148 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

Taipan052
post Oct 30 2010, 09:34 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 30 2010, 09:31 AM)
1600 to 1800 claim is highly boastful for those in automotive mechanical background will understand what i mean.... anyhow will test the clown's one & see hahahaha...  rclxms.gif
lol. its just the tuning compatibility lah. hahaha.
no replacement for displacement right?

hahahahahaha

can tune using 2.0 setup also.. or if want to back to normal. just switch off that thing.

Added on October 30, 2010, 9:37 am
QUOTE(bobbychin @ Oct 30 2010, 09:32 AM)
mine is a spectra5 actually , no 2.0 version offered in malaysia. 2.0 only in USA market.

if they share the same mounting, and everything else is same, then i can swap with 2.0 lo ..

btw, wat the thing 1.6 tuned to 1.8? mini kompressor?
but.. will JPJ allowed? coz use different engine for different model. i noob in this JPJ thingy. hahaha.
someone please comment.

hmmm.. they call it air booster woo..

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 30 2010, 09:37 AM
kiaforteclub
post Oct 30 2010, 09:42 AM

bro no problem can test one now that we have the Android Dyno Phone! hahahahaha rclxms.gif
XionCity
post Oct 30 2010, 11:14 AM

171 posts

the air turbo thingy...might boost performance, but wat bout FC?? hw much saving???
jole
post Oct 30 2010, 11:36 AM

Jole here all!

Wanna check in my 2.0 Spicy red, just got this morning smile.gif U guys made this choice an amazingly easy one.. biggrin.gif

ggeatweb
post Oct 30 2010, 11:45 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Oct 30 2010, 06:05 AM)
I hv queries regarding our forte anti-glare rear view mirror.
I noticed that when the mirror turns blueish, it's working.
Anyone know on what condition only will the sensor detect and activate the anti-glare function?
As for mine, during daytime driving, it rarely turn blue while most of the time remain as per normal.
night-time not sure whether it's working.
Is this normal?
It works with TWO sensors. One at the front (facing you and the rear windscreen), and one at the back (facing the front windscreen).

The sensor at the back is to detect whether it is day or night (bright or dark). The one in front is to detect whether there is any bright glare. You will need two sensors because during the day time, if only the front sensor is activated then your rear view mirror will be blue-green the whole day!

A simple way to test it is to do it during daytime on a bright sunny day. Cover back sensor (to simulate "night time" smile.gif) and then watch the screen turn blue-green.

One thing I dislike about the automatic review mirror is that when the sun is glaring at the back it won't get activated rclxub.gif. I had to use finger/paper/tape to cover the back sensor (aka "cheat it") so that my eyes won't get destroyed. I just hope they add a feature to "force on" the anti-glare icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by ggeatweb: Oct 30 2010, 11:49 AM
miet
post Oct 30 2010, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 30 2010, 08:23 AM)
if you tint your rear windscreen it will block certain amount of light. so the sensor wont detect and activate the anti-glare function. i notice this after the 1st time install tint. on certain condition when the car is near and the headlight is bright it will activate them. before tinted, car's from far away also the sensor will activate. hope u get what i mean.

QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Oct 30 2010, 11:45 AM)
It works with TWO sensors. One at the front (facing you and the rear windscreen), and one at the back (facing the front windscreen).

The sensor at the back is to detect whether it is day or night (bright or dark). The one in front is to detect whether there is any bright glare. You will need two sensors because during the day time, if only the front sensor is activated then your rear view mirror will be blue-green the whole day!

A simple way to test it is to do it during daytime on a bright sunny day. Cover back sensor (to simulate "night time" smile.gif) and then watch the screen turn blue-green.

