4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

gagilang
post Nov 29 2010, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(mibs @ Nov 29 2010, 08:57 AM)
Why? Still didnt get any good respond from your SA?

* I have read previous post 'about water condensation in headlamp ~ last saturday I get the car next day sudah jadi. Maybe always raining last couple of day ~ but i just follow simple tips -- run the engine and turn on the headlamp ~ hilang--- but not all sweat.gif
As I said, I have spent 5 weeks plus until now still haven't got my car ready. So yesterday I went to the showroom where my car stock located in jb. Guess what ... My car exposes under hot sun n downpour outside the showroom without any shelter. Disc brake and wheel caps got rusted and paints are dirty and full of oily hand marks and shits. And this is what they promised me to keep my car inside while waiting for all the documents. I saw a delivery memo stated it was sent on 8 nov. WTH exposing my car under this kind of weather for more than 20days. I would never treat my car like that. Waste my time. Somemore I purposely went there even downpour and the outlet was closed by the time I reached there around 4pm. I doubt they didn't even open but as I known naza should open their branches 365days. I was getting mad and nag the SA to reject the car as it was like being SM before I saw it myself. Sands are inside rear seats and they are not wrapped properly just like demo cars I saw in other showrooms. I'm fed up already. I recorded my car condition as an evidence and if they gave me other surprise again, I'm going to send it to TTPM and media. I thought of uploading it in YouTube for others awareness but the clip is full of vulgar words I used. laugh.gif
Damn angry now for another delay again.
gagilang
post Nov 29 2010, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(viperckl @ Nov 29 2010, 10:39 AM)
I suppose to book mine this week. Really make me rethink again with so many complaints lately.
QUOTE(vichew @ Nov 29 2010, 11:07 AM)
looks like a lot of problems with the forte lately huh.....make me think twice as well......
I think only i unfortunate to come across all these problems.

QUOTE(titarium @ Nov 29 2010, 11:27 AM)
Ok GAGILANG just to clarify some matter , I know you are frustrated but would like to put a few item straight else someone might misunderstood. All Naza branh or SC (even any other car sales room) doesn't operates 365 days, please check with the PIC for opening hours and days(especially weekends and Holiday season), some times branch is close because they have road show some where.

Disc brake rust can be wear off once you starts to drive and breaks, it is normal .

If your sales person promise to place your car in door, then is really their fault not completing their promises.

For all car delivery we are expecting the sales person to clean up before delivery , as for my case the boss is good enough to place it under shades and offer cleaning before delivery. I bought my car in KL .

Do upload your findings and claims to alert other member how bad is this branch or sales person, this would alert any future buyer and HQ to be caution.
Ya i know disc brakes will get rusted once it left for sometimes but not those wheel caps area. They are all caused by rain & water stains. I can't pretend myself for not saw anything and blind one eye to get the car. Yes, they can provide cleaning for the car yet if something being treated this way, how could i stand for it as they promised me, this kind of petty buyer, to park inside the showroom. That's frustating. In addition, they should have brain to think to let a white colour car expose under rain, even they use any branded chemical to clean n polish, some stains are non-removable in some tiny area. And i suspect they ever use the car. There are 4 cars outside the showroom with dirty windscreen (caused by dirts) , but 3 of them front windscreen never wipe. but mine was wiped. If my car really park there for waiting me to collect, so what is the point to wipe my windscreen using the car wipers and yet the car still so dirty? anyway, what i can say now is, that is not my car anymore. Errr..... So now i need to give another weeks for them to re-register a new one for me. Fed up...

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:56 AM)
wat the problem for delaying in getting ur new car? many ppl not getting car becos car not here, but urs is car already here but cant drive it??
They said jpj department slow down the process as a reason which i dun care.

Added on November 29, 2010, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 29 2010, 01:04 PM)
It's your right not to get the demo/showroom car. Perhaps u can ask for other unit. But it might drag more on your waiting time...

Actually it is a wide practise by the dealers to stock a new car in an open/expose space. I saw other brands dealers (i.e. Proton, Perodua, Nissan & many more) also stored their new cars in an open space while waiting to be delivered. The only think that differs is your dealer promised to place your car at a covered space (since it already reached the showroom) but they didn't keep their promise & to some extent demoing your car to other prospect. In this case, the SA/dealer are to blame.
Yeah u r right. But the car he confirmed to me was not a demo car BUT now the car leave outside and being molested by public, so no different with demo car. I rather take longer time since i have been waiting them for more than a month and i won't received good in this kind of condition since i have wasted my time waiting. They to be blamed but Naza has the reponsibility to take care of their people. Without good services, i think most of the consumers will just step back.
I can understand that my moeny is not earned by the other branch so they will just anyhow handle my car. Even my Ipoh SA phoned them to clean nicely for me, but no money work i dun think they will do them nicely. I reject the car now better than reject it after all my registration done. haiz.......

