Taipan052
post Oct 27 2010, 01:30 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Oct 27 2010, 01:10 PM)

Added on October 27, 2010, 1:23 pm
hrmm I think I started with the King Loong thingy biggrin.gif

btw new RapidKL bus got King Long ! 100 units !

Just wondering why didn't come up with Kia Spectra's Logo which is quite nice IMO:

OHHH NOOO!!!! time to change emblem!!
KFC, where's your design.. quick2.. before King Long bus is here. kakakaka
Taipan052
post Oct 27 2010, 09:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(hahere @ Oct 27 2010, 07:25 PM)
will be getting my 2.0SX whitey tomorrow after 4 months waiting...huhu
congratz dude.. whitey 2.0 is rare. hahaha

btw just an update..

i've settled for 8.3L/100KM for half tank now with 90% city and 10% highway drive.
Mileage clocked at 321KM with DTE 293KM remaining.

if minus 70KM (average before empty tank indicator blinking), i should expect near 550KM per full tank for near 100% city drive.
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

50% light foot 50% crazy drive. and i should expect the same 600KM DTE on next full tank.

there will be no more review until i've finished the full tank.
Taipan052
post Oct 28 2010, 07:16 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Oct 28 2010, 02:57 AM)
just spark plug and air filter... blush.gif
and you're working on odd hour.. at least 50% highway 50% city right? hmm.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 28 2010, 08:43 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Oct 28 2010, 08:37 AM)
i think quite many of us including me kena this issue.. sigh...
i also kena once or twice (within 10months usage). but still can start normally. just had to press brake harder than usual.

Taipan052
post Oct 28 2010, 12:08 PM

76 posts

the answer is same. i also frustrated. hahahaha
if you drive hard its louder.

if you drive it gently, the noise should be lower. but not same like before 1st service.. sad.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 28 2010, 02:27 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(yo el rey @ Oct 28 2010, 02:12 PM)
If I would order a Forte 2.0 how long should I wait before I can pick it up?
order from branch: min 3 months, subject to stock availability

order from dealer: go find dealer with ready stock, can kawtim within a week only. if no stock, min 3 months, subject to stock availability.
Taipan052
post Oct 29 2010, 07:54 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 29 2010, 07:30 AM)
I am having a whitey as well but making sure it stays clean is a pain the ass!
you wipe your forte with your butt? laugh.gif

no wonder so pain!

hahahahahahaha
Taipan052
post Oct 29 2010, 08:21 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 29 2010, 08:10 AM)
He said.. is a pain the ass... haha sweat.gif
bro, sorry no more review on device that i'm testing in.
because i refuel last night got emergency back hometown.
will only post DTE for forte owner reference only after this.

however, you may want to read one of senior LYN review on the same device here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=37358533
Taipan052
post Oct 29 2010, 12:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(behkokhong @ Oct 29 2010, 10:59 AM)
Taipan, can you show the pic? quite interested. tongue.gif
dont have, seller did snap some pics, maybe he'll post up some pics after all 1st rats settle review the product.
maybe later i try to upload. by the way are u joining Sunday TT at EA?

QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 29 2010, 12:20 PM)
my driver's seat has started to have that stupid sound / noise.. never had this problem with my previous cars.. any advice guys?
are you gaining weight? hmm.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 29 2010, 01:11 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(gash77 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:03 PM)
i can quite guarantee it has something to do with my weight.....so shy la...took to sc the mechanical sit and jump also no sound.....i sit straight got sound  vmad.gif

actually try to reduce the seat height. i reduce my seat height a little and issue solved.

small problem only.. hehehe.. good to hear you solve the prob.
i got worst problem than you.. now dunno how to solve.. lazy to go SC check coz the sound is intermittent from dashboard..

coz i lazy, i dont complaint. eheheheh laugh.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 29 2010, 01:13 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:11 PM)
Perodua got Pearl White??? So far ive seen Toyota and Honda with Pearl white.
got. pearl like kencing white.
different from camry i guess
Taipan052
post Oct 29 2010, 01:17 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:13 PM)
Seems like quite a number of issues with the Kia Forte eh? First starting problems, then some with side mirror problems and now with some dashboard issues. Hope there wont be anymore issues or else ppl will start saying Kia's old issues are back again.
starting problems = for me not a problem, small prob no need scratch head laugh.gif
side mirror problems = only plug cabut, next time send SC first before complaint in forum.
dashboard issues = only me la this one. never heard problem from others. is 24/7 exposed to day & night can contribute this issue? i got no parking space with roof. whistling.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 29 2010, 02:04 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(behkokhong @ Oct 29 2010, 01:52 PM)
Taipan, i didnt see seller post any pic about the turbo air booster. This weekend cannot, because i will go back hometown,haha...

