148 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

bobbychin
post Oct 25 2010, 02:31 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 25 2010, 12:31 PM)
this was taken from SG Kia Club

old info pls update as ppl based on book not real part inspection to recommend

the only Denso Iriduim is IXUH22I for G4FC 1.6L Forte.
other makes not yet get as they have close match but like IXUH22 case wrong spec when you look at actual unit.

Added on October 25, 2010, 2:20 pmcalled Bosch confirmed no replacement for our model yet
yup, i read about the iXUH22I in sg forum too, but i found something on Bosch australia web site.

there are models compatible with G4FC engine . 1600cc.

they quoted this :

FR8DCX+ (normal use)

FR8DPX (more power i guess)

F3-4 (iridium fusion mode)

i think we need to check the plug size, coz many company quoted 19mm long plug while many ppl says 26.5mm. If the plug is too long, it may damage the engine , if we use 19mm got any problem ? the plug is still in the engine rite?

This post has been edited by bobbychin: Oct 25 2010, 02:32 PM
DnG
post Oct 25 2010, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 24 2010, 12:19 AM)
i've test drived Ford Fiesta Full specs....
is juz a turn down for me....
1st. 6Spd dual clutch transmission......no manual/sport mode...is full auto...1 point sucks...
2nd. interior.....fugly...hate it!!!!!
3rd. engine power : Worse than ours....can't compare with EX lagipun more expensive...
4th. no Start/stop engine button....still use key
5th. NO REAR DISC BRAKES!!!!! 2nd point sucks
6th. TCS+ESC can't be disabled
7th. meter said 22KM left b4 fuel empty...i test drive 1 round around 2.5KM distance.....from 22KM to 15KM....damn makan minyak....even with Forte also cnt like that....
8th. Sound system sucks!!! but player is alot better than stock Forte...(HB...Sedan is way worse)
9th. Ford Fiesta sedan boot....damn small.....slightly bigger than BLM only...
10th. hit gas kao kao, rpm shoot up fast....speed slow only....

juz lucky i din buy this SH1T car.....damn hate it....
the good things abt the car :
1st. HB version HU
2nd. Seats better than Forte
3rd. Not bumpy
4th. Front bumper design....
5th. auto-fold mirror+mirror adjustment...
Tested Ford Fiesta Sport 1.6L Ti-VCT. For RM80+k Forte wins hand down Unless u are going after the sporty and chicky look laugh.gif
Too used to Forte's heavy steering and stability so when cornering the Fiesta has the fear of car turning turtle doh.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Ford_Fiesta_Sport_1.6L_Ti_VCT_Estimated_Price_List.pdf ( 239.01k ) Number of downloads: 25
XionCity
post Oct 25 2010, 03:06 PM

171 posts

yea...
izputra
post Oct 25 2010, 04:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 25 2010, 02:38 PM)
Tested Ford Fiesta Sport 1.6L Ti-VCT. For RM80+k Forte wins hand down Unless u are going after the sporty and chicky look  laugh.gif
Too used to Forte's heavy steering and stability so when cornering the Fiesta has the fear of car turning turtle  doh.gif
I went to Ford PJ last Saturday to test drive the Sport Fiesta, but unluckily got many people test driven it that morning. Not willing to wait longer, so i just look2 at it & took some brochures. Then, i went to VW showroom at the Old Klang Road & test drove the VW Polo 1.2TSI & VW Golf 1.4TSI instead. All i can say is that it was impressive. IMO, the just only 1.2cc turbocharged Polo can match our 2.0 Forte acceleration anytime, anyday. If looking at the 0-100km/h figure, the Polo will smoke the 2.0 Forte with relatively ease. Not to say the 1.4cc Twincharged Golf..floored the pedal & i simply stick tight to the backseat. The 7-speed dry-clutch DSG is simply marvelous..especially when using the paddle shifter in the Golf (no paddle shifter in the Polo)
hafizushi
post Oct 25 2010, 05:00 PM

28 posts

hi fortezens,

i just want to ask about 'K' king loong logo/emblem, is it a real kia logo cause my SA said that logo is not kia logo is chinese car maker in china logo...so can u guys verify on this TQ
phelix
post Oct 25 2010, 05:18 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(hafizushi @ Oct 25 2010, 05:00 PM)
hi fortezens,

i just want to ask about 'K' king loong logo/emblem, is it a real kia logo cause my SA said that logo is not kia logo is chinese car maker in china logo...so can u guys verify on this TQ
good. let me explain as i'm the seller of k logo.
firstly, it's not King Long logo, king long it's china bus company (just the design might look similar as both are based on K).
the K we all wearing singaporean called it Retro K emblem, and here we call it K emblem, some might call it king long due to misleading info provided by someone last time.

the story of this K emblem is long story, it was created by Korea Kia Club member and it fits perfectly for Kia vehicles. (seems not so long afterall haha)

so it's it from KIA? no.. is it looks good for our forte? indeed~ that's why u can see many of our members changed their emblem to this retro K emblem.
if interesting please PM me. thanks.
Taipan052
post Oct 25 2010, 05:27 PM

