Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...

Fries
post Oct 26 2010, 03:01 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 26 2010, 01:40 PM)
I kena this a number of days back. When I posted my experience and attached the z4mod.log file, RyanZA could only say, hmm, it should not do that.

Anyway, I have reflashed my phone to fresh JPM, rooted it using the 1.2 CF Root kit, and have applied the so-called optimized kernel. Testing now without any lagfix - first thing I noticed was more available RAM (~329MB).
hi
what's the supposed ram size for jg4?
i'm on stock jg4 and my available ram is 326mb.

cheers
Fries
post Oct 29 2010, 10:25 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 29 2010, 10:14 AM)
started 25th , but today is official sales date.
yes too big as phone  , no place to put in the car. hardly fit in pocket. better use it as secondary phone.  sweat.gif
and papago dun work on this resolution doh.gif
wonder how people hold it if want to use the camera... hmm.gif
Fries
post Oct 29 2010, 08:17 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 29 2010, 08:05 PM)
i dont have the heart to tell you this but..... SGS gps is kinda in a erm... not perfectly working state at the moment....

try download gps optimization in the market and try again....
wrongfully advised...
navigation doesn't work outside us atm. to use it worldwide, download [brut] google maps.
basically it's the same as stock google maps, but the navigation can be used worldwide.

cheers
Fries
post Nov 3 2010, 05:56 PM

328 posts

I'm on Darky's now. If i want to:

1. flash back to JG4 using Kies,
2. flash to other rom, eg Doc v7.5

do I need to disable voodoo first?

cheers
Fries
post Nov 5 2010, 07:28 AM

328 posts

does it even have ota?
Fries
post Nov 6 2010, 08:15 AM

328 posts

does sgs compatible with nps?
http://my.samsungmobile.com/support/softwa..._model=GT-I9000
Fries
post Nov 7 2010, 09:45 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Nov 7 2010, 09:32 AM)
Bro don mind me asking how to backup efs? Ive read n search bt im kinda confuse wif the method.. Thx ya
- u have to be rooted first.
- use any root explorer.
- copy the /efs folder
- paste it in /sdcard folder.

cheers
Fries
post Nov 7 2010, 10:47 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Nov 7 2010, 10:12 AM)
My efs folder is empty, is it normal?
are u rooted?
which explorer are u using to explore the folders?

cheers

0.0182sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:45 AM