QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Nov 9 2010, 11:47 AM)
i think it will be ..SGS wouldnt have any problem playing that game Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...
Nov 9 2010, 11:49 AM
612 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Sydney- KL - Stockholm |
Nov 9 2010, 11:51 AM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Trying to enable market but I can't find Market Access on Android Market. Was wondering if there are more user friendly methods to activate market.
Nov 9 2010, 12:00 PM
4,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 9 2010, 11:27 AM) JG4?? Err, I think the supermod, universal lagfix and super optimized kernels are for Froyo. I am on JPM.If JG4 with these kernels work for you, then it's news to me.. Added on November 9, 2010, 12:00 pm QUOTE(thornduck @ Nov 9 2010, 11:51 AM) Trying to enable market but I can't find Market Access on Android Market. Was wondering if there are more user friendly methods to activate market. Download from here - http://amip.tools-for.net/wiki/android/marketaccessThis post has been edited by kmrdeva: Nov 9 2010, 12:00 PM |
Nov 9 2010, 12:01 PM
3,403 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 9 2010, 12:00 PM) JG4?? Err, I think the supermod, universal lagfix and super optimized kernels are for Froyo. I am on JPM. my phone got bricked so i use odin back to jg4,i was on doc 7.6 .If JG4 with these kernels work for you, then it's news to me.. Added on November 9, 2010, 12:00 pm Download from here - http://amip.tools-for.net/wiki/android/marketaccess Added on November 9, 2010, 12:05 pmi got a question,i install the speedmod,n now i applied ext4 lagfix,m i doing tis rite? This post has been edited by angel-girl: Nov 9 2010, 12:05 PM |
Nov 9 2010, 12:05 PM
4,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 9 2010, 12:06 PM
852 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Market Enabler is now available from the Market. everything easy peasy now
Nov 9 2010, 12:09 PM
408 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Hi guyz, after i flash to doc jpo now I cant receive calls. Read from few pages before the solution seems need to do factory reset again and reflash.
The reflash procedure is still the same as the instruction using CWM? Do I need to disable lagfix before factory reset/reflash? |
Nov 9 2010, 12:21 PM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Nov 9 2010, 12:09 PM) Hi guyz, after i flash to doc jpo now I cant receive calls. Read from few pages before the solution seems need to do factory reset again and reflash. yup...best thing to do is disable lagfix... The reflash procedure is still the same as the instruction using CWM? Do I need to disable lagfix before factory reset/reflash? |
Nov 9 2010, 12:26 PM
408 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Thanks~!
Nov 9 2010, 12:28 PM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
weird why people getting cant receive calls when on doc...... i use it for about 5 times already and all ok
Nov 9 2010, 12:34 PM
2,908 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(eks_are @ Nov 9 2010, 11:47 AM) yup...download file with name CWM n install from zip then u good to go... no nid factory reset all those and wont result in apps+data loss rite? juz install rite away?Added on November 9, 2010, 11:49 am yea...thats what they all said...for me JPA or JPO have not much diff....hor me laa..hehehe |
Nov 9 2010, 12:44 PM
1,024 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Nov 9 2010, 12:09 PM) Hi guyz, after i flash to doc jpo now I cant receive calls. Read from few pages before the solution seems need to do factory reset again and reflash. haha.. i had the exact same problem with docs jpo.. for me, i didnt disable lagfix, but i guess to be on the safe side, u shud juz disable it..The reflash procedure is still the same as the instruction using CWM? Do I need to disable lagfix before factory reset/reflash? better safe than sorry.. |
Nov 9 2010, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 9 2010, 12:34 PM) Yup...Choose install zip from sdcard in CWM, and browse to the downloaded zip file, and apply it.BUT PLEASE REMEMBER... IF U'RE from previous versions of THIS ROM only!...if not...follow A 2 Z back...hehee |
Nov 9 2010, 01:40 PM
guys....anyone can asnwer me?i install the speedmod and did the lagfix(no rfs ext4) n it just like no dif from previous(oni ext4)
Nov 9 2010, 01:48 PM
2,283 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Hey guys, I can't multitask with youtube app. Is it only me?
The new froyo youtube is nice, but it don't load in background. Everytime I switch to other task, youtube starts all over again. Is it like that? |
Nov 9 2010, 01:49 PM
Nov 9 2010, 01:50 PM
Nov 9 2010, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 9 2010, 01:50 PM) hmmm...thats mean ur sgs oready too fast too furios laa...hehehe Added on November 9, 2010, 1:59 pm QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Nov 9 2010, 01:48 PM) Hey guys, I can't multitask with youtube app. Is it only me? wat do u mean...by holding home button to switch apps?...if the video is playing then u switch to other app...opcos it will load back...The new froyo youtube is nice, but it don't load in background. Everytime I switch to other task, youtube starts all over again. Is it like that? This post has been edited by eks_are: Nov 9 2010, 01:59 PM |
Nov 9 2010, 03:01 PM
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 9 2010, 10:10 AM) btw, after a day's usage, my SGP oleophobic seems to be getting better!! less fingerprint and smooth when you just installed.. the sgp oleophobic feels a bit sticky..reason being..there is a sticky protective layer on the actual screen protector. so made the surface a bit sticky also.. i've been using mine for a few months now.. still great angel-girl: how your friends find the SGP oleophobic SP? |
Nov 9 2010, 03:02 PM
1,492 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Penang Island™ |
I need to disable lagfix before flashing to doc's jpo right?
i don't remember which lagfix i have installed and i don't see any voodoo file in my internal sd card. I only have a "lagfixtemp" folder which busybox etc inside it. So i do i disable it? thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:55 AM |