This post has been edited by gagilang: Nov 29 2010, 01:17 PM
gagilang
post Nov 29 2010, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 29 2010, 02:13 PM)
Ask them to change another car for u la bro... this kinda stupid brainless dealers really doh.gif
Ya. I asked them to change new one already. But need times. Errr...
gagilang
post Nov 29 2010, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 29 2010, 03:45 PM)
gagilang, be patience....
even though they put it that way, by the time u get ur car, sure 100% OK 1....mayb they will repaint(if ur car paint currently faded), dirts(sands as quoted) will b vacuumed, and disc brakes will be restored while u start driving for few days(perhaps hours??) coz they made a promise 2 u that the car will deliver 2u nice and sound...

as 4 my matter, jerking issue, still nt yet solve, as i juz serviced my car juz now...wonder wat problem causes it. the new FSEO(Full Synthetic Engine Oil) is much more better than the previous mobil FSEO..(heard that mobil FSEO used in kancil/myvi 1)...from my dad's mechanic. The seat problem will let SC solved later, as i need 2 use the car.

YIPEE!!!! Finally installed Shark Fin Antenna!!! Looks like 'BMW' now...hehe
To avoid any disappointment, i requested a new one. Just spend more time to get it since i have been waiting for so long.
I do not have much knowledge on engine oil but i know fully synthetic oil is the best cuz even run empty the engine still can operate because my tutor tried it in his bmw before. laugh.gif But i read some articles for break in methods and one of them stated that when within run in period, fully syn eo is not recommended because they are too smooth and affect the oil ring to sit in properly.
How much the total damaged for the fin? I saw those previous thread for the picture and it's cool. I hope to get one too if within my budget. smile.gif

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 29 2010, 03:55 PM)
come beat my figure on FC.
go drive slow like turtle also can if you can challenge me.

sigh... maybe that's the last review from me..
unless i've manage to hit 650KM above..
thumbup.gif to u bro taipan.
I have a method to challenge ur FC which need to determined by calculation only. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gagilang: Nov 29 2010, 04:29 PM
gagilang
post Nov 29 2010, 04:49 PM

So many complains for after sale service.. I would rather service my car outside if i got my car. Since a sifu here said naza will have set up a factory to build kia vehicle next year like any protong n p2, then spare parts will be cheaper. Why pay extra money for lousy workmanship. But if i'm not wrong, once forte are fully manufactured in msia, the price will definitely drag a big gap with our imported price. Just like Hyundai Getz, it was selling around 90k for fully import but now....? Scary man.. And the changes in quality too.. laugh.gif
gagilang
post Nov 29 2010, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 29 2010, 05:00 PM)
is true that aftersales service of NAZA sucks(not as worse as proton)..
the only way is 2 chase them(NAZA)....remember, not chase SC...

gagilang, if i were u, i would prefer booking the car on march/april/may...
y?? coz new batch 2011 manufactured...who knws?? u might get 6spd 1.6...

i m planning to change to 6spd and ECU after may 2012...trash the 4 spd...hehehe

Added on November 29, 2010, 5:03 pm
haa??? wat total damaged?? is new la...i bought it for RM160, price from my own club....all my club members entitled to get that price...hehehehe
haiz... No u-turn. I booked it in Oct, loan also approved already. March is way too long to wait. Till that day, i think i lost interest on forte already. lol.. Actually i'm not so keen about how many speed it has. But i know if 6-speed spoil, not only my wallet needs to dig a big whole, i'll need to rob the bank to replace it. laugh.gif Honda City v-tec 6-speed gearbox costs a bomb, Forte 6-speed gearbox surely costs a nuclear. hmm.gif

Total damaged i meant is total spent on shark fin. Not to curse ur fin.. laugh.gif
Anyway, it is cheap nia.. What is its made? Reception wise good?
gagilang
post Nov 29 2010, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 29 2010, 05:30 PM)
u need to switch to SELAYANG... meet arul & inform you're myforte club members...
he'll threat u nicely... my 10k service completed in 2 hours...
service outside... trust me...
and what happen to inspira when tg malim can produced themselves? cut the price half too?
but if drag a big gap (RM50k) for forte, i'll buy another one for my wife... worth buying...
i m planning to change to 2.4l and ECU after may 2012...trash the 2.0l engine...hehehe
Haha.. Not possible lah.. I quess more than 10k maybe? All are guesses only. 50k? lol.. Maybe 5 years later? laugh.gif
gagilang
post Dec 1 2010, 03:16 PM

Hi all, i have one question. I need to know whether cars given to customers accordingly with chasis no?
For eg, i rejected a white SX with chasis no. 46XX, now they replace with 44XX, does it mean they give me an older car?
Thx.

