anyone there already bought the latest XPS 15? hahaha... waiting ppl to comment on it...
News Dell XPS 15 is back! ~ rm2999 ~ It has launch!, Core i5, GT420M, 4GB, 500GB, JBL subwoof
Oct 26 2010, 04:34 PM
69 posts Joined: May 2009 |
anyone there already bought the latest XPS 15? hahaha... waiting ppl to comment on it...
Nov 11 2010, 04:22 PM
can someone explain how is the dell xps premier service warranty works? what service covered under this warranty?
New XPS will delay? god, tat is a bad news to me.. >< |
Nov 11 2010, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(lengnui89 @ Nov 11 2010, 04:26 PM) my estimated delivery changed from 24 nov to 18 nov lengnui, congratulation.. =)yeah i read some review is quite +ve too but sadly not yet saw any i7+gt435m review :S so, u bought the xps 15 with i7 specs? what kind of warranty u choose? i still not sure what xps premier service will cover.. could u explain to me? =) |
Nov 11 2010, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(astria @ Nov 11 2010, 04:50 PM) ya.. but it slighty over my budget 3.5k.. so, i stick back to xps 15.. now considering which warranty package i should pick.. the xps premier service will cover the hardware warranty, onsite service, and the complete cover just for accidental damage protection.. am i right? |
Nov 13 2010, 11:22 AM
casperwife and lengnui... after get the xps must post the reviews here o.. =)
Nov 13 2010, 02:01 PM
Nov 17 2010, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(schwarzschild @ Nov 17 2010, 06:27 PM) Someone should open a thread for XPS 15 owners haha.. how is ur new lappie? mind to share abit wif us? =)I ordered the XPS 15 with i7, nvidia 435m, and 8gb ram configuration on 1st of Nov... Initially the EDD was 24 Nov, after a week i waited, it changed to 15 Nov, and it has been delivered to me on last Saturday, 13 Nov. 13 days including weekend and working days, not bad. |
Nov 17 2010, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(schwarzschild @ Nov 17 2010, 08:47 PM) @makubexong, Thanks for the review.. i think i will join the XPS 15 family soon.. =)Fast and responsive generally. Startup time slower, due to Dell's numerous softwares. Took 2 DVDs to create the factory restore discs. Temperature acceptable, slightly warm over the touchpad, and left region of the keyboard. Noise is negligible under normal surfing, unless you have started playing games, the fan noise will become quite prominent after it works at full speed. The size of the laptop is generally longer than the average 15.4 inch laptop. Speakers sound quality is good. However the bass is rather "tight", not so natural. Webcam works fine under adequate lightning. Use MiniDisplay port to VGA port adapter, if you like to do presentation using old projector, in my case, I bought the original Apple adapter, RM99 with 1 year warranty, works fine. The harddisk bay is not readily accessible, have to remove the top cover of the laptop (including touchpad) in case you want to upgrade the storage device to SSD. Added on November 17, 2010, 8:51 pm@Casperwinde, i didn't order backlit keyboard, it might look stylish, but afterall it still consumes more battery (u can adjust the brightness anyway). Added on November 17, 2010, 9:06 pmPlease note that i didn't order 1080p screen also. Maybe that is the thing that causes delay? For me 768p resolution is fair enough, and comfortable. 1366x768 resolution on 14 inch is simply... too small and not good for my shortsightedness eyes, lol. With RM400, i think we might as well get a better monitor with even higher resolution and screen size |
Nov 21 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(lengnui89 @ Nov 19 2010, 12:37 AM) Received my xps 15 already Hahaha.. Congratulation.. finally u get ur lappie already.. hehe.. and thanks for the review as well.. =)Pros: -beautiful screen , VERY beautiful! -1366*768 is sweet enough for me -temp is acceptable. when normal usage max 50C, when gaming max 70C(i using coolermaster notepal and evecool fairy, testing game is cod7 ) -speed is awesome -great gaming experience (better than my old 8600m GT) -beautiful backlight keyboard (automatic off if u dint touch the keyboard, sweet!) -great and loud speaker with subwoofer -touchpad is good with multitouch and smooth -only HDMI , is ok for me since my acer 24" using that cable -many multimedia function key which is sweet! (can change tthe setting from the shourtcut key on the laptop, thanks schwarzschild for the solution!) Bads: -design is wierd but acceptable -too many dell software makes start up slow~ ( i already uninstall most of them ) -battery life not yet try conclusion: no regret getting it. it is a great laptop! ![]() ![]() ![]() processor is i7 740 not 820. i dont know why CPUIZ show 820 (sorry for poor english and low quality camera , and i compare it with my old vostro |
