Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...

shutterstar
post Oct 22 2010, 12:50 PM

98 posts

congrats on v6! rclxms.gif
shutterstar
post Oct 22 2010, 07:39 PM

98 posts

if i flash to jm8, does the IMEI number will be erase?
shutterstar
post Oct 23 2010, 01:35 AM

98 posts

i have flash to jm8 just now but when it restart, the language are not in english...whats wrong with that? i update the fw through kies..do i missed something here?
shutterstar
post Oct 24 2010, 02:27 AM

98 posts

guys..i have flashed to JPM and now i can connect to wifi. When i close wifi, i cant get the hsdpa/3g connection...i have tried to search the apn id but could not find it..waht should i do?

***ahh..i have make new access point smile.gif phew

This post has been edited by shutterstar: Oct 24 2010, 02:40 AM
shutterstar
post Oct 24 2010, 11:25 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Oct 24 2010, 11:20 PM)
Indeed JPM is quite good, i'm never facing force close so far.
whats ur quadrant on jpm bro? what lagfix u used?
shutterstar
post Oct 24 2010, 11:48 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Oct 24 2010, 11:30 PM)
Voodoo, getting around 15xx.
owh..im on jpm too but using tayutama's rom + voodoo 5..the quadrant is about 1005 only. dunno its good or not..sometime got lag here and there around 5-8sec..
shutterstar
post Oct 25 2010, 12:05 AM

98 posts

ya lorr...maybe because of the rom i think..and the voodoo5 also are not that stable..need to try oclf after this..
shutterstar
post Oct 25 2010, 09:18 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(apengfx- @ Oct 25 2010, 01:02 AM)
im using Tayutama jpm also. i got a crappy network. always jump from 3g/hsdpa to edge and vice versa..and it happen frequent.
do you face this prob? im using Digi by the way.

just switch from bb. when using bb, got full bar coverage of 3g in my area.
yup..my network oso jumping2 one..sometime its not in full coverage...i think bcoz of the rom laaa

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Oct 25 2010, 02:34 AM)
yeah they do. im using it on my sgs  now  tongue.gif
hey bro..what the sense theme can do??
shutterstar
post Oct 25 2010, 11:45 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 25 2010, 11:15 AM)
gonna flash back to eclair from darky's ROM...force close here and there...

anyone using jpm here..where to get decent download link for jpm?

This is a good link that i follow to convert my fw to JPM smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...6&highlight=jpm

shutterstar
post Oct 25 2010, 06:01 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(naimadam @ Oct 25 2010, 05:00 PM)
lags in sgs comes back after a while using OCLF, i disable it after i found out there are better ones.
OCLF does not sucks its just not good enough to remove the lag.
naimadam, whats the better ones that u have found out? care to share smile.gif bcoz im on jpm + oclf now...
shutterstar
post Oct 26 2010, 10:23 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(naimadam @ Oct 25 2010, 07:51 PM)
the fastest i have tested is the voodoo lagfix,
but im currently on Doc_Kalpik Froyo ROM V5 with NO-RFS advanced EXT4 Universal Lag fix which almost as fast as voodoo but more function.
i recommend you to check the ROM, here the link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=817703

Quardrant on OCLF might be higher but the lag is still there.
yeah..i've check the rom..quite interesting to try out but im on tayutama's for 3 days now..installed voodoo5 before with it but still got some lag...and it drains battery very fast osooo. Yesterday i disable it and installed OCLF and the performance are better than the voodoo5. The reason is, i plugged out the charger on 11pm last night and until 9.30am today it just drain my battery for 1% only! is that cool or not! rclxms.gif

anyway, for tayutama's rom user here..i think u might have problem with bad reception right??...do we need to flash a diff modem file to make it right? i dunno if this is right or wrong, what is controlling the antenna? i mean the hardware for it..if anybody can elobrate this it will be much appreciated..
shutterstar
post Oct 27 2010, 12:15 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 27 2010, 11:32 AM)
hmm i got no battery issue with voodoo5 pre 6 on JPM
are u using the stock rom?
shutterstar
post Oct 27 2010, 05:09 PM

98 posts

guys..question, what current SGS's battery should be at 100%? i mean the mV?
shutterstar
post Oct 27 2010, 06:00 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 27 2010, 05:49 PM)
mV=milivolt. Not current. The voltage is not device specific; depends on cell chemistry.

Li-on max voltage: 4.2V
Absolute max: 4.25V (more than this = plating occurs = high internal resistance = high heat production = oxygen build up = battery buldge = potential hazard)
Nominal: 3.7V
Safe low voltage: 3V (lower than this = premature deterioration)
yeah..thanks for the info mengsuan rclxms.gif
so far mine is about 4.24v max and its good! thumbup.gif

0.0476sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:01 PM