Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...
leonardtan2
Oct 22 2010, 11:09 PM

Hey guys... 2 questions... one is do any of u encounter this problem when smsing? During smsing... the phone will lag suddenly, and all the words will suddenly appear in one go that u previously type, and does it sometimes quit itself or hangs and just display the keyboard on the screen while u can still quit out to the menu but the keyboard will remain on the screen taking about half of the screen size and the only way to cure is a battery pull out method ? Hope u guys understand what i'm going through. At first i thought it was me accentily pressing the back button but turns out it isn't. It either quits itselfs or hangs until i pull the battery out. I'm using the Vlingo keyboard setup.
2nd question, how do i create playlist on the com for my samsung Galaxy S... ? Doesn't seem to be able to do that through kies .
Thanks u all for answering these questions in advance.
leonardtan2
Oct 23 2010, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 23 2010, 04:29 AM) anyone use vlingo here? is it if we want use it need to connected to internet (3g/wifi)? Yeah... need to use internet connection to use. better have unlimited data plan onky worth using. lol
leonardtan2
Nov 4 2010, 01:55 AM

Can someone please teach me how to use papago x5 ? i got the singapore and malaysian edition...but i cant see to locate where my current position is, i'm in penang now... but it shows me as in klang... oh n there is this satellite signal blinking with a question mark on the top right corner, what does it mean. I turn on my GPS but i still cant locate myself
This post has been edited by leonardtan2: Nov 4 2010, 01:56 AM
leonardtan2
Nov 4 2010, 03:19 AM

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Nov 4 2010, 02:04 AM) I think that's the part where the GPS tries to locate your position. How long does that GPS signal blink? Mine lock in at 5 seconds (the best) and sometimes takes 1 minute. IT doesnt stop blinking,. It blinks forever... Sien... i'm still using Android 2.1. I turn on the 3g and stuff n including of course GPS...but s till cannot lock at all... Everytime i press the current position button it brings me to klang...
leonardtan2
Nov 4 2010, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(pcboy @ Nov 4 2010, 08:35 AM) Try download Gps Test app from market. You can use that to see the satellites visibllity and u can estimate when u will get locked gps.. Once locked, you can close it and start using google maps, or papago Tested... at first no sattelites detected than got 5 appear in about 30 secs.. and i see the word 4 in use accuracy about 80 feet. than suddenly all dissapear again... WHat the !!! what does this mean ? QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 4 2010, 08:57 AM) It can't be that bad.. I suspect you are indoor while doing this? If not, then you better send it for warranty.. It might be slow to lock, but it will lock eventually. Cannot be blinking all the time... Most of the time i'm outdoor and testing it while standing still...am i the fated one that ppl says my hardware got problem ? Lol
leonardtan2
Nov 4 2010, 12:52 PM

Another thing guys, is the official froyo out in malaysia ? If i wish to update it do i need to do anything for my phone first ? Like do i need to unroot or uninstall the lag fix ? I dun know which JPM im using or what not but i;m using this OCLF 1 click lag fix that one of the forumers introduce. Thanks ya for all the help