Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