This post has been edited by gagilang: Dec 1 2010, 03:17 PM
gagilang
post Dec 1 2010, 03:20 PM

Now almost year end ardy i think the car given to me manufactured in 2010 bah..
gagilang
post Dec 3 2010, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 3 2010, 01:01 AM)
where did u get that beautiful bkit?? how much?? i love that NEFD bkit
I saw this in SG website. 328SGD cash and carry for full bodykits. I phoned them last time and quoted 680SGD plus paint and installation. Their spray paints are heated in an 'oven'.
Maybe can get cheaper in JB???
gagilang
post Dec 3 2010, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 3 2010, 10:18 AM)
The shaking experience is normal due to sudden air pressure drop when a fast moving vehicle/bike passes by especially in close proximity. It is the same thing as why no one are allowed to stand very close to the bullet train railway track (of course not in Malaysia lor). When a fast moving bullet train passes by, u will be 'suck in' towards the train by the sudden air pressure drop. In a car, we feel this 'suck in' phenomena as a sort of shaking. All vehicle will experience this type of shaking to some extent.
BRAVO..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
gagilang
post Dec 4 2010, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 3 2010, 06:43 PM)
if is whole bumper, then forget it....
if bumper, i only aim for Forte Hybrid bumper+grill+tail lamp
Hybrid UFO tail light is costly. I ever searched in internet, it costs around 3k. But the review is good, it's bright enough and no one can tailgating u unless they drive a tonne lorry to chase u. laugh.gif

Added on December 4, 2010, 8:34 am
QUOTE(transforter @ Dec 3 2010, 10:23 PM)
jika takut harga minyak naik, pakailah Mitsu i-miev, so CUTE!! but if Fortezen switchs to i-miev sure b big joke, at least targeted a Forte Hybrid rite?
miev fully electronic i think. Fully charged but can only use for 2 hours if i'm not wrong cuz my friend is aiming for it to launch. Currently he owns a Mit i, i drove it twice, damn cute and the turbo 660cc is ego.. After putting air release valve, lan ci yor... laugh.gif but maintanence.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by gagilang: Dec 4 2010, 08:39 AM
gagilang
post Dec 4 2010, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 4 2010, 10:15 AM)
converting my car to forte hybrid look lol..
Haha.. It's nice. Fog light is like '7'.. Unique. smile.gif
gagilang
post Dec 6 2010, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(limited007 @ Dec 6 2010, 02:21 PM)
His name is Mus...
free kia ambles...
add-on bodykit additional rm500

I pay extra rm500 for the b/k... laugh.gif
Hi, May i know ur SA is from dealer or NAZA branch?
gagilang
post Dec 6 2010, 06:31 PM

Maybe first 300km car broke down on highway, then towed for 400km, after bikin, run another 300km. Then da da... 1040km proved. laugh.gif
JK.. Jk..
gagilang
post Dec 9 2010, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(rhaizo @ Dec 9 2010, 01:08 PM)
Something a forumer from other section shared with me;

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...l-bodykits.html
Used Naza Forte 1.6SX

http://www.carlist.my/used-cars/266725/Hon...y%20i-VTEC.html
Honda City S Spec

New Honda city S spec 2009 RM 85,480 selling RM72,800 = 14% depreciation

New Forte 1.6SX 2009 RM81, 800 selling RM76,800 = 6% depreciation
Hmmm.. What do u guys think?
How about this 2 :

http://www.mudah.my/Kia+Forte+SX+Auto+1+6-7922481.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Forte+sx+1+6-7921631.htm

Much more depreciation. Both are 2010 cars not more than half year. The one which is selling 76800 can keep at home cuz for me, i rather pay 5000 more to get a new one. Just my 2cent worth.

This post has been edited by gagilang: Dec 9 2010, 02:59 PM
gagilang
post Dec 9 2010, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Dec 9 2010, 03:15 PM)
i also dun think 2009 forte can get 76k price....is not logic.
Sellers can quote any price to sell their items but whether any buyer is willing to pay the amount is another story. laugh.gif
gagilang
post Dec 9 2010, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Dec 9 2010, 03:34 PM)
maybe i can sell
"forte 2010, already engine break in, save ur time to break in engine, can go 180km/h straight from the minute u get ur car, selling at 85K" brows.gif  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif
Nice one. Why not? wakaka..

Added on December 9, 2010, 4:31 pmHurray.. Should be able to get my White Forte this weekend. XD
Cross fingers..

This post has been edited by gagilang: Dec 9 2010, 04:31 PM
gagilang
post Dec 11 2010, 04:27 PM

Finally got my SX White Forte today.. Damn happy with the ride after waiting for so loooooonnnnnnnnnnnng... Pls add my name into the list pls.

Got my full OEM BK up with red K emblem. Now moving for tinted. Next will be HIDs & Diamond vision lightning.. Yaahoooooo.....

Anyway, FC is quite high. 12.5l/100km as stated in speedo. Done my 100km in half day. Will clock to 800 tomorrow. Hurray... Next Satuday can go for 1k service. Siao.....
gagilang
post Dec 13 2010, 12:10 AM

Got my car clocked 800km today after 2 days owning this car. Just saw something unsatisfied. Rear trunk not balance, fuel cap not balance, common foggy headlamp, front plate is not sitting properly, alignment run to left, keyless remote sometime got problems n etc. So many things need to be adjusted for my first service sia..

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:12 amAnd most important, my rear bodykit at the exhaust there melted. Headache.

This post has been edited by gagilang: Dec 13 2010, 12:12 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0471sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:02 PM