Bro Taipan.. wanna ask you something. i remember you did mentioned our stock rims is 11kg/pcs. is it including the stock tyre? if just only rim how heavy is it ya??
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless
Dec 19 2010, 10:44 AM
42 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: somewhere between hell and heaven |
Bro Taipan.. wanna ask you something. i remember you did mentioned our stock rims is 11kg/pcs. is it including the stock tyre? if just only rim how heavy is it ya??
Dec 20 2010, 09:37 PM
Dec 23 2010, 08:27 AM
Dec 28 2010, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(prominen @ Dec 27 2010, 03:15 PM) Naza emblem not nice meh? Naza ok ma.. QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 27 2010, 03:57 PM) i got a GT Wing too....juz too bad mine is bright silver, dunno spoiler wat color 2 match it.... if i hv 2.0 engine under my bonet, definitely put up...but not 1.6, coz my GT wing is very heavy QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 27 2010, 04:19 PM) GT wing on Forte's boot will give you some troubles when opening it for loading stuff, since the boot lid of the Forte is quite thin and light. And it'll slam loudly when shut. QUOTE(sallehsi @ Dec 27 2010, 04:45 PM) QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 27 2010, 05:06 PM) our forte butt too high and big la.. i think most suitable is like the BMW lip spoiler. our butt design almost the same.. squareZ@! |
Dec 30 2010, 08:32 AM
Reverse camera rear mirror,Side mirror auto fold.
Does anyone know how much we can get for almost the same quality if installed at Accesories shop? don't care about the 6speed la i guess it only overdrive gears. |
Dec 30 2010, 04:53 PM
Jan 5 2011, 08:33 AM
[
Trade with Kia Forte Koup!!![/ |
Jan 5 2011, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 5 2011, 01:39 PM) i wun sell my beloved Forte, although is 1st Generation(can bcom antique....hehehe) LOL, can i consider as facelifted also? changed new sport rims, BK, frontgrill, DRL, sharkfin antenna... external BT connection...at most, i will juz mod it....if wanna b like facelift version, gonna change to 6SPD with ECU(too bad gear stick can't change..sob), paddle shifter(can b fixed in all SX classes), Audio with BT connection, Steering with BT connection, Side mirrors(with auto-fold)... walaa!!!! bcom new facelift ald....xD bro Xion, i think these cost already enable you to trade and buy a facelift forte...i guess... by the way, the Koup 2.0 is same engine with sedan? then wats the different between a koup and sedan? This post has been edited by vaio pavilion: Jan 5 2011, 01:14 PM |
Jan 16 2011, 02:17 PM
![]() |
Jan 17 2011, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(sblitzzsara @ Jan 16 2011, 04:20 PM) Hi bro Vaio,may i know what BK is the one in your ride? Sblit! FL Forte! don't make me jealous la.... my one is Naza Galaxy BK.Care to share the cost of it and where to get it? I have booked 2011 6spd Forte 2weeks back...still waiting for the car.. and also looking for some niz BK...the ones we ussualy see is somewhat feels abit bulky for me... QUOTE(plateau @ Jan 16 2011, 04:37 PM) Airmaster BK not nice for me.. hahaQUOTE(saksoba @ Jan 16 2011, 07:00 PM) Sak, that's VG Sharkfin antenna, direct work with our stock antenna base. Nice? haha |
Jan 19 2011, 08:49 AM
A silly question maybe.
How do you start your car guys? i mean SX. 1) press break and push start button directly. 2) push start button twice (starting battery 1st) wait all the signal light off then press break and push start button to start. 1 or 2? I have a problem. if i start by method 1, i can start easily no problem. if i start by method 2, sometimes i will encounter "press break" signal. althogh i already pressed! and i can feel that the break is jam. not always but it did happened few times... all bros! please help~~~~~!!!!!!!! |
Jan 19 2011, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(jiro-kun @ Jan 19 2011, 12:18 PM) Hi there, Usually I'll do the number 2 method.. unless i'm in a real hurry.. then I'll use number 1 method.. hmm problems with "press break" signal huh.. IMO I think you better get it check... while u still have you're warranty.. QUOTE(sallehsi @ Jan 19 2011, 12:33 PM) QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 19 2011, 12:55 PM) Method 2..wanna let the airbag light to go off first before I start it..haha..go complain to SC..some wiring lose at your brake seems like all method2? usually i go for method1. Does it recommend in manual the method to start the engine? sorry I didn't read the manual...I've checked with Melaka SC.. they promised will changed few months ago.. but until now.. they still claim that the break switch haven't reach... WTX? whati should do next? |
Jan 20 2011, 01:01 PM
Jan 29 2011, 11:54 AM
EWP is it worth buying?
640 for 1.6 720 for 2.0 each claim 200....... what is the parts that covered that its price will over 640+200? This post has been edited by vaio pavilion: Jan 29 2011, 11:55 AM |
Jan 31 2011, 01:02 PM
No ppl care about EWP?
