126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...

Jason
post Oct 29 2010, 06:32 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(qwen234 @ Oct 29 2010, 06:20 PM)
what is the app u use to display the time?
http://www.appbrain.com/app/com.socialnmobile.clock.digital
this one, digital clock
jasperchai
post Oct 29 2010, 06:33 PM

361 posts

@jason, how much & where u bought for tt case?? looks cool..
Jason
post Oct 29 2010, 06:35 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(jasperchai @ Oct 29 2010, 06:33 PM)
@jason, how much & where u bought for tt case?? looks cool..
the case is direct from Korea, the case is made and designed in Korea.. rest of the info in your PM. thumbup.gif
hxcpride
post Oct 29 2010, 06:39 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 29 2010, 06:35 PM)
the case is direct from Korea, the case is made and designed in Korea.. rest of the info in your PM.  thumbup.gif
nice one..which website did you get it from bro??
BuFung
post Oct 29 2010, 06:45 PM

8,407 posts

Maxis Added Tab , Moto Flip out, Moto Charm to the website.. Desire been droop... shocking.gif
Jason
post Oct 29 2010, 06:46 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 29 2010, 06:39 PM)
nice one..which website did you get it from bro??
got it from my supplier who arranged my SGP Oleophobic SP as well. and I'm going to Seoul next month.. gonna checkout what stuff they have there. good to have friends all over icon_idea.gif

anyway it is not very expensive. quite affordable really.
erymanthus
post Oct 29 2010, 06:59 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Oct 29 2010, 05:24 PM)
use netcounter and 3gwatchdog for more accurate results biggrin.gif
I have been using 3G Watchdog for the past 2 months.

Both months, my maxis bill shows the data usage to be very similar to my 3G watchdog...hence I'm satisfied with 3G Watchdog and do not have to fear of being overcharged.

Anyway most people kena from maxis is during the first month purchase because they pro rate your usage limit based on your maxis billing date. From 2 nd month onwards it should be okay...

ndragon
post Oct 29 2010, 07:05 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 29 2010, 06:45 PM)
Maxis Added Tab , Moto Flip out, Moto Charm to the website..  Desire been droop...  shocking.gif
so then i smell desire HD will be there soon..
BuFung
post Oct 29 2010, 07:11 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Oct 29 2010, 07:05 PM)
so then i smell desire HD will be there soon..
I think so...

will Desire Z go to Digi? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
mengsuan
post Oct 29 2010, 07:17 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I'm loving Voodoo JM9. When I don't use Live wallpaper and push mail, I still have 96% after a day. biggrin.gif
jiidaineko
post Oct 29 2010, 07:27 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 28 2010, 05:11 PM)
Chrome browser on PC or the Web browser on the phone? Can you share a URL link for me to try?
Androids browser. urm i cant give the URL because it requires login to view the stuff that have jre.

you can try this perhaps?
http://www.java.com/en/download/help/testvm.xml

tq
ohy85
post Oct 29 2010, 07:42 PM

Hi Guys, i just got myself a new Galaxy S. very happy with it but the Navigation doesn't work. It just keeps loading and then it says "google maps navigation not yet available at your location".

I have tried the steps you guys put on the FAQ and it didn't work. Now how do i get this fix? the main reason i got this is for the GPS >.<

This post has been edited by ohy85: Oct 29 2010, 08:02 PM
silentser
post Oct 29 2010, 08:05 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ohy85 @ Oct 29 2010, 07:42 PM)
Hi Guys, i just got myself a new Galaxy S. very happy with it but the Navigation doesn't work. It just keeps loading and then it says "google maps navigation not yet available at your location".

I have tried the steps you guys put on the FAQ and it didn't work. Now how do i get this fix? the main reason i got this is for the GPS >.<
i dont have the heart to tell you this but..... SGS gps is kinda in a erm... not perfectly working state at the moment....

try download gps optimization in the market and try again....
ohy85
post Oct 29 2010, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 29 2010, 08:05 PM)
i dont have the heart to tell you this but..... SGS gps is kinda in a erm... not perfectly working state at the moment....

so meaning it doesn't work? need to buy another software?

Added on October 29, 2010, 8:15 pmwhere to get this? can help? me kinda noob...

This post has been edited by ohy85: Oct 29 2010, 08:15 PM
JustForFun
post Oct 29 2010, 08:16 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

First time I actually put some serious test on my GPS... Locked 4 satellites in 5 minutes, 9 in 10 minutes... Wonder if that's normal hmm.gif
Fries
post Oct 29 2010, 08:17 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 29 2010, 08:05 PM)

wrongfully advised...
navigation doesn't work outside us atm. to use it worldwide, download [brut] google maps.
basically it's the same as stock google maps, but the navigation can be used worldwide.

cheers
Jason
post Oct 29 2010, 08:22 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 29 2010, 07:17 PM)
I'm loving Voodoo JM9. When I don't use Live wallpaper and push mail, I still have 96% after a day. biggrin.gif
incredible shocking.gif i assume this is on 2g only?
hxcpride
post Oct 29 2010, 08:29 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

bro where do you download brut at? can you link me?
Crossover
post Oct 29 2010, 08:31 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 29 2010, 08:29 PM)
bro where do you download brut at? can you link me?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=630887
mengsuan
post Oct 29 2010, 08:35 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 29 2010, 08:22 PM)
incredible  shocking.gif i assume this is on 2g only?
Yes. Forgotten to mention that I've switched to 2G only.

At this moment, it shows 95% remaining. I even made a few minutes phone call.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Oct 29 2010, 08:36 PM

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:50 PM