my seat also have noise when come to corner, sound like 'nyak nyak nyak', i already send to SC, but still cannot solve, they still finding solution on that, but i think js a minor problem.
as i said, he will.. he does not post the picture yet.. only after some owner from 20 lab rats finish review.
nevermind, i'll try to snap few pics later
Taipan052
post Oct 29 2010, 02:50 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 29 2010, 02:48 PM)
my car shud be ready on monday...x cukup duit lak nk tambah bodykits...haih...standard saja la dulu
samy velly famous quote

"kalau tiada bodykit kita bina bodykit (guna sticker)" laugh.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 30 2010, 08:23 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 29 2010, 03:55 PM)
Yes if yor car exposed to prolonged periods in the sun it might cause problems but thats usually for older cars. Not cars that are less than 1 yr old. If thats the case now imagine in 3-5 yrs time.
it can be solved actually. i just lazy to go SC just to check. coz the sound is intermittent and i dont want to spend unnecessarily on labor charge if cannot reproduce the sound. but i know where it comes from and probably can be DIY.

QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 29 2010, 04:05 PM)
hmm.. another worrying point for Forte . I heard sound from the seatbelt bucket as well.
seatbult bucket sound is not a problem!
aiyo.. why worry on small-small things? just put the bucket in the middle.

QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 29 2010, 04:14 PM)
Kytz, i mean i used my own insurance. My SA never mention anything about needing an approval for that.
no need approval. the SA is just trying his luck (coz commission involved here).
we can use our own insurance choice, and bank.

Added on October 30, 2010, 8:30 am
QUOTE(bobbychin @ Oct 29 2010, 05:31 PM)
forte 1.6 can modify in the 2.0 version engine?
put 2.4 also can.

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 29 2010, 11:30 PM)
Buy a 1.6 and change to 2.0 theta engine!? blink.gif  why don't u just buy 2.0?? rclxub.gif
just for the sake of modification for certain car enthusiast.
for some more money in the future, as at the present time cannot afford.
nothing wrong in my opinion.. wink.gif

QUOTE(miet @ Oct 30 2010, 06:05 AM)
I hv queries regarding our forte anti-glare rear view mirror.
I noticed that when the mirror turns blueish, it's working.
Anyone know on what condition only will the sensor detect and activate the anti-glare function?
As for mine, during daytime driving, it rarely turn blue while most of the time remain as per normal.
night-time not sure whether it's working.
Is this normal?
if you tint your rear windscreen it will block certain amount of light. so the sensor wont detect and activate the anti-glare function. i notice this after the 1st time install tint. on certain condition when the car is near and the headlight is bright it will activate them. before tinted, car's from far away also the sensor will activate. hope u get what i mean.

Added on October 30, 2010, 9:17 ameh.. the seller just upload the pics. so for those who ask me bout the thingy.. please see the pics below (my car).

and for complete product details, see the garage sales thread at

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1602475

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 30 2010, 09:17 AM
Taipan052
post Oct 30 2010, 09:34 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 30 2010, 09:31 AM)
1600 to 1800 claim is highly boastful for those in automotive mechanical background will understand what i mean.... anyhow will test the clown's one & see hahahaha...  rclxms.gif
lol. its just the tuning compatibility lah. hahaha.
no replacement for displacement right?

hahahahahaha

can tune using 2.0 setup also.. or if want to back to normal. just switch off that thing.

Added on October 30, 2010, 9:37 am
QUOTE(bobbychin @ Oct 30 2010, 09:32 AM)
mine is a spectra5 actually , no 2.0 version offered in malaysia. 2.0 only in USA market.

if they share the same mounting, and everything else is same, then i can swap with 2.0 lo ..

btw, wat the thing 1.6 tuned to 1.8? mini kompressor?
but.. will JPJ allowed? coz use different engine for different model. i noob in this JPJ thingy. hahaha.
someone please comment.

hmmm.. they call it air booster woo..

