I got some sp doubleshots with me; they look exactly like those Leopolds.
Thats why we should advertise it and flood mech keyboard among Malaysian. ^^

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Dec 29 2010, 06:54 PM
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 29 2010, 06:56 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

i remember a guy having problems with his FN+F keys. did he go for warranty at ban leong? i also wanna claim warranty. my F keys are fcuked. when i play a song in WMP, pressing F7 WITHOUT the FN key will mute the sound. then F8 will decrease volume, and F9 will increase volume. the rest are not working. and mind you, its without pressing the FN key.
jasmineivan
post Dec 29 2010, 06:59 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(OCN_fssbzz @ Dec 29 2010, 02:03 PM)
the thing is, Malaysia need a better government, malaysia need a minimum wages Law.
so more people can afford the keyboard even their OWN LIFE.
Malaysia situation. I realize after i moved to US.

watch this and you will know what i mean
First, "Malaysia Boleh"==

Anyway , that is politic.
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 29 2010, 07:00 PM

4,451 posts

does the bw come with a manual ?

@jasmineivan

Kinda hard doh.gif
jasmineivan
post Dec 29 2010, 07:05 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 29 2010, 07:00 PM)
does the bw come with a manual ?
@jasmineivan

Kinda hard doh.gif
Ya after watch the video we know it is very hard ^^, most of here cant afford or won't willing to buy keyboard at that price.

@Boomerangkid

I thought answer your question in Razer thread, those keys will only work for Window Media Player.
It should work even without any driver installation. Check out with the reseller.

114 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:16 AM