Honda CRZ

K3nnYkl82
post Dec 28 2011, 01:16 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 27 2011, 04:54 PM)

I'm a Honda Insight Owner and I do not regret my decision at 1.3l it is a very powerfull car and I can say performance wise it is as good as Polo 1.2...

Really??? I was thinking of getting a GTI.. since insight is as good as polo.. CRZ might as well pawn GTI... i think CRZ is more worth it then
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 28 2011, 11:08 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 28 2011, 09:51 AM)
Please state misleading...

no 1. You agree the current generation disc rotor is softer due to the mixture of metal... it do contain carbon and mixture the % of it no one knows (only manufacturer) of course according to your statement any mixture of carbon = to Disc Rotor made for Porsche or Nissan GTR standard.... there are many grades even Brake pads have many grade and sizes do get the fact rights....

no2. Yes the mixture of carbon into steel increase or improve the breaking condition I agree but that does not mean no wear and tear.... any friction generate heat and wear... do get that right too...

no3. Hybrid is a new technology not many people can accept, People resist to changes and this is not new... when Honda decided to stop the B16 series of Engine Honda Face alot of criticism and when K series engine was developed people complaint that engine is sucks cause Hp to Hp vs B16 is a JOKE... but K series engine proven it self that is because K series engine now focus on Balance between Torque and HP... the old B16 is purely Horse Power...

Yes Honda on previous CEO/MD change their direction for Hybrid technology as Euro market the EURO5/6/7/8 etc... more and more is getting more strict on CO2 emission... thats the main reason why Honda stop develop the NSX-R replacement (which is now back on track yay!!!) and Honda stop alot of Performance car.... (heck they even stop F1 dammit) so since the NEW MD/CEO of honda come into play he himself commit to fans the Type-R will make a come back... lets hope there is new exciting to come...

Added on December 28, 2011, 9:56 amAgree with bafukie

no point arguing...
BTW... if you for the sake of argument... get it right... all the facts has been supported by Technical crew of Honda... I used to work for Honda and I ask them cause my Honda city disc wrapped as well and this is the answer I get from them...

I think this video is misleading .. it says REGULAR cast iron disc brakes wear out quickily (compare to ceramic + carbon disc) .. like wat you told us ceramic + carbon mixture will wear out faster .. i think they shd remove it from youtube to make sure they dun mislead ppl with those info

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Dec 28 2011, 11:09 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2011, 10:50 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(EvoSiewPao @ Dec 29 2011, 10:49 AM)
LoL == emm CR-Z is 6-MT rite??? My fren shared this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ok5y4OkOx2E&feature=share

about 5 different spec ECO Cars ..... end up ..... =D go watch ..... CR-Z is not as fast as they said ....
stop using the youtube as example ... ppl already tested the car... insights is 2.0 dvvt power..
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2011, 11:08 AM

2,479 posts

the CRZ drive sucks

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Dec 29 2011, 11:09 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2011, 04:00 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Dec 29 2011, 03:59 PM)
1.3 vs 1.8/2.0 .... how about i drive a 328 vs ur fd?
i think because calvin_ng says his car as powerful as altis 2.0 DVVT only Renee ask for a test run with his FD ..

Added on December 29, 2011, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 27 2011, 10:05 AM)
It is not a slow car... the engine may be small (aka 1.5l) but it is a ivtec engine with 12v and 16v (Vtec) operation which is a very powerful power plant and couple with a IMA hybrid motor I cannot imagene how many car can tapau....

the stock Insight 1.3 already can reach 180kmh speed lock speed (japs car got 180kmh speed lock)

I cannot imagene a small 2 door car with 1.5 + IMA it will fly....

for those who BASH hybrid and say this is a low performance car really... did you go and test drive the car... get your facts right before start to bash else it make you look so stu*id!!!

I own an Insight and I can tell you the acceleration performance is on PAR with a Altis 2.0 Dual VVTi CVT...

I have a Traffic light Drag with him (a friend of mine) and he is impress...

The setting on Insight (Econ Off / Gear on S-sport mode)
In case u miss that smile.gif

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Dec 29 2011, 04:03 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2011, 04:42 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 29 2011, 04:41 PM)
here comes a new challenger.

*where is my popcorn.....*
NeeeeSann .. chanllenging 328 ??? hahaha
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2011, 04:51 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 29 2011, 04:44 PM)
cry.gif  damn u K3 look down opn Japanese car... German sure better meh!  mad.gif
i SApot Japanese yau ma teh geh ...
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 30 2011, 01:05 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 29 2011, 10:34 PM)
Kena tiong usually those slow poke driver on the fast lane buat kacau only... if your car is slow... move aside  whistling.gif
Im sure hybrid with 2.0 dvvt is not slow

0.0262sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:00 AM