One thing I dislike about the automatic review mirror is that when the sun is glaring at the back it won't get activated  rclxub.gif. I had to use finger/paper/tape to cover the back sensor (aka "cheat it") so that my eyes won't get destroyed. I just hope they add a feature to "force on" the anti-glare  icon_idea.gif
Yeah, if it can be turn on permanently would be much better.
OK,Thanks guys !! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by miet: Oct 30 2010, 12:06 PM
RahXeph0n
post Oct 30 2010, 12:04 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 30 2010, 08:23 AM)
it can be solved actually. i just lazy to go SC just to check. coz the sound is intermittent and i dont want to spend unnecessarily on labor charge if cannot reproduce the sound. but i know where it comes from and probably can be DIY.
seatbult bucket sound is not a problem!
aiyo.. why worry on small-small things? just put the bucket in the middle.
no need approval. the SA is just trying his luck (coz commission involved here).
we can use our own insurance choice, and bank.

Added on October 30, 2010, 8:30 am

put 2.4 also can.
just for the sake of modification for certain car enthusiast.
for some more money in the future, as at the present time cannot afford.
nothing wrong in my opinion.. wink.gif
if you tint your rear windscreen it will block certain amount of light. so the sensor wont detect and activate the anti-glare function. i notice this after the 1st time install tint. on certain condition when the car is near and the headlight is bright it will activate them. before tinted, car's from far away also the sensor will activate. hope u get what i mean.

Added on October 30, 2010, 9:17 ameh.. the seller just upload the pics. so for those who ask me bout the thingy.. please see the pics below (my car).

and for complete product details, see the garage sales thread at

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1602475

tongue.gif
It looks like you're just letting excess air in after the throttle body, which probably means this extra air is bypassing the O2 sensors. IIRC, your ECU among many other things, adjusts the amount of fuel injected based on how much O2 it senses coming in, so in effect, you do get a better burn because you have a bigger air to petrol ratio, however, I seriously doubt this is good for the engine, as air intakes have filters for a reason. Secondly, like pointed out by others, eventually your ECU will probably detect this anomaly and adjust back to normal (injecting more petrol to keep up with the excess air), which then, you wll probably lose all benefit, if there is any real benefit in the long term.

I really don't suggest you guys use these products. I'm not disputing it's effectiveness, I'm sure it works... but at a cost. Looking at the device, I can already deduce how it works. Nothing special about it at all. Just a simple cylinder with bores along the sidewalls so that air can be sucked in due to the negative pressure of the intake manifold. Turning the "ADJUSTER" just simply rotates another cylindrical object inside to close or open more of the bore holes. You might as well cut a hole in your intake manifold.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inlet_manifold#Intake_manifold <- A good read will show you what you are messing with by fitting this to your intake manifold.

This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Oct 30 2010, 12:18 PM
XionCity
post Oct 30 2010, 01:50 PM

171 posts

N1....better not mod it...i still prefer using VS+GC better....

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:53 pmand the best way to change to 1800CC are :
1st. Change bigger piston
2nd. make the piston hole wider(suitable 2 fit 1.8L Piston) from engine block
3rd. Change crankshaft to a better quality+abit longer 1....

do this...if u wanna change from 1.6 to 1.8 using N/A mode....
or else, plant in soft turbo...

but if wanna do these....make sure warranty period over(either after 2 yrs or 5 yrs-EWP)

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:53 pmif i am not mistaken, also hv 2 change GB ratio right??

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:54 pmand absorber, suspension, absorber spring, brakes.....alot more hv 2 redo/retune.....in order 2 get a better balance for the car...

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Oct 30 2010, 01:04 PM)
It looks like you're just letting excess air in after the throttle body, which probably means this extra air is bypassing the O2 sensors. IIRC, your ECU among many other things, adjusts the amount of fuel injected based on how much O2 it senses coming in, so in effect, you do get a better burn because you have a bigger air to petrol ratio, however, I seriously doubt this is good for the engine, as air intakes have filters for a reason. Secondly, like pointed out by others, eventually your ECU will probably detect this anomaly and adjust back to normal (injecting more petrol to keep up with the excess air), which then, you wll probably lose all benefit, if there is any real benefit in the long term.

