Honda CRZ

sleepwalker
post Dec 27 2011, 03:22 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 27 2011, 03:16 PM)
on a CRz a 1.5L engine is more than enough to power the car it is not under power... heck how can you say such a small car 1.5l engine under power... I really dont understand... in that case might as well get a Accord 3.5l V6 VCM then you consider not under power.... hahaha... seriously

DID YOU EVEN GO AND TEST DRIVE or at least go google around you tube for review... look at their comments all return very positive... and why do you compare with a POLO 1.4.... Polo is a 4 Door hatch with Ugly boring interior except for their unlimited 5 years warranty which is heck good.... the car is BORING... even top gear compare it with a Ford Fiesta and Fiesta is even a better car compare to a POLO... bottom line Polo is not worth it... all review say Ford Fiesta is a better car compare to polo and it is cheaper too.... if I were you I will consider Fiesta and CRz noway a POLO...
First of all, it is not small. It is heavier than your regular Vios, which is 4 doors, 5 seats and a boot. Power is relative but with looks like that and not making 0-100 in 6 seconds, it is underpowered.

Having a CRZ looking like that and a hybrid is like going out with a supermodel who is doesn't want to sleep with you because she thinks that you are gay. That is as bad as a bad analogy goes... tongue.gif
sleepwalker
post Dec 27 2011, 05:45 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 27 2011, 05:09 PM)
Since you have driven this 2 car... you must try a CRz then you will know what I was trying to tell...

Some mindless self centered people only see things so narrow that they started to ignore things... heck they can even tell me Kancil can tapau ferrari... oh my!!!

I always think Just Horse power and Torque does not made a car more POWERFULL or better.. it is a combination of things

I always like Ford Fiesta although you say it is a BIG mivy haha (agree) cause the dashboard material and build really myvi quality... (hard plastic and silver painted middle dials-my god not even chrome) and overall I do not say POLO is sucx I like Polo but as I said not my cup of tea...

I do not condemn polo or Fiesta to me they are equally good.... but since this is CRz thread I believe people should get the true picture...
Have you driven the original B16A CR-X which this CR-Z is suppose to spiritually replace? If you have not, then you do not understand why so many is opposed to the CR-Z. The previous CR-X weighs in less than 1000kg coupled with a 150hp B16A and it carries the name Sports Coupe. This new CR-Z is just a coupe.. it does not deserve the name Sports or Hot..

As I have mentioned before it does not have the power to match it looks. No doubt this car looks great but with such aggressive styling, it better have something to show under the bonnet.

Just like the new Toyota GT86. Instead of keeping to the paltry 1.6 engine that the old AE86 had, they put in a 200hp engine from Subaru. A hot coupe must have a hot engine to keep up, otherwise hot looks alone is not enough.

What this CR-Z needs is at least, minimum, the engine from the Civic Type-R. With 222hp and manual gearbox, it would be a very sweet car. That was what car enthusiast all around the world was expecting.. not some hybrid crap. At least Toyota/Subaru is doing it right with the GT86/RBZ.
sleepwalker
post Dec 27 2011, 05:57 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 27 2011, 05:49 PM)
That's the crux of the issue.. CRX was a legend.. at 900+ KG the handling was superb and the power to weight ratio lovely.

This replacement is like announcing a new Toyota Celica and give us a Hilux equivalent...  doh.gif

Edit : although I must admit the car look sexy... if the pricing was equivalent to Insight (just liek US/Europe market), then I would have bought it despite the dissapointing performance...
Don't you know the Malaysian style in pricing. Anything with less doors and seats cost more. Just like the VW Scirocco where only in Malaysia it is sold at a higher price than the Golf GTi. It is suppose to be a cheaper car than the VW Golf GTi.

The CRX was a damn legend... they should have continued the alphabet and called this model the HONDA CR-Y. That is what we all did when we heard what they planned to do with it.
sleepwalker
post Dec 27 2011, 10:35 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 27 2011, 07:34 PM)
yes, agree with u.
but i cant keep silent anymore cause some fucuker keep mention hai-bird very powerful wo.....
i am not saying that hai-bird is not a good power train system, for petrol saving yes... for power up in such nice looking car in CRZ? nooooooooooo......
and the fucuker keep mention new car equip with brake disc that made of carbon and ceramic??? walao, u think your insect are those R8 level supercar ah???? which manufacturer give u carbon ceramic brake disc in 100k range vehicle?? u drive hai-bird until mind fucuk??
i used to quite ok with hybird vehicle , because it drive in city look like a trend car... now because of u this blind supporter , i call it hai-bird instead of hybird. because of u , make me very hate hai-bird vehicle now.....
somemore u mention got ABS will easily cause your brake disc warp? fucucucucucucucuk you....
do you even know what is ABS? full name Anti Brake-locking System. it help you release the brake to prevent your wheel locking during emergency/hard braking.
please study more about ABS,

cannot imagine this comment come from a 3x man..... i 1x YO also know better than you.....
if you don know the thing please don go other people thread and comment base on your so high knowledge, u ruining the next generation.
please continue hide in your haibird thread.  shakehead.gif
Do try to have a proper discussion without insulting anybody. Before you insult anybody for not knowing all the facts, please do ensure that you know them yourself.

ABS stands for Anti-lock Braking System.
sleepwalker
post Jan 31 2012, 04:24 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 31 2012, 04:16 PM)
who one earth drive in Gravel road (oh kampong.. still got) and SNOW... Malaysia have snow...???

ABS in general reduce breaking distance on conventional brake lock... on the discussion scenario on Wira doing 200km/h and having wheel lock without ABS... the passenger is as good as jely...
If you are going to emergency brake at 200km/h, you are going to be as good as jelly with or without ABS. ABS is not miracle braking and it does not reduce braking that significantly. At 200km/h, you'd need a good distance to stop. We all can see supercars with super big brakes and most that crash out due to high speed emergency braking because big brakes and ABS does not equate to miracle braking.

You don't need gravel road to increase braking distance. Our country is famous for rain and water activates the ABS easier than gravel. A locked brake can dig through the water into the road while an ABS activated brake will not. Yes, you will retain steering with ABS but steering is useless if you have no place to steer to avoid the obstacle.

The most important thing to remember is that ABS allows you to control the vehicle but it is not miracle braking. You have to assume braking distance just like driving a car without ABS.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Jan 31 2012, 04:29 PM

0.0195sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:57 PM