News Dell XPS 15 is back! ~ rm2999 ~ It has launch!, Core i5, GT420M, 4GB, 500GB, JBL subwoof

DoubleU
post Oct 23 2010, 09:44 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

imo, the new xps design is quite decent... no point to design it as a gaming laptop since they already have AW. yes xps is gaming brand... but kinda no point to have it. I think it more of they want to keep the sxps, and still release a new laptop... because spec and usage wise its very much like the sxps.

And also I never understood why people would put good speakers on a laptop design for home entertainment... i mean, home entertainment, much better to use an external speaker (2.1 configuration)
DoubleU
post Nov 5 2010, 01:42 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Nov 5 2010, 01:28 AM)
Usually it would be the other way around, a parent raging when kids suggest MBP!

On another note, is your house an iHouse? And yes, if your dad is willing to spend that much, at least spare the man from some raging =P
Computing is not all specs alone yo.. at least that is what i was led to believe by reading mac forums.
computing, as in web browsing, watching movies... day to day activities... its not specs alone. But when you factor in intensive stuff like gaming, video editting (especially those that do these for a living) you don't want to waste half a day rendering your videos, you dun want to play games at low0medium detail, at a low resolution. So you know... just which type of user you are.

I mean if you just do web browsing, watching movies, listening music, abit of word processing... (i know some friends that do this only) Ur better off buying a macbook air. Thin, light, durable, stylist, long battery life. Perfect!
DoubleU
post Nov 5 2010, 10:33 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

@kae7 i think that was a typo on his part... chill dude
DoubleU
post Nov 7 2010, 09:38 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(locolyric @ Nov 7 2010, 09:32 PM)
the steam program make so many trouble to me in win7 and i never face it when i am using xp.

this is the reason i will go back to XP
xp has no directx10, directx11... how to game? Win7 got no problem with steam lur.
DoubleU
post Nov 26 2010, 12:26 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

Well, imo 15.6" is kinda big to lug around... but since my laptop camps on my table, its kinda okay.
DoubleU
post Nov 26 2010, 02:32 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

just run the graph. Like that you can see your peak temperature.
DoubleU
post Nov 27 2010, 02:09 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

aren't they manufactured in china?
DoubleU
post Nov 27 2010, 02:44 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

yes USB 3.0 is compatible with USB 2.0. but using a usb 2.0 product on it will just make it like a normal usb 2.0 port.
DoubleU
post Dec 9 2010, 01:30 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

then fans got 2 ways, aim at the vents, or put it right in the middle.

I recommend in the middle, give a more balance air flow.

0.0272sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:42 PM