-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

jam3s
post Nov 14 2010, 11:40 PM

78 posts

Hi there fortezens,

Currently am eyeing on the forte 1.6sx. Went to the showroom today in Ipoh and wanted to go for a spin. Unfortunately the only sales person in the showroom told me the key to the test unit was locked by others so cant do so.
Just wanna check with all the sifus here whether is it really that sluggish to move a 1.6cc with 17 inch wheels? How bout anyone who has changed to a lighter weight 17" wheels? According to the salesperson, he said they got plenty of stock (white 1.6 or 2.0). If everything runs smooth, within a week or two im able to get the car. How come i still see people ranting bout delaying in delivery? Should i take the sales guy's word serious?

I have test drove the Ford fiesta, quite satisfied with its performance but one thing i was not pleased bout is the space of the car. Its like not much different from my current ride (kenari) so thats why im in a dilemma on which to upgrade. (limited budget here, hopefully below 90k(fiesta or forte 1.6sx) as im preparing myself for other commitment)

Could anyone here pls enlighten me? Thanks in advanced!
jam3s
post Nov 14 2010, 11:55 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(gagilang @ Nov 14 2010, 11:51 PM)
I booked mine in Ipoh. smoothly? I dun think so.
Aikzz... there's only one kia showroom in ipoh right? Near falim along the way to Menglembu right? but i did see a few units of whitey parking outside. Gosh .. i thought ipoh people will never eye on korean cars as their mentality only on (T&H) so stock would be sufficient to supply in ipoh.
jam3s
post Nov 15 2010, 12:01 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 14 2010, 11:51 PM)
if u hunger for power, 1.6 will b EX, or SX step down to 15-16'' rim....but the real traction/grip feel won't b there anymore....
next option is 2.0....best in everyway
Thanks for ya speedy reply XionCity.

Of course i understand with such a size, pick up would need to be compromised abit as compared to a small car like fiesta but for forte 1.6sx still in acceptable range since you guys have been driving around for so long? i'm planning to change to a lighter 17" as i dun wanna mess up with my speedometer if i change to 15 or 16. (if im not wrong, the speed shown might not be accurate if i downgrade the original rim size. sorry noob here)

Hmm..2.0 is a lil bit out of my budget coz i got other commitment as well.
jam3s
post Nov 15 2010, 12:07 AM

78 posts

Hahaha.. dun get me wrong XionCity.

I'm not in hunger for speed. Currently im driving a slk (small little kenari) so i felt so frustrated to overtake especially in highway and i test drove my bro's new cruze (damn, its like so reluctant to move or maybe its still new below 1k)

jam3s
post Nov 15 2010, 12:17 AM

78 posts

Well ... from ya reply i interpret it as not that sluggish coz im not in hunger for speed coz i dun speed more than 150 in highway, mostly 120 or 130 tats it.

Thanks for the head up Taipan. I will definitely test it with my iphone. smile.gif

ayiesz: Well.. i have not tested it myself but my bro told me tat not that significant difference between manual overide. As i said maybe the car is still new and it needs to run in first.
jam3s
post Nov 15 2010, 12:23 AM

78 posts

Thanks for everyone useful tips.

I guess i will need to wait till i try out the forte. smile.gif

0.0418sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:17 PM