-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

RayTitus
post Feb 13 2011, 10:34 PM

Dear Forte Owners,

Am planning to get the Forte but still unsure to get either d 2.0SX or 1.6SX as both the SA that served me at TTDI and Ampang Point is "unsure" of their product especially the comparison between those cars.-.-"

To decide, I am in need of some assistance from you owners of Forte. I would love to know whats the difference between the 2.0 & 1.6 engine apart from the capacity. Whats the FC like between those 2 as I am driving within city 90% of the time. Would 2.0 be able to take Ron95?

I've tested both 2.0SX with 6-speed & 1.6SX with 4-speed (cant seem to get 1 1.6SX with 6-speed) and I noticed that when cornering above 60km/h the car seems to drift a little...any particular reasons for that? Seems a bit unstable but both the SAs are clueless...

Lastly, have any of you faced problems with the car either mechanically, after sales services or parts shortage?

Your assistance is much appreciated and would help me to decide better on my upcoming Forte...Thanks in advance!

Ray

Added on February 13, 2011, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(RayTitus @ Feb 13 2011, 10:34 PM)
Dear Forte Owners,

Am planning to get the Forte but still unsure to get either d 2.0SX or 1.6SX as both the SA that served me at TTDI and Ampang Point is "unsure" of their product especially the comparison between those cars.-.-"

To decide, I am in need of some assistance from you owners of Forte. I would love to know whats the difference between the 2.0 & 1.6 engine apart from the capacity. Whats the FC like between those 2 as I am driving within city 90% of the time. Would 2.0 be able to take Ron95?

I've tested both 2.0SX with 6-speed & 1.6SX with 4-speed (cant seem to get 1 1.6SX with 6-speed) and I noticed that when cornering above 60km/h the car seems to drift a little...any particular reasons for that? Seems a bit unstable but both the SAs are clueless...

Lastly, have any of you faced problems with the car either mechanically, after sales services or parts shortage?

Your assistance is much appreciated and would help me to decide better on my upcoming Forte...Thanks in advance!

Ray
Opppsss...forgotten...1 last thing...it seems that the bodykit provided costs differently with different outlets. The TTDI outlet charges me extra RM2k for the same bodykit which the Ampang Point only charges extra RM500 for both the 2.0SX & 1.6SX. Is there some standardisation issue or TTDI SA trying to get more buck out of me? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RayTitus: Feb 13 2011, 10:37 PM
RayTitus
post Feb 14 2011, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 14 2011, 02:19 AM)
kidding la....hw much it cost?? and what's the different between normal LED strip?

Added on February 14, 2011, 2:20 am
Get 2.0SX ....1.6SX is for more economical, but u certainly nid some mods or add ons, to increase the performance...planning 2 get it at next service..
Thanx Xion but can d 2.0SX take Ron95? Ron97 is getting kinda expensive and heard would increase further later part of d year as well... btw wat kind of mod r u referring to? As till date, have you faced any complications with ur forte?

Cheers!

Added on February 14, 2011, 10:52 am
QUOTE(RayTitus @ Feb 14 2011, 10:39 AM)
Thanx Xion but can d 2.0SX take Ron95? Ron97 is getting kinda expensive and heard would increase further later part of d year as well... btw wat kind of mod r u referring to? As till date, have you faced any complications with ur forte?

Cheers!
Hi Anyone has any good experience with KIA SA? Need a competent SA to get good pricing and service ^^

This post has been edited by RayTitus: Feb 14 2011, 10:52 AM
RayTitus
post Feb 14 2011, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 14 2011, 11:08 AM)
Both 2.0 and 1.6 can support 97 and 95...but not for the GDi engine, that's why the FL version can't use it as korean have it..
GDi engine, for 97 also can't use..minimum of RON99(like V-Power Racing)

1.6 performance mod :
1. Iridium Spark Plug
2. Simota/K&N drop-in Steel Air filter
3. Erictioh's Ground cable+Erictioh's Voltage stabilizer

If u all say SA, i recommended Sungai Petani 1...pm Adwin Low in this forum, he's the SA for Sungai Petani....if for SC, Alor Setar and Sungai Petani also can, but don't know about the Juru/Autocity 1...