Feb 1 2011, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 31 2011, 04:41 PM) BINGO! - tat's means it's assembly/ workmanship fault + supplier + zero common sense SC technical ppl... but gear box wont so easily spoilt right? pray pray pray... anyway, anyways to protect the GB? and any synthomp if we know it is going to spoilt?U guys should be more worried of your AC compressor than mirror noise.... Added on January 31, 2011, 3:44 pm bro my advise on EWP is not for other parts its for Engine ECU & Gearbox which NO ONE OUTSIDE CAN fix. this makes the 640/740 worth every cent. but I can't get EWP already as I passed 30k when the release the dam thing I just have to pray those main parts will last till I change car! pray pray pray pray........ QUOTE(gregy @ Jan 31 2011, 10:08 PM) I agree with you about EWP. It's quite a tricky thing, you'll need to follow manufacturer's "recommendation" throughout the period; any non-adherence and you'll have to argue kaw kaw with them for any claims. You'll have to ask yourself, are you the type who will religiously follow the service schedule and pony up every dime that is asked, or will you go and service outside after 2 yrs? Unless they say, only engine and GB are warrantied for 5yrs and you only need to change fluids at their SCs, then it's worth it. That means, changing brake pads, spark plugs etc can be done outside without affecting engine and gearbox warranty. QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 1 2011, 12:16 AM) EWP is useless la fren I think is depends on SC right? i got my break switch change also after a several time. the Service Advisor keep saying " ok la, will order and change for you".. after 4months.. i wait for nothing then i straight find the SC manager, 3days gao dim!even NAZA's warranty is useless. everytime you try to claim something and they dont want to give it to u..they will use the 1 and only clause in the warranty booklet. please check ur warraty booklet, there is a clause which says NAZA had the rights not to replace ur parts after their officers had checked the car. BUT, the weird thing is..they'll never tell u what is wrong with it, and they wont give u a letter to explain it . My case its just a phone call and the operator tells u " tarak warranty due to secondary defect, cermin depan retak,pecah, tarak warranty " (AND I'm CLAIMING FOR DASHBOARD ->RETARD)... so its like they will give u warraty if they like, if not then no warranty . BUT also , luck is on our side..please SUE THEM IN TRIBUNAL COURT..like what i did. and get my parts changed. BTW.please spam in forums too . we would like to hear what other dirty tricks they are trying to use. by the way im 1st batch or 2nd batch of forte owner.. called Naza almost a year ago said that im awarded a free gift.. T-shirt caps and bla bal.. and now almost a year.. i stil get nothing. Naza Sux! |
Feb 1 2011, 11:00 AM
Chartis (AIG) Insurance can pakai kah?
I'm using Kurnia now by the way. |
Feb 2 2011, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(python @ Feb 1 2011, 07:07 PM) anyone facing issues during push start the engine? me too. replaced break switch which the SC refuse to change for me at first..my car's brake panel was so hard and the button was malfunction... QUOTE(titarium @ Feb 1 2011, 09:10 PM) I am using Chartis ... really? by the way they only insured 73k for 1.6sx (1year) of mine.. worth kah?besides my mom is the agent I like the break down service - road ranger .. so far so good never did use on FORTE but other vehicle at home had very good experience using the service. even battery down they will also come Kurnia insured 78k which im using now... deal all please comment which one is better? QUOTE(forter @ Feb 1 2011, 09:25 PM) Go to sc and ask them to replace your brake switch..mine also got this problem.. after change the brake switch so far soo good... this scares me.. what if the warranty peirod over d?? do you know how much is the breakswitch? |
Feb 8 2011, 01:17 PM
Feb 16 2011, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 15 2011, 07:51 PM) Depends on your definition of city driving. my 1.6SX at Melaka Town 90% driving at 10.8L Avg...For 2.0: If it's the typical metropolitan crawl during peak hours where you spend more time stuck in jams than actual moving, expect your FC to go up as high as 11-12L/100km. If city driving means you are able to maintain a pretty constant leisurely cruise around 50-60kmh, 9-10L/100km is achievable. For highway cruising at 100-110kmh, 6.5-7L/100km will not be surprising. However if you speed beyond 120km/h and maintain it at that speed, it'll easily go up to 8+L/100km even if it's on the highway. QUOTE(knickerboxers @ Feb 15 2011, 08:07 PM) one of the SA i met told me that 2.0 save more fuel than the 1.6 because of the power to weight ratio. Just wanna check if its truth or myth If driving long distance 2.0 will save more.QUOTE(colt45 @ Feb 15 2011, 11:38 PM) guys..need clarification.. if you buying ur no. plate urself you can totally save th RM300 la i think.. because u buying urself ma.. if not mistaken. hahai just booked a 2.0 forte.. and i personally go to jpj and booked my no plate WUW XXXX for RM210. now i was wondering..do i need to pay another RM300 for registration as stated in the sales brochure or i just need to top up another RM90 to complete the registration proses.. please help.. |
| Change to: | 0.0381sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:30 AM |