QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 27 2010, 06:48 AM)
Yea and arthas is a jedi that cn block bullets with his frostmourne rite. LolEffing Cheesing Aussies!, Can't they stop cheesing?
Effing Cheesing Aussies!, Can't they stop cheesing?
Oct 27 2010, 07:00 AM
302 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 27 2010, 07:24 AM
216 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ Oct 26 2010, 07:38 PM) the term "cheese" originated from the word "cheater's". i think zerg main tipu bcoz they have a free overlord at the beginning so they can make spawning pool straight away unlike terran and tossi feel tht lifting off is somewhat 'main tipu' bcoz only terran can do tht well, i'm wrong but. i still feel it's a desperate attempt. which most cheese are. |
Oct 27 2010, 12:30 PM
35 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Haha. Probably Blizz gonna put in Hatchery starts with 10 supply and Zerg now start with 0 overlords.
Oct 27 2010, 01:33 PM
579 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
u cuba main with 5 pool rush in small map and see... terran belum habis barrack..sudah gg...
Oct 27 2010, 01:39 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Penang/ Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(gladfly @ Oct 27 2010, 01:33 PM) jz pull scv and atk the lings...make use of the slower scv atk speed to atk -> pull back... in the end, both of u should be even (u losing some scv, him having low drone count from early pool)... dun panic when u get 6pool, its nt a big deal if u can handle it till ur first unit is out... |
Oct 27 2010, 01:44 PM
Ah that is normal reaction.. but smart zergs kill the SVC building barracks then just kacau onli pull the scvs from mining..
The SCVs come..the lings retreat... bad for econ..while the zerg continues to mine.. Difficult to defend since depot before barracks... |
Oct 27 2010, 02:02 PM
71 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
For TvZ, a 9 supply scouting scv will be able to tell you that the zerg is doing a 6pool rush or not. from there just complete your wall up and it will be completed in time before the 6 lings get to you.
some points that can help to delay the lings are. 1. use the scouting scv to disturb his mining time by atking the workers. 6 pool requires all drones to be mining without downtime to get 150 minerals to hatch 3 larvaes the moment spawning pool completes. if u make his workers lose mining time, you have gained some fair bit of advantage here. 4 lings compard to 6 lings in the early rush. 2. use the scouting scv to patrol his chokepoint, it will force the lings to atk the scv buying you some time (2secs roughly). 3. if they ran past your patrolling scv, just take that scv to atk his drone again. u will cause him to micro more and if he doesnt focus, he could lose a drone in the process. 4. change your build order once you scouted that he had indeed 6 pooled, build your 2nd depot sooner to complete the wall and pull 2-3 scv to repair the building as your marine is in progress, once that marine is out the lings will retreat. i've done these sort of def against 6 pool rush in 1v1 small maps before, definitely not tough and the changes between supply and barracks build order doesnt really affect it much. ive always been doing 9supply 10rax. once you see that the lings retreat, with your economy advantage, go for hellions to harass and if baneling is the next move, go mech to tank the banelings. hellions does the job without wasting gas in which you can tech to banshee/thors and its over for them. |
Oct 27 2010, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(arcbound @ Oct 27 2010, 02:02 PM) For TvZ, a 9 supply scouting scv will be able to tell you that the zerg is doing a 6pool rush or not. from there just complete your wall up and it will be completed in time before the 6 lings get to you. OK..sounds good. Will try that because usually I wall up with a bunker and salvage it later.some points that can help to delay the lings are. 1. use the scouting scv to disturb his mining time by atking the workers. 6 pool requires all drones to be mining without downtime to get 150 minerals to hatch 3 larvaes the moment spawning pool completes. if u make his workers lose mining time, you have gained some fair bit of advantage here. 4 lings compard to 6 lings in the early rush. 2. use the scouting scv to patrol his chokepoint, it will force the lings to atk the scv buying you some time (2secs roughly). 3. if they ran past your patrolling scv, just take that scv to atk his drone again. u will cause him to micro more and if he doesnt focus, he could lose a drone in the process. 4. change your build order once you scouted that he had indeed 6 pooled, build your 2nd depot sooner to complete the wall and pull 2-3 scv to repair the building as your marine is in progress, once that marine is out the lings will retreat. i've done these sort of def against 6 pool rush in 1v1 small maps before, definitely not tough and the changes between supply and barracks build order doesnt really affect it much. ive always been doing 9supply 10rax. once you see that the lings retreat, with your economy advantage, go for hellions to harass and if baneling is the next move, go mech to tank the banelings. hellions does the job without wasting gas in which you can tech to banshee/thors and its over for them. |
Oct 27 2010, 02:36 PM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
if i do a 6 pool. usually i'd go all in. which means after lings are done pull all drones off and attack... works.