RayTitus : I have, but that was after my car fixed from the accident..coz some parts might see in very good conditions, but already defect...
like my power steering hose, and my bonnet's left leg, keep on giving me squeaky sounds

mamasos : Forte only Hybrid LPi version have CVT 4spd, but not available in nearby countries and our country(Thai, Sg, Indo, Brunei, Malaysia)

Added on February 14, 2011, 11:13 am
If for pure city drive, go for 1.6 EX version, if Highway, 2.0SX...both can take RON95....
As for cornering, for SX version hv 2 turn on TCS, so it won't be unstable for cornering...
After sales services is consider NOT BAD acually, compare with Proton.
Parts shortage is depends on how many Forte(s) had been into accident in the whole Malaysia, if too many, sure not enough lo(like mine in the case, 3 Forte(s) accident here already, at that time...
Hi Xion,

thanx again 4 all d valuable information...although it would be hard 4 me 2 contact d SA from sg petani as am based in kl sad.gif bummer... anyone knows good SA at KL/PJ? squeeky sound after accident huh? hmmm...i guess proton would be d same as well especially d wira that i used to have. btw in regards to cornering, u mean 2 say its better to turn d TCS off?

Cheers!
RayTitus
post Feb 14 2011, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 14 2011, 11:41 AM)
no...i mean with TCS on...
squeaky sound...coz the knock shop dunno my bonnet leg also defect ald...coz my whole bonnet ran out of place..
actually when i was testing d car, d TCS is on yet i feel that its "drifting" sad.gif
sad 2 hear that, time 2 get a new Forte? tongue.gif
RayTitus
post Feb 14 2011, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Feb 14 2011, 02:36 PM)
to answer the RON95 vs RON97 myth
http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/8-newbies...or-forte-engine

Added on February 14, 2011, 2:38 pm

no drifting for me in fact i felt stable during corners even at hi speed
Sallehsi,

thanx 4 d link...it was helpful...but does that same applies to d 2.0SX model as well since both engines r different...btw how fast were u doing when u were cornering? or issit possible that i am not used 2 forte sensitive steering? sad.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(lccw @ Feb 14 2011, 04:48 PM)
Can try Kota Damansara Naza kia 3S, look for Halimah she help me get my FL 2.0SX within 2 weeks and good after sales services too.

Added on February 14, 2011, 4:50 pmSMK, please register me in. 2.0SX FL Metal Bronze, PJ.

Hi LCCW,

thanx 4 d information...do u have her contact number btw?
also, do u know of any promotion thats running with d Forte FL with b/kit?

This post has been edited by RayTitus: Feb 14 2011, 09:45 PM
RayTitus
post Feb 14 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Feb 14 2011, 10:41 PM)
both should be the same..

how fast?..how about 110km/h at the karak hi way (the pusing2 one) tongue.gif.actually i always avoid hi speed cornering.only once in a while.(because wife doesnt like it lol).if u ask me, forte is good during cornering..i know for some people, 110km/h is nothing.
thanx again sallehsi...
btw seriously u dun feel a bit of "float" when turning at high speed?
wonder why both d test unit i had felt that way sad.gif
although i love d car a lot but felt a bit unsafe though...

Added on February 14, 2011, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 14 2011, 10:58 PM)
hati gatal hehe, but 2 liter....everyday jam in kl....heart pain.
Turbo,
my same dilemma here as i need 2 drive frequently within kl city..
btw which showroom u went to?
hows d SA?

