Guilds WOWTaiwan - 憤怒使者 - US client, No CDKey, Coffeenottea V6-World of Warcraft-Legion

Instant_noodle
post Oct 22 2010, 10:21 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Oct 22 2010, 09:36 AM)
You guys in TW Alliance not tulan kena gank like hell from Horde meh?

Population imbalance dam kao crazy rclxub.gif

i bet ya never visit thaurissan as alliance before.
Instant_noodle
post Oct 22 2010, 11:00 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

it'll take extra 20% hdd space due to unicode and THE DREADED PINYIN would make you more vulnerable to ganks as you waste more time typing and have your mind set to search for specific letter to poke into and ignores the environment.

i heard from me not-so-familiar-fwen who once played TW server that if you type more english, they'll just ignore you for no gud reason (or maybe they think ur england iz not standard :S ).

plus the updates for client and addons are sloooooooooooooow...

for latency part, i still blame TMNut using old parts to milk us extra cash (best example is UNIFAIL, just like how can a sports car with high tech equipments and gadgets installed would still be a slow car when it is powered by kancil engine...), and technician/ helpline support treats their customers ad bigot idiots and WE AS CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS WRONG
Instant_noodle
post Oct 22 2010, 01:28 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 22 2010, 11:45 AM)
As for the pinyin part, its not really a major issues, the extra hdd space is not relevant, especially if you are playing woW, u tend to have a big hdd. And I really doubt, its extra 20% just for the pinyin.

and how a person be vulnerable to gank when typing? Isn't it apply to any server?

So far, I don't get any hostile reception from the general even if I comm in english, usually they are happy to know that you play with english client in taiwan server (it shows my server as wrathbringer), they see it as uber cool.

And I m disagree abot the add on, I got no problem whatsoever, especially when I'm using english client.

it does takes up more space to hdd, due to the font:

simplest example is database: why data type 'varchar' can store more than datatype 'nvarchar'?? it is becoz 'nvarchar' stores extra 1 byte due to unicode support. unicode is twice the size of normal ascii 'varchar'.

so counting out the volume of graphic and sound bits the size should be roughly 20% larger

about the typing, let's do an experiment:

take jay chow's 'lurve in B.C.' 1st and 2nd line from his lyric and test

dh ybog anmt ehne nini no yfiku anmt vir
qncr p oin mk hapi onf ybbr hoami vnd mf vnd

*no, this it not gibberish*

it takes me less than 13 secs to finish 20 letters above with least selecting (like, only 2?), it would be faster if intelli-input thingie

dh ybog (anmt) ehne nini no yfiku anmt (vir)
qncr (p) oin (mk) hapi onf ybbr hoami vnd mf (vnd)

how fast can you think you can achieve using pinyin, letter by letter and intelli-thingie on???

the time spent on looking and finding correct letters while you're hovering on you flying mount or standing on open hostile area it would mean free HK for other faction players especially when you're playing in a horde infested server like thaurissan

as for the hostile about language thing, it happened like 3 years ago when i went there and listened to the ex-WoW playa answer, the community might had matured since then??
disclaimer:
it looks like gibberish, reads like gibberish, but it's not gibberish... it is based on traditional chinese letter, which is mainly used in TW not rojak mixed simplified and traditional chinese letter that most people use

This post has been edited by Instant_noodle: Oct 22 2010, 01:31 PM
Instant_noodle
post Oct 22 2010, 10:08 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 22 2010, 05:29 PM)
But still 20% is pretty exaggerated right?

haha the justification you give is pretty out stretch, i'm sure it takes time to learn all the pinyin and it will be a problem for all US or Oceanic players to adapt. But, as time goes by, you will get used to it. If you mean, u will give free honor to the other faction due to you using pinyin, i'm sure the other faction fella also using pinyin and chatting with his mate and he is also capable of giving free honor to u..

well, if you are playing in a pvp server, that doesn't seems to be an issue to me. Why standing in the open hostile area in the first place, is it we have to be alert all the time, and it is part of the game? hahah if u hve the problem hunting by the horde, and if u cant beat them, join them.

Do not worry about the font, if u want to play wow taiwan with english client, and you are facing problem with the font, sent me a pm and i will direct you to the font file.
for some 20% isn't a big deal but for some it is; it's a bit like why some aunties still go to wet market and yapping about few cents deduction while some would just go to hyper-mart and buy their stuff.

let's not go over to that area, it's a neva ending debate.

dun tell me you don't response/ request peeps using any communication stuff other than keyboard on hostile area., heck you might be having chats with pug members in battle grounds to communicate

you are bound by the vocabulary and the limitation to key in the correct pronunciation (pinyin = assemble in pronunciation, you hafta know to read to know to put the word out) *that* would waste more time, or stuck in the definition of word usage (i mean, c'mon... dun tell me u dunno some letters in current simplified chinese has consolidated many words into 1 key word, which most HK and TW dudes still use as 2 different words)

let's use an example: the word 'what', which i usually spam in guild chat, or sometimes in norm chats (becuz most of the time i dunno what that actually discussing about, yet no one bothered to explain...) that can be shorten into 1 letter word, but when you poke in 's', 'h','a' and glance thru the looooooooooong que of words you had wasted few seconds and your concentration had shifted from the environment to the looooooooooong que of words displayed on screen; in short, you have lost you awareness of the stuff happened on the screen to get the word out.

