-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

kheong_choon
post Nov 23 2010, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(mibs @ Nov 23 2010, 11:48 AM)
ahhh cannot tahan anymore. even only another month to 2011 ~ went to Showroom yesterday, submit document, this morning bank called -- hopefully can get mine end of this week ( can arr ?? )
rclxms.gif Congratulation! I just got mine last Thursday also. Can't resist the temptation by this sexy gal. whistling.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(Liuism @ Nov 23 2010, 12:01 PM)
may i know what is ur installment plan and interest rate from which bank, bro?
I got mine 2.75% from RHB islamic

This post has been edited by kheong_choon: Nov 23 2010, 12:10 PM
kheong_choon
post Nov 23 2010, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(mibs @ Nov 23 2010, 12:12 PM)
uhhh malulah blush.gif  as I'm not so kaya, then I take 9 years loan for 1.6 SX, 10% DP then montly RM860++ for 2.9% by CIMB  thumbup.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 12:16 pm

wahh! 2.75%!! that one surely for 5year below lar rite?
7 years, 90% loan, 1.6SX
kheong_choon
post Nov 24 2010, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(redjinx @ Nov 24 2010, 09:05 PM)
so how much interest rate for Forte nowdays ? any recommended bank to do some loan,please ? biggrin.gif
Try RHB Islamic or Maybank Islamic bank. Their rate is quite competitive.
kheong_choon
post Nov 30 2010, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(seanoys @ Nov 30 2010, 11:10 AM)
Yeah NNS Glenmarie is good smile.gif first service was done very fast..but they will ask you whether you want to do some deep engine cleaning using some chemical..apparently its good for new engine and improves performance..paid extra 80bucks for it..just remember to ask them for your engine oil back..haha one more thing good about NNS you can stand and watch them servicing you car..not hidden from your sight..
Just book service appointment with NSS Glenmarie for this Saturday first 1k service. May I know what is the charges for 1k service?
kheong_choon
post Dec 1 2010, 02:45 PM

Seriously, can anyone here briefly explain how is the engine knocking like?
kheong_choon
post Dec 1 2010, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 1 2010, 10:48 PM)
Thanks for sharing. thumbup.gif
kheong_choon
post Dec 4 2010, 12:08 PM

meet izputra in NSS Glenmarie on today 1k service. Nice to meet you. smile.gif
kheong_choon
post Dec 6 2010, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(yeahbaby @ Dec 6 2010, 10:20 AM)
Bro,

I have been driving for nearly a month on my 1.6sx. For fuel wise consider average but do not compare to vios or city. Underpowered? i just feel all right for the feel of power and it is not underpowered. For pick up wise it is slower then a Myvi as i have driven before this due to the size comparison.

Problems will occur if you choose any brand and depending on your luck. No major problem so far for me. The only problem i had is the squeezing sound on left and right door panel and problem been fixed when i send in my car for 1st services. Other then that, a ti ti ti sound during cold start thats all. It is said normal form the SC. For the alignment problem, all cars do have due to the level of our roads condition..u can spend time at a regular tyre shop to rectified the problem. Even if you install new rims with new tyre, a swirling to left or right is possible. 

Quality wise, if far better if you compare with T&H brand. Do join forum such as myforteclub.com and kiafortemalaysia.com to learn more.

Bro, which SC you went to solve the squeezing sound on left and right door panel? I sent to Glenmarie SC to fix, the sound is still there. sad.gif
kheong_choon
post Dec 6 2010, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 6 2010, 05:03 PM)
Good suggestion from cm98..but as always, it is hard for many to resist the Forte temptation..right bro hbh60? wink.gif
The temptation might be gone next year. lol

kheong_choon
post Dec 8 2010, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 8 2010, 05:03 PM)
juz go SC adjust throttle cable......damn nice pickup and acceleration!!
Hehe.. please share how is the FC after throttle cable adjustment. Thanks.
kheong_choon
post Dec 30 2010, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(jiro-kun @ Dec 30 2010, 11:28 AM)
Hi there, I just want to ask. Since I'm not too good with cars. My Forte auto dimming rear mirror seems to like have problem. It is not working. I remember when i bought the car the lights from a car from behind that is very bright would change in to a greenish color. But now recently I notice that, the thing seems like not working.

Anyhow. How do I really check whether its working or not? if got problem, what to do? (oh and yes, I did turn the rear mirror on.. and there is a green light indicating the thing is on.. hehe)

Any help would be deeply appreciated. Thanks~! smile.gif
Do you tint your car? It might be the cause by your tint, which blocks the light transmitting through to reach the sensor.

0.0560sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:40 PM