This post has been edited by RayTitus: Feb 14 2011, 11:13 PM
RayTitus
post Feb 14 2011, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 14 2011, 11:17 PM)
ray, i think the float might be due to the tyre is over inflate. i feel floaty too today, but the first time when i drive 4 speed, it felt planted wink.gif.

my fren tested to the limit last time, so i have no doubt on its stability smile.gif like 80-100km/h 90 degree turn, lol.

probably 1.6 makes more sense....since ppl started to drive honda hybrid dy, lol.

i test in pch showroom, sales man as usual is frenly.

proton salesman is more like gomen servant, u need anything,  u go find one. lol.
Thanx 4 d info turbo, it could be that possibility...
1.6 huh? i was thinking about it especially since it should consume less petrol but when i tested d 1.6 4-speed at TTDI (which is d only test unit), it kinda felt underpowered even compared 2 my city idsi 7-speed although i agree that city should be lighter but forte should have more horsepower rite?
RayTitus
post Feb 14 2011, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 14 2011, 11:33 PM)
u gotta try 6 speed again, and see if its better smile.gif

btw, forte = 13xxkg, and your city is 11xx kg smile.gif

but then, u gotta try the 1.6 6 speed, to me, i felt that it feels way way faster.
thanx again turbo,
btw which part of puchong is d showroom?
do u need to provide advance booking 4 d test drive?
TTDI only can test 1.6 4speed; same goes to PJ (beside federal)
Ampang Point 2.0 6-speed but they were using a brand new car! am worried 4 that owner tongue.gif
RayTitus
post Feb 15 2011, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 15 2011, 11:09 AM)
hem, thanks for the feedback guys, is there any 2.0 to test drive?

last time during 4 speed, there is not 2.0 to test drive, i wonder if they have any now.
Turbo,
got! it's 2.0SX 6-speed new car! i tested last week but i think thats owners unit lor... as its totally brand new...juz reached their stock hold... it's d ampang point branch....

Added on February 15, 2011, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(fourteh @ Feb 15 2011, 10:37 AM)
Hi, I think there is a problem with the 1.6 4spd Forte from the TTDI showroom! It was the first unit Forte I have tested & I was really disappointed when I floored the accelerator after coming out to Jalan Damansara from Caltex..... nothing oomph at all! Luckily I did not give up on Forte as I did not believe the car to be so bad.

After that, I have done test drives at other branches (Subang Jaya, Sunway & Naza Auto Mall) & found the the cars there performing better. Acceleration not quick mainly due to the 17inch rims Naza decided to put on the 1.6 which I think was a bad mistake! If they have gone with nice 15 or 16 inches with a 1.6L engine, the performance would have been better & more sales can be made.

I am looking to buy a 1.6L Forte in the coming 3 months. Right now there may be other options around the same price range, i.e., City and Inspira, which may be better buys with branding, after-sales service, spare parts availability & bigger engine but my heart & head turns every time a Forte passes me by so I know which car I am in love with!  drool.gif
fourteh,
could be so...am looking around to test 1.6SX 6-speed
any suggestion? d main naza at federal highway very lanci..
need to booking advance only can test but i looked at d test unit is d 1.6SX 4-speed only sad.gif
although i heard there is 1.6SX 6-speed can be tested at puchong? correct me if i am wrong...

This post has been edited by RayTitus: Feb 15 2011, 12:06 PM
RayTitus
post Feb 15 2011, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 15 2011, 12:11 PM)
ray, i tested the 1.6 6 speed in penang juru autocity, as i was back there last weekend ^^.

will go ampang point to test 2.0 6 speed, thanks.
wat do u think about d 1.6SX 6-speed? pick up etc?
juru huh? too far 4 me... sad.gif
btw d 2.0SX is fantastic!
am juz worried about d FC...
thats why having same dilemma with u now on choosing either 1.6SX or 2.0SX
RayTitus
post Feb 15 2011, 12:41 PM

btw forte owners,

do any of u know about d 5 year warranty or unlimited mileage that it comes with? issit covering everything or juz engine and gearbox while d rest is only 2 year warranty or 50,000 KM?

please assist to enlighten us d potential owners ^^

thanx!

0.0511sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:30 AM