2nd, although WoW is somewhat portable but it is still application dependent: you hafta have a chinese input pc in order to input those characters. i believe most of them dunno nuts about abbreviations like 'wsg', 'sm', 'ab' 'icc', 'toc' and it would really help when you hafta key in, or find some dude to explain to them.

as of the fonts, i gotten a version working (but disabled) while trying to make some lua codes to work so that i can spam and troll those dudes who type '???icc10???' in game.

srsly, the seems-to-be-gibberish stuff on me last post are not gibberish; you can send them to dudes on TW server and have them analyzed, 'pjtc vep ojlk jka' server player.
Instant_noodle
post Nov 1 2010, 04:21 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

if i'm post some stupid lua stuff here, can joo guys halp test it >:D

it's fer... guinea pig debugging purpose...
Instant_noodle
post Nov 1 2010, 05:21 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 1 2010, 05:14 PM)
Not familiar with it, cant help  smile.gif

dun worry

you just need to disable ur ime, enable the lua stuff and poke your keyboard in chat and yell MAH KEEEEEEYZZ!!!
Instant_noodle
post Nov 20 2010, 08:47 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(avaultz @ Nov 20 2010, 07:44 PM)
nope.. u cant

horde vs alliance..

so u have to choose either 1.

but of coz v all at the alliance sides.. = ="  female dranei look sexy~

YES THEY ARE!!!! but i still prefer hume due to pvp racial
Instant_noodle
post Feb 1 2011, 12:56 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

in b4 quazacolt stumble upon this and went something like, 'ming? QQ rogue? oh lol'
Instant_noodle
post Mar 10 2011, 01:23 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ Mar 10 2011, 12:12 AM)
what do you mean by "force"?

it's like this:

on some normal day you'll get 300+ms to 500+ms off US realm without any tunneling service, then you decided to get into some bg with your fwen and do some killing/ farming/ healing/ PvE (srsly, you'll see naabs doing exactly like pve, stand on one spot and use 2 spells...) and...

latency spiked for 8772ms for no good reason, you panicked, you reset your modem/ router and relogin as quick as possible and it happened again... from a stabled 400+ ms latency it spiked to 25674ms for no good reason... you panicked again,you reset your modem and...

you are marked as deserter...

your fwen mentioned you were standing there like a idiot and letting some PvE players gained honor points few times, when you mentioned about lag your fwen would treat it as the same old excuse to cover up you inability to do pvp and worst he'll told you to 'L2P' or play 'pokemon' cus he's using the same service provider as you are...

then out of frustration you picked up the phone and dailing to complain, it mentioned about service interruption on areas which are miles and miles away from your current location (example: you live in KL, the interruption claimed to occur in places like Johor or Sandakan). you waited for 10 minutes listening to the waiting tone and finally when the receptionist picked up the phone, they'll went, 'oh, interruption on location here and there' (which wasn't you location) followed by some standard procedure stuff (turn off your modem, turn on your modem, put your modem diagonally, WHAT?! YOU'RE NOT USING WINDOWS?! WHERE ARE YOU FROM? MARS?!)

after wasting all the time complaining and some insults given to the receptionist, you sat in front of your pc and the image of r*is y*tim popped up in your mind, you'll get frustrated and angry at the same time over the empty promises that the troll made about providing better internut service, you login and when the tone for bg was heard...

17756MS FUUUUUUU-

Instant_noodle
post Oct 31 2011, 10:00 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 31 2011, 09:29 PM)
k. np. just hold on with your acct, u will never know when you want to come back or try new expax

u can oso keep ur fingers cross

with TMNut doing all those site blocking and filter stuff that slows down the internut, sooner or later moar and moar peeps will go over...

gud bye me dk tanxor/ dpsor... i repeat i can do 5.01k dps nao, moar than regular flat 5.0k dps...
Instant_noodle
post Nov 3 2011, 09:41 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 3 2011, 06:58 PM)
WoW forum are always cold since most of the Malaysian are not willing to pay RM40-50 a month to play this game, but they are willing to pay thousands to buy cash item in shitty mmorpg.

no, they just dislike fair competition and want to insta-pwn people with 1 button

but where is the fun by doing so? i'm baffled by their odd $$ spending behavior.

tbh those dudes also exists in paid MMO like wow, but their existence are unnoticeable and would always giving us WTF?!?!?! moments when we encounter one

for example a horde shaman i encountered when i was leveling my ol' pally in thau (ya i know it's not tw server but hey, it's wow!!!) whose got me laughing sooooo hard when he attempt to keyboard turn and target me when i got jumped by him from nowhere...

so i lost to him, yet i still can't stop laughing due to the fact i got his hp below 50% just using oh-pee green gears when he supposed to out-gear and out-level me at least 10 level (it shown a skull instead of red numbers)
Instant_noodle
post Dec 15 2011, 02:16 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(masterkof @ Dec 15 2011, 01:22 PM)
shouldnt put same name la, should put teanotcoffee smile.gif.

Same la but i am free during next year feb to help you carry out this project if you want (hopefully i dont get convinced and hook into SWTOR by my friend. Already some of them boasting me to me about the game)

is the force strong in you?? i know it ain't strong in me...

that's why i'll be venture to the world of sanctuary and try my feeble attempt to...

Instant_noodle
post Feb 29 2012, 12:27 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

helping out my fwen on the RAF on his tw server thing (yes i know i hafta reload so he can get the deal for him)

so i went for a visit around capital city and...

Instant_noodle
post Mar 8 2012, 10:04 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

so i heard about the 'lag spike'
Instant_noodle
post Mar 10 2012, 12:46 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

i heard...

oh wait,

i experienced...

during leveling, plenty of them

0. fairly polite but...
1. ret pally who like to help tanking
2. ridiculously low dps for pure dps class, especially huntards (when i thought i s*cked at sv hunter dps, mm huntards there proven me wrong)
3. afk in dg for over 20 minutes (and no one agreed to kick the b**ch out...)
4. dg party member treated us as protos battle fleet, with interceptors

i'm a cruel dude, i let people die a lot of dps die until they quit
Instant_noodle
post Mar 15 2012, 07:33 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

dun get me wrong MasterRamen,

there are differences between them, and there are differences between pre-85 dungeon, 85 dungeon and lfr is indeed different from the US counterpart:

like i stated earlier, pre-85 dungeons are full of trolls

most peeps in heroic 85 dungeon knows what to do and some run ends really fast (unlike most US dudes... loot not found -> act disconnected)

as for lfr raid, unlike whut i heard... is almost like pre-85 dungeon (plus ninjas) but better coordinated compared to US counterpart (at least they are not running wipe-athon to certain boss, like ultraxion)

i have finished me observations
Instant_noodle
post Mar 24 2012, 03:25 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Mar 23 2012, 08:34 PM)
who want to buy scroll of ress when you can get someone to help you with it... PM'ed you my WoW:TW id...

i just want yer geld... gimme gimme gimme...

* requires lotsa in-game geld, accepting donation
Instant_noodle
post Mar 24 2012, 10:29 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Mar 24 2012, 09:05 PM)
nope, go back to USwow... not an option, iam still there you numbnuts

well, to be frank...

'I am nowhere. I am everywhere. I am the watcher, unseen...'

server-hopping at best flex.gif
Instant_noodle
post Jun 12 2012, 06:04 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jun 12 2012, 05:04 PM)
how many active alliance player is here in this guild?

fyi, this is a tw ally guild
Instant_noodle
post Aug 29 2012, 01:28 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 29 2012, 12:27 PM)
Heard 5.0.4 will come and will be using the new talent build like in MoP, right?

just a minor update before the 5.0.4 wave hits TW server, below are certain noticeable changes when i login this morning:

mana capped at 100k, but items (like 2% mana meta gem) can increase it, healers would yell oh-oh-em if they brainlessly healing
int affects healing output better and provide certain crit % (i was like, 'HOLY SMOKE!!! 81k CRIT?!?! WTF?!?!')
mounts are shared at account level but they are still faction bound (horde vs alliance), class bound (pally and dk) and region bound (US vs TW vs EU vs CN)
achievements are account level, shared
glyphs has only 2 tiers, major and minor
head enchant is removed
range weapon/ relic slot removed
'subdiety shaman' in wow armory makes people giggle (dunno they fix it or not...)
pre-panda dungeon starting a week after patch hits - checking how b!tchy Jaina is when she emo (new model for her, like the ones in book)
blessing of kings grants 5% base stat (no resist buffs anymore) and blessing of might grants 8% mastery %
pally aura missing (no more lol crusade aura in bee-gee) cry.gif
can respec talents with certain tome (from vendor)
paladin can store up to 5 holy powah!!!
there's no pandaren in login screen sad.gif

0.0481sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:10 AM