Nov 22 2010, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(k8118k @ Nov 22 2010, 12:47 PM) Hi All,My configuration like this u call to the dell center? the price is including 3 years complete cover warranty?i7-740 + 435M + 1920x1080 15.6 + 8GB + 9 cell + backlit kb +RM10 media kits Initail internet price : RM4560. Dell agent quote offer : RM4379 Shall i proceed? |
Nov 23 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(neo_himura @ Nov 23 2010, 04:32 PM) my order status changed to "Manufacturing build completed" today... full specs? how come urs so late? haha.. but it already on the way to u, so be patient la.. =)my new EDD is 1st dec... more than 1 month after i ordered.. i wonder how long will it take to reach here... |
Nov 23 2010, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(neo_himura @ Nov 23 2010, 05:07 PM) i7 740qm, 435m, 4gb ram, 15.6' HD, 6200 wireless, backlit keyboard dude.. how to get the rebate? mind to tell me?i donno y its soo late.. i heard tht other ppl in malaysia already getting their laptop with the same specs... maybe coz they gave me rm100 rebate.. |
Nov 23 2010, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(neo_himura @ Nov 23 2010, 08:13 PM) the easiest way is by going to dell sales chat room. its on their website. u can chat with dell sales representative and ask them for discount. they will then email u a quotation with the discounted price. ic, tmr i will try.. thanks dude.. are u from sabah? maybe tat is the reason of delay.. anyways, goodluck.. hope u will get ur lappie soon.. =)good luck mate |
Nov 25 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(J.J @ Nov 25 2010, 02:47 PM) My configuration is: how much they offer u? really want to know.. heheeIntel® Core? i7-740QM Processor (1.73GHz, 4Core/8Threads, turbo boost up to 2.93Ghz, 6M cache) 15.6 FHD (1920x1080) B+RGLED display with TrueLife Anodized Aluminium LCD Back Cover (for WWAN/6300 wireless/Tv tuner) 8GB Dual-channel 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (2 x 4G) 640GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive Tray Load 8X DVD+/-RW Drive with DVD+R double layer write capability 6 Cell Primary Battery 2GB NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 435M graphics Intel Wireless Network Card 6300 Dell Backlit Keyboard with Touchpad (English) Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit (English) 1-year XPS Premier Service with 1-year CompleteCover |
Nov 26 2010, 11:20 AM
which payment is the fastest one? credit card, bank transfer, cheque.. but i think cheque will take longest time to process.. right?
Nov 29 2010, 05:18 PM
guys.. anyone of you is call the dell center and get the quotation from the agent? how you guys place the order? credit card or bank transfer? becoz i not sure how to purchase by using the credit card after i get the discounted quotation. please help.. i wish to place order by tomorrow.. thank you
Dec 5 2010, 07:15 PM
i finally made my order... order on 29th nov, EDD is 8th dec.. wow~ cepatnya =)
Dec 5 2010, 09:08 PM
Dec 5 2010, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(farisiylia @ Dec 5 2010, 09:11 PM) very ma fan leh to call dell center, last time i call, took me quite some time to actually got what i want. and my credit was from Rm12 till Rm7, what did you ask from them when you called? just tell them wat model u want, and items that u wan to upgrade or add.. after tat the agent will send u the quotation with price.. it just took me around 10mins.. the agent is very friendly and polite.. they will answer every questions patiently.. =) |
Dec 8 2010, 03:52 PM
i think dun believe the EDD.. yesterday i check it change from 8th to 14th dec.. then today the unit was delivered to my bro place.. haha.. so weird huh~ anyways, satisfied by the efficiency and service from dell~~ hahaha.. =)
Added on December 8, 2010, 3:56 pm QUOTE(J.J @ Dec 8 2010, 11:55 AM) Congrats! Enjoy your unboxing JJ~~ my xps 15 also arrived, but with my bro now.. cant enjoy the unboxing moment.. have to wait for another week =(------------------------------------------------------------ Laptop received! This post has been edited by makubexong: Dec 8 2010, 03:56 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:59 AM |