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 30 2010, 09:37 AM
Taipan052
post Nov 1 2010, 09:52 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Oct 30 2010, 12:04 PM)
It looks like you're just letting excess air in after the throttle body, which probably means this extra air is bypassing the O2 sensors. IIRC, your ECU among many other things, adjusts the amount of fuel injected based on how much O2 it senses coming in, so in effect, you do get a better burn because you have a bigger air to petrol ratio, however, I seriously doubt this is good for the engine, as air intakes have filters for a reason. Secondly, like pointed out by others, eventually your ECU will probably detect this anomaly and adjust back to normal (injecting more petrol to keep up with the excess air), which then, you wll probably lose all benefit, if there is any real benefit in the long term.

I really don't suggest you guys use these products. I'm not disputing it's effectiveness, I'm sure it works... but at a cost. Looking at the device, I can already deduce how it works. Nothing special about it at all. Just a simple cylinder with bores along the sidewalls so that air can be sucked in due to the negative pressure of the intake manifold. Turning the "ADJUSTER" just simply rotates another cylindrical object inside to close or open more of the bore holes. You might as well cut a hole in your intake manifold.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inlet_manifold#Intake_manifold <- A good read will show you what you are messing with by fitting this to your intake manifold.
yeah. i know. i also do some research before install this thing. not simply blindfold and do things without any considerations.

by the way thanks for pointing out.

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 30 2010, 01:50 PM)
N1....better not mod it...i still prefer using VS+GC better....

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:53 pmand the best way to change to 1800CC are :
1st. Change bigger piston
2nd. make the piston hole wider(suitable 2 fit 1.8L Piston) from engine block
3rd. Change crankshaft to a better quality+abit longer 1....

do this...if u wanna change from 1.6 to 1.8 using N/A mode....
or else, plant in soft turbo...

but if wanna do these....make sure warranty period over(either after 2 yrs or 5 yrs-EWP)

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:53 pmif i am not mistaken, also hv 2 change GB ratio right??

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:54 pmand absorber, suspension, absorber spring, brakes.....alot more hv 2 redo/retune.....in order 2 get a better balance for the car...

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:59 pm
not to mention......u r trying 2 kill the engine itself/weaken the engine lifespan....am i rite?? RahXeph0n ...
bro, this is not mod for getting 1.8 performance. it just use setting for 1.8. and a bit extra performance gain with FC improved. that's all.

another thing, does it the same with performance air filter which is using stainless steel type?
because, stainless steel air filter only guarantee up to 95% air to be filtered. and lots of owner also use this type of filter. same potential prob with the engine right?

Added on November 1, 2010, 10:15 am
QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 1 2010, 08:02 AM)
-hows the ride?  > Speechless..
-any prob? > Nope..just a minor rattling sound on the backseat & dashboard
-how about the FC (2.0) > FC (City)= averagely 9-11L/100km & depending on your right foot also. Highway (at 110km/h) = 6.5L/100km
-any problem encountered? > Nothing
-where 2 service? Klang > Kindly surf Nazakia website..got many in Klang Valley

wink.gif
weyyy.. install TAB silently yaa..
same modus operandi.. KFC install HU, next day its you.
this TAB thingy, i know u already install. hahahaha. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Nov 1 2010, 10:15 AM
Taipan052
post Nov 1 2010, 10:56 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 1 2010, 10:30 AM)
Hahaha..exactly the same modus operandi. After reading so many good reviews + asking u some questions + some other readings, i decided to install it in complete silence  tongue.gif  First 2.0 Forte to have this TAB installed..even the installer need some time to figure it out on where to install it & the review for the device is as what u previously said..no regret in any way thumbup.gif More silent mods to come..watch out..hahaha
hmmm.. must read and stalk all forte mods available in the forum and FB.. whistling.gif

Taipan052
post Nov 1 2010, 11:57 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 1 2010, 11:39 AM)
Myvi/Saga white are juz plain Solid.
Solid 2k are brighter than plain Solid. looks much better than plain Solid which saga blm/myvi offers.
But..in term of white colors, the best for budget cars, still Alza white color, which is pearl white, wins metallic......can repaint ur car 2 that color if u wan smile.gif but i guess juz kinda waste of money...
alza pearl white is kencing color white. same like myvi pearl white.

Taipan052
post Nov 1 2010, 01:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(hafizushi @ Nov 1 2010, 12:59 PM)
lol...why is it because it will become 'kuning-kuningan' after a while??
no. pearl white is like that. pearl white is not pure white. its yellowish.
go see myvi and alza out there.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:44 AM