Oct 27 2010, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Oct 27 2010, 03:31 PM) bunker requires the barracks to be completed. a 2nd supply depot however can be constructed to complete the wall before your barracks is done. if i recall correctly my wall was completed but my rax was still in the making when the lings arrived. but with the scv on stand by to repair the buildings and buy time till the marine pops out, 6 lings cant really do enough dmg to break your supply depot thats being repaired.QUOTE if i do a 6 pool. usually i'd go all in. which means after lings are done pull all drones off and attack... works. wouldn't you have completely lost should the T player wall up and you have just handed a free win? 6 lings + 7 drones is a big army, but isnt enough to take out the T wall due to the choke point. I can see it cause some damage against protoss but if they were to wall up as well with some probes blocking any leakage, wouldnt you have also given an auto loss to the protoss player? against another zerg, i understand some does the rush 6 lings with 2 spines. it is very viable if the other Z does not have an early pool. |
Oct 27 2010, 02:52 PM
35 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ Oct 27 2010, 02:36 PM) if i do a 6 pool. usually i'd go all in. which means after lings are done pull all drones off and attack... works. Yea. I certainly ate that one.Now that I think back, think that was you in Shakuras Plateau. Was really refreshing seeing that. Was not expecting drones to come along. Thanks to you (if that game was really you as I can't really remember), my strat changed to forge first now against a zerg 6-pool. Added on October 27, 2010, 3:58 pm QUOTE(arcbound @ Oct 27 2010, 02:51 PM) bunker requires the barracks to be completed. a 2nd supply depot however can be constructed to complete the wall before your barracks is done. if i recall correctly my wall was completed but my rax was still in the making when the lings arrived. but with the scv on stand by to repair the buildings and buy time till the marine pops out, 6 lings cant really do enough dmg to break your supply depot thats being repaired. The only problem would be Scrap Station which is kinda hard to wall in with that big ramp.wouldn't you have completely lost should the T player wall up and you have just handed a free win? 6 lings + 7 drones is a big army, but isnt enough to take out the T wall due to the choke point. I can see it cause some damage against protoss but if they were to wall up as well with some probes blocking any leakage, wouldnt you have also given an auto loss to the protoss player? against another zerg, i understand some does the rush 6 lings with 2 spines. it is very viable if the other Z does not have an early pool. Though you do have an option to fly your command centre to the island if it does happen and you scouted it early. The rush if not prepared, you might not be able to stop it as they can actually take down your gateway wall even. My poor zealots was surrrounded when they came out of the gateway. Though it was only a half surround, it was still quite a killer with so many units on my ramp... This post has been edited by tatyinw: Oct 27 2010, 03:58 PM |
Oct 29 2010, 02:56 PM
457 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Somewhere in the universe |
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 27 2010, 01:39 PM) jz pull scv and atk the lings... tat can b done in 1v1, but when ur playing 4v4 n there r 3 zerg, all gone 6 pool, it'll be a fast gg lolmake use of the slower scv atk speed to atk -> pull back... in the end, both of u should be even (u losing some scv, him having low drone count from early pool)... dun panic when u get 6pool, its nt a big deal if u can handle it till ur first unit is out... |
Oct 29 2010, 02:58 PM
378 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Oct 29 2010, 03:26 PM
1,111 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: TaiPinG / Singapore |
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Oct 29 2010, 02:56 PM) tat can b done in 1v1, but when ur playing 4v4 n there r 3 zerg, all gone 6 pool, it'll be a fast gg lol it maybe gg for u but not for the team...they will have more time to get their army while the 3 other zergs who 6 pool are having a low eco... can say u become their meatshield to gain the win... |
Oct 29 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Oct 29 2010, 03:56 PM) tat can b done in 1v1, but when ur playing 4v4 n there r 3 zerg, all gone 6 pool, it'll be a fast gg lol when 3 zerg 6 pools, the best bet is the poor soul that go rushed by 18 zerglings just need to continue mining minerals and send 1-2 workers into allies base to rebuild later. send all minerals to your allies to help them with walling and techs. the match suddenly becomes 1 v 3 in favor to your team. |
Oct 29 2010, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Grif @ Oct 29 2010, 02:58 PM) See now, this is where your team turtle up and wtfpwnzor back when they still only have zerglings. (reapers are awesome against 6poolers) get ur team to tech/ mass up t1.5 and roflpwn them back...each player would be able to handle 2 6pooler since their economy is soooo behind... |
Oct 29 2010, 04:34 PM
378 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Oct 30 2010, 12:17 PM
1,044 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: 127.0.0.1 |
What's wrong? Cheese can be eaten with plenty of foods. There's cheese beef, cheeseburger, cheese on fries..And you question the legitimacy of why Aussies like cheese?
But on a more serious note, cheesing in 1v1 is so easy to counter. It becomes hard when you play team leagues involving 3v3 and 4v4 because often fourcheese (lol) on you will most certainly result in doom if your teammates can't take advantage of their macro game. I think others like arcbound covered it. By cheesing one guy, you're telling his teammates "sup, our econ is dead" |
Oct 30 2010, 05:21 PM
32 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I got 6 pool roach rushed today, but managed to claw my way back, and when I was blowing up his base, and he was going GG, I asked where was he from.
Surprise surprise, it's an Aussie AGAIN. Battle.net really likes to pit me against cheesing Aussie's, WHYYYY =( |
Oct 30 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(chikhan @ Oct 30 2010, 05:21 PM) I got 6 pool roach rushed today, but managed to claw my way back, and when I was blowing up his base, and he was going GG, I asked where was he from. u'll see more SEA players that cheese than ausie...Surprise surprise, it's an Aussie AGAIN. Battle.net really likes to pit me against cheesing Aussie's, WHYYYY =( so dun generalize... |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
5 queries
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:38 AM |