76 posts

Chapter 2:

so what you guys think bout my FC?
usually i'll get 150KM in average for the first 2 bars consumed.

as picture above, i managed to clock 161KM with slightly less than 2 bars (with DTE shown 450KM remaining)
i can say my driving condition is 70% city 30% highway now. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 26 2010, 06:43 AM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 25 2010, 05:59 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 25 2010, 05:27 PM)
Chapter 2:

so what you guys think bout my FC?
usually i'll get 150KM in average for the first 2 bars consumed.

as picture above, i managed to clock 161KM with slightly less than 2 bars (with DTE shown 460KM remaining)
i can say my driving condition is 70% city 30% highway now. cool2.gif
Calculating FC according to the fuel gauge bar is inaccurate.
I've encountered times where the fuel gauge needle didn't drop at all for the first 100km, yet there were times it dropped down drastically even before I reached 100km.

Generally speaking, as long as you have been driving on highways for a reasonable time period the estimated-to-empty reading will definitely exceed 500km.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 25 2010, 05:59 PM
XionCity
post Oct 25 2010, 06:29 PM

171 posts

any KIA logos and rim cap stickers available??
DaBestOne
post Oct 25 2010, 08:03 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Guy, Kia coupe coming out in Malaysia on December?
Adin
post Oct 25 2010, 08:31 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 25 2010, 08:03 PM)
Guy, Kia coupe coming out in Malaysia on December?
Kia Koup......many been talking about it since a year ago. Just wait for official launch date. yawn.gif
vandetta_10
post Oct 25 2010, 08:48 PM

115 posts

My waja broke down on a highway today on my way to perlis.luckily a there is a workshop nearby.manage to solve the problem around one hours.just thinking, if forte breakdown like that, does the sparepart easier to get or not.cos this incident make me think again whether it's a good decision for me to get a forte.im worry bout the sparepart availability in the future.what do u thinkguys?
kiaforteclub
post Oct 25 2010, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 25 2010, 08:48 PM)
My waja broke down on a highway today on my way to perlis.luckily a there is a workshop nearby.manage to solve the problem around one hours.just thinking, if forte breakdown like that, does the sparepart easier to get or not.cos this incident make me think again whether it's a good decision for me to get a forte.im worry bout the sparepart availability in the future.what do u thinkguys?
buy saga 1000% have parts! rclxms.gif
epo
post Oct 25 2010, 09:32 PM

892 posts

cos this incident make me think again whether it's a good decision for me to get a forte.im worry bout the sparepart availability in the future.what do u thinkguys?
if forte breakdown within a year then you're unlucky person...
any new car of course having difficulty to find spare part at normal w/shop... perlis some more...
if u concern about spare part u need to wait at least 2-3 years... especially imported cars...
at least wait until OEM part available...

if not, why people buy ferrari here in m'sia...
when breakdown, just throw into 'terusan wan mat saman' and buy another one...???

eddie_al
post Oct 25 2010, 10:45 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Oct 25 2010, 09:32 PM)
if forte breakdown within a year then you're unlucky person...
any new car of course having difficulty to find spare part at normal w/shop... perlis some more...
if u concern about spare part u need to wait at least 2-3 years... especially imported cars...
at least wait until OEM part available...

if not, why people buy ferrari here in m'sia...
when breakdown, just throw into 'terusan wan mat saman' and buy another one...???
wow...so the sub-100k forte now suddenly alleviates into a ferrari level huh...since parts are also not easily available for the ferrari which is a rare car, so should the forte be any different, right? very good & fair comparison. sometimes you people simply say the best things ever, =). so much for a fair compare. is any intelligence needed for such comparison?

This post has been edited by eddie_al: Oct 25 2010, 10:46 PM
XionCity
post Oct 25 2010, 10:57 PM

171 posts

there is an outside source u can get Forte parts.....way hell lot faster than NAZA....and also direct to KOREA OEM parts.....so, i guess no problem lo...
zero07
post Oct 25 2010, 11:04 PM

32 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by zero07: Oct 25 2010, 11:05 PM
choonwai11
post Oct 25 2010, 11:06 PM

329 posts

i somehow agree with you that for korean car spare part, not any capalang workshop can get spare part, especially when emergency like your case.

but lets think another way, wat is the percentage of ur car breakdown on the middle of the road? i drive a proton saga for 8 years, not 1 time my car breakdown on the road. so compare to the time i enjoy driving my car, i choose to take the risk because it just not significant for such 1 off cases.

XionCity
post Oct 25 2010, 11:06 PM

171 posts

zero 07 wrote :
last week I experimental my forte to the limit...distance to empty already show "---" yet I manage to drive from Kajang to Kepong for over 40km...maybe more...Im very2 speechless...
y delete ur comment???
prominen
post Oct 25 2010, 11:07 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 25 2010, 11:06 PM)
zero 07 wrote :
last week I experimental my forte to the limit...distance to empty already show "---" yet I manage to drive from Kajang to Kepong for over 40km...maybe more...Im very2 speechless...
y delete ur comment???
xioncity, that zero07 actually me...didnt notice im using my lil bro acc...hehehe

148 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:13 PM