I really don't suggest you guys use these products. I'm not disputing it's effectiveness, I'm sure it works... but at a cost. Looking at the device, I can already deduce how it works. Nothing special about it at all. Just a simple cylinder with bores along the sidewalls so that air can be sucked in due to the negative pressure of the intake manifold. Turning the "ADJUSTER" just simply rotates another cylindrical object inside to close or open more of the bore holes. You might as well cut a hole in your intake manifold.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inlet_manifold#Intake_manifold <- A good read will show you what you are messing with by fitting this to your intake manifold.
not to mention......u r trying 2 kill the engine itself/weaken the engine lifespan....am i rite?? RahXeph0n ...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 30 2010, 02:00 PM
Adin
post Oct 30 2010, 03:12 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Oct 30 2010, 09:32 AM)
mine is a spectra5 actually , no 2.0 version offered in malaysia. 2.0 only in USA market.

if they share the same mounting, and everything else is same, then i can swap with 2.0 lo ..

btw, wat the thing 1.6 tuned to 1.8? mini kompressor?
tongue.gif Bro, u should make it clear...
tplcaik
post Oct 30 2010, 03:29 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

forte need send back service every
3mths or 5k km?how if i went to service
when reach 5k km only but may be reach
in 5~6mth?is it nessacary need to follow?
will void warranty?
pg.kia
post Oct 30 2010, 03:37 PM

Hi guys! Just wanna ask....can I spray water to the engine compartment when I wash the car? According to manual, it's not advisible cos got a lot of electronic and wiring parts in there. But the compartment is dirty, so how? Takkan nak wipe part by part? rclxub.gif
shamsul_LP
post Oct 30 2010, 06:35 PM

671 posts

Just For Poison rclxm9.gif

jimmy.soo
post Oct 30 2010, 06:38 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(pg.kia @ Oct 30 2010, 03:37 PM)
Hi guys! Just wanna ask....can I spray water to the engine compartment when I wash the car? According to manual, it's not advisible cos got a lot of electronic and wiring parts in there. But the compartment is dirty, so how? Takkan nak wipe part by part?  rclxub.gif
use the air pressure blower/air compressor... (not sure whether this is the correct term/name called) that can easily found almost every car wash center...
twtang
post Oct 30 2010, 06:48 PM

634 posts

Naza is not really doing their job well for this EWP. Till now has no solid confirmation on the EWP for old owner, exactly the scenario of "when is our car coming" during earlier stage.

Wonder what has gone wrong with this distributor....
Adin
post Oct 30 2010, 07:52 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Oct 30 2010, 03:29 PM)
will void warranty?
Bro, read your service booklet again, it stated there "whichever comes first".

Added on October 30, 2010, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Oct 30 2010, 06:35 PM)
Just For Poison  rclxm9.gif

So far your present one looks best among them....

Added on October 30, 2010, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(twtang @ Oct 30 2010, 06:48 PM)
Naza is not really doing their job well for this EWP. Till now has no solid confirmation on the EWP for old owner, exactly the scenario of "when is our car coming" during earlier stage.

Wonder what has gone wrong with this distributor....
nothing wrong......they been like this since the beginning. wink.gif

If they are efficient then something wrong.

This post has been edited by Adin: Oct 30 2010, 07:56 PM
DaBestOne
post Oct 30 2010, 08:45 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Saw this the other day... are those stock rims?

Btw, I wanna ask u guys... 2.0Sx comes with bodykit? sometimes I see some SX but they are not with bodykit .. hmm.gif
Show-Time
post Oct 30 2010, 10:09 PM

333 posts

I think these are the free rims and bodykit promo for EX recently...anyone can confirm?
yeahbaby
post Oct 31 2010, 12:26 PM

214 posts

Yes when to showroom yest.. Ex free 15inch rims and bodykit due to low volume of selling.
XionCity
post Oct 31 2010, 06:22 PM

171 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1578266

1 poison that shouldn't miss....for SX(BEST)/EX(Nid upgrade tyre sizes) models...

Added on October 31, 2010, 6:23 pmanother 1...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1541122

look at Demon Tear column.....i muz hv it!!!

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 31 2010, 06:23 PM
Liuism
post Nov 1 2010, 01:15 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Oct 30 2010, 03:29 PM)
will void warranty?
which ever come first, either 5km mileage or 3 months

148 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:06 AM