Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...

mahad13
post Oct 27 2010, 02:20 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 27 2010, 11:59 AM)
just wanna share with ya guys,
an app called lookout is awesome
it has

- anti virus
- data backup
- and missing device can locate with gps..

best thing theyre free..look at your market

Lookout is the winner of the 2010 Gettie Award for best Android app.

more info at

https://www.mylookout.com/
Thanks mate.. Good stuff thumbup.gif
mahad13
post Oct 29 2010, 10:26 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Oct 29 2010, 10:17 AM)
hmm.gif Maybe they have mark down your phone IMEI. Anyway, the warranty card I sent is to Samsung (M) HQ, not Maxis. Maybe Maxis now take care of the warranty already instead of Samsung.
I don't think Maxis will handle warranty beside 1 to 1 replacement. They don't have technical expertise and resource for other kind of warranty.
mahad13
post Nov 5 2010, 10:13 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(roronoazoro @ Nov 5 2010, 10:10 AM)
ermmm.... i ask to sifoo2 here...AP set can update to froyo 2.2? sorry im noob... plz dont tell me to check every page here to know the answer.. the thread is very fast to follow.. tq.
Yes you can.. The different for AP is just the warranty and preloaded firmware.
mahad13
post Nov 5 2010, 10:29 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(laughing man @ Nov 5 2010, 10:14 AM)
how to update.. i also use ap set
You can either:-

1) Flash use Odin like most of people here doing.

2) Edit Kies registry and update through Kies.

This post has been edited by mahad13: Nov 5 2010, 10:30 AM
mahad13
post Nov 6 2010, 10:34 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Nov 6 2010, 12:30 AM)
Hmmm.... i've flashed my ori SGS set to the Nordic Froyo XWJP6 fw using the KIES registry edit method. How do i change back to the Asian Froyo once it comes out next week eh?  blush.gif
Edit back the registry to previous value. Below is mine.. You need to change the IMEI no to yours.

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Samsung\Kies\DeviceDB\4]
"SoftwareRevision"="I9000DXJG4/I9000OLBJG4/I9000DXJG4/I9000DXJG4"
"ProductCode"="GT-I9000HKAXME"
"HIDSWVER"="I9000DXJG4/I9000OLBJG4/I9000DXJG4/I9000DXJG4"
"DEVCONINFO"=" MN(GT-I9000);VER(I9000DXJG4/I9000OLBJG4/I9000DXJG4/I9000DXJG4);HIDVER(I9000DXJG4/I9000OLBJG4/I9000DXJG4/I9000DXJG4);PRD(GT-I9000HKAXME);SN();IMEI(351751041311765);PN( );CON(AT,MTP);LOCK(FALSE)
#OK#

OK
"

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Samsung\Kies\]
"LocalVer"="1.5.3.10103.100"
mahad13
post Nov 6 2010, 05:35 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyain @ Nov 6 2010, 04:14 PM)
to any sifu here,
if i want to try registry hack via kies to update jpo to my current jg4,
then after next week released official asia froyo, can i do to flash jpo to official asia froyo?

sorry, really noob here, don't event understand using odin or somethin to flash..... tongue.gif
Yes you can. Just hack the registry back to asian version. So better you keep the original value before you hack for JPO.

0.0461sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:16 AM