USJ One Park - Riverdale @ USJ1, usj 1 park

terryfu
post Mar 7 2011, 01:43 AM

514 posts

Hi all. Saw this unit on Saturday. Looks very good but Tower A fully sold out and only left few units of Tower B. Price is at RM 450 K + after rebate. Is it worth it to buy? I also worried about Summit traffic, and the surrounding poor light industrial area. Comparatively still cheaper than nearby Sunway, and the other Subang condos.
terryfu
post Mar 7 2011, 05:25 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Mar 7 2011, 08:01 AM)
so expensive, jam is sure jam..the road in front summit, jam like shit...and that area full with african, nearby casa subang almost 905 occupy by african, u dun even feel that u r in malaysia when u stay in casa subang, maybe the african will start to occupy this USJ 1 park upon completion...
Seriously Casa Subang full of Africans ah? You own a unit there?
terryfu
post Mar 9 2011, 10:46 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Mar 9 2011, 09:53 AM)
RM450k for 1242sf after rebate? This is very expensive at RM362psf. Block A was launched at RM280psf after 10% discount last year.
Hmmm.. price increase so fast ah? Is this place that good? Block A sold out some more. At this rate, I think by the coming Mapex will sold out already.

362 psf still cheap compared to Parkshomes and those along the Subang Parade stretch (almost 600psf liao!). However, surrounding Summit area is it this price range? or higher? or lower?
terryfu
post Mar 9 2011, 03:47 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Mar 9 2011, 12:00 PM)
Subang and USJ 1 are totally at 2 different location. Subang is freehold but USJ 1 is leasehold. You are not comparing apple to apple.
Yalah, thats why i'm asking surrounding USJ 1 area. Obviously if Subang psf increases to 800+ psf, rest of the surrounding areas would go up as well. My concern is if 362 psf is worth it for that area. I'm sure when Subang psf continues to grow more, surrounding areas would get the effect as well although it is still lower than Subang. Freehold & leasehold factors included.
terryfu
post Mar 10 2011, 12:08 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jesstee @ Jan 25 2011, 10:56 AM)
Hey, i went to Kim Realty showcase in kinrara, they told us that the developer is in middle of negotiating the price of the 4 row of death warehouse due to the previous developer fail to paid the quick rent, therefore no title issue. the local office offer BHL to take this up and they planning to take out the warehouse and build the landed residential wow.. how this sound to you all?
Wah, if that happens that would be good, coz will drive the price up more. THat's the only sore thing in my eye that makes me feel uncomfortable about the place. Really weird to have a light industrial shops there.

QUOTE(ngam-channel @ Mar 10 2011, 11:06 AM)
where is tis location u r mentioning..?
It's just next to the site. You'll see it on the way in if you visit their showhouse.

terryfu
post Mar 26 2011, 08:34 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Mar 26 2011, 12:30 AM)
Yeah ~ good to see more & more buyer here (rather then those flipper  vmad.gif )
i will go sign my SAP tomorrow at the showunit  rclxms.gif
Yalar...they sapu all gao gao b4 the launch,
then goreng kuat kuat ...
but no choice, this is the rules of game  cry.gif
i actually also not sure how they do it,
cause most of the developer now not allow purchaser to change/sell their unit to other ppl (except relative)
unless they do 'something' & make their loan kena reject, then find a SA who like to drink "kopi"
itulah dia ...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Cheers
QUOTE(hallas82 @ Mar 26 2011, 11:03 AM)
yes, maybe we can try to "offer" our SA, see can or not... i've tried, cannot..  tongue.gif  coz i heard the developer is darn regret for giving 10% discount during mapex... you can give SA 2k or 3k, developer gives 10k... as paper gain already 60-70k i think....  brows.gif
Hi. Actually what I heard and understand was,this people just paid a booking fee (around RM 1 K if I not mistaken) but haven't sign any agreement yet. That's why can change name. So long as they get the other party sign off on the booking agreement form (or something like that). Until S & P is signed, bookings can be changed anytime. S & P not signed until can get loan agreement also mah.

So in this case, this property got people snap up 2-3 units because of the 10% discount, and now sell the 'rights' to book the unit for an easy 10-20 K because of the 10% discount and now that the 2nd block increase price by about 10-20% liao.
terryfu
post Mar 28 2011, 12:32 AM

514 posts

Just went there for free lunch today. Now 92% take up already. Talk to one of the agents, and yeah he mentioned got some cases of changing hands for the booking for the earlier sales (which had 10% off). One of the issues then was even though booked, developer had not get the authorities approval to sell the units yet (of course now got alreadylah), but they still did a pre-book back in a exhibition about 3-4 months ago.

Anyway, they wanted to do sky garden, and thats the reason why the block A now is 21 floors.
terryfu
post May 4 2011, 02:55 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(hair4me @ May 3 2011, 11:57 PM)
When is the launching day for USJ one park?
Launched already about a month back. >90% sold out if not mistaken.
terryfu
post Aug 19 2011, 05:59 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(kheekuan @ Aug 19 2011, 12:22 AM)
to those who is keen of letting go their unit, kindly PM me pls!
Hi. If signed S&P already how to sell?
terryfu
post Oct 17 2011, 10:05 AM

514 posts

Looks well done. Appreciate the updates.
terryfu
post Sep 25 2013, 02:51 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 23 2013, 02:38 PM)
i have a friend who is interested in buying a unit here. anyone willing to sell?
PM me if interested. I have a unit.
terryfu
post Sep 25 2013, 03:08 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Sep 25 2013, 03:02 PM)
I guess you are referring to the flood incident that happened at USJ 1 Axxxxx last time
As what i observe from the actual site, i think Riverdale should be fine when major flood occur, because:

(1) USJ One Park Riverdale don't have any basement card park like USJ 1 Axxxxx
Riverdale
[attachmentid=3645749]

USJ 1 Axxxx
[attachmentid=3645742]

(2)USJ One Park Riverdale actually located farer from the river. 
Riverdale
[attachmentid=3645757]

USJ 1 Axxxx
[attachmentid=3645737]
What the heck is USJ 1 Axxxxx?!?!!?!? Why so secretive?
terryfu
post Sep 25 2013, 03:58 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Sep 25 2013, 03:20 PM)
can check this ....  rclxms.gif
click
LOL, is it sensitive to mention

0.0200sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled