Guilds WOWTaiwan - 憤怒使者 - US client, No CDKey, Coffeenottea V6-World of Warcraft-Legion

Lordz`
post Nov 5 2011, 12:46 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:54 PM)
Well, im always here. Just this is not the guild forum, its more of a recruitment page / guide to play wowtaiwan, so its only normal that nobody post in this thread.

Outside this thread, i think its equally silent because everyone busy pawning ppl.

Cheers

heyInstant Noodle...

lol keyboard turn. thats no good
Tips for new player:

If you are new to wow.

Always change your A and D key to strafe left and right
A and D, what's the reasoning may I ask?
Lordz`
post Nov 12 2011, 01:35 PM

295 posts

Guys I couldn't login since morning, got this error;

"Unable to validate game version. This may be caused by file corruption or the interference of another program. Please visit xxxxxx..."

I tried repairing, change to TW portal again but still the same
Lordz`
post Nov 12 2011, 01:59 PM

295 posts

Correct it's this version but still got this error = /
Lordz`
post Nov 12 2011, 02:32 PM

295 posts

My friend is experiencing the same issue as well, any feedbacks?
Lordz`
post Nov 12 2011, 07:06 PM

295 posts

I read in this forum;

http://wow-in-chinese.forum2jeux.com/t2226...x-latest-update

The patch is now 14769?

Added on November 12, 2011, 7:17 pmScrew this man, did anything I can still got the same error, anyone has solution?

This post has been edited by Lordz`: Nov 12 2011, 07:17 PM
Lordz`
post Nov 12 2011, 08:04 PM

295 posts

Reverted back already bro and backed up another client, but still got that error omg
Lordz`
post Nov 12 2011, 08:41 PM

295 posts

The thing is we didn't edit anything, today we tried to login as usual and that error occurred, hence I goggled around to look for solution, but before editing all of those I have backed up a copy already.

Since like gonna redownload again zzz

Added on November 12, 2011, 8:45 pmBtw hidden, can you provide us a enUS client link to download?

This post has been edited by Lordz`: Nov 12 2011, 08:45 PM
Lordz`
post Nov 12 2011, 09:22 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Nov 12 2011, 09:16 PM)
You can get the downloader from us.battle.net.

Before redownloading, you could also try using "Repair.exe" to repair your WoW. See if that helps.
Tried several times mate, doesn't help. mad.gif
Lordz`
post Nov 12 2011, 09:25 PM

295 posts

Yup, able to login on the 10th and 11th, 12th morning (around 12am-3am), after that went to bed and couldn't login anymore since this morning, any idea?

Added on November 12, 2011, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:23 PM)
before today login, when is the last login, did u able to login after this thursday (10/11/11)?

Added on November 12, 2011, 9:25 pm

JUst redownload or copy la.

Remember one thing, always start wow by clicking wow.exe at the folder and not the launcher.
Yeah I think launcher auto patch yesterday night, so in short I just run wow.exe next time until the time I couldn't login anymore (require update) right? Then I run the launcher, correct?

This post has been edited by Lordz`: Nov 12 2011, 09:37 PM
Lordz`
post Nov 12 2011, 10:57 PM

295 posts

Found the solution!

Firstly we have to disable Background Downloader from downloading the latest patch automatically.

Follow by deleting all 14946.MPG files under Data folder; roughly about 2-3 files.

Last replace with hidden's launcher (provided above)

Run WoW.exe (not via launcher), profit!!!!!

This post has been edited by Lordz`: Nov 12 2011, 11:12 PM
Lordz`
post Nov 14 2011, 11:08 AM

295 posts

This is my wtf content;

set realmlist tw.logon.worldofwarcraft.com
set patchlist enUS.patch.battle.net:1119/patch
set realmlistbn ""
set portal tw

Our launcher stated 14545, but when me and Sub check the Background Downloader, 14946 has been downloaded due to the BD running automatically I guess? Hence the client couldn't verify I suppose. Normally we run WoW via the Launcher, maybe the early patch download started automatically from there.
Lordz`
post Dec 18 2011, 05:38 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 18 2011, 05:10 PM)
i noticed that the wow taiwan client has an language option there, but it only got 2 option
ancient mandarin
ancient mandarin (english voice)

possible to add

english ???

Added on December 18, 2011, 5:18 pmok nvm i figured it out.

change the realmlist.wtf of wow taiwan to USA one. then can select english liao.

but seems like need big patching O_O
not sure if need download files or not.

not sure if the "time remaining" will remain or replaced.
Bro realmlist should be set to TW one, english client because we download enUS client.
Lordz`
post Jan 2 2014, 12:12 AM

295 posts

Need a scroll of resurection, can someone email me?

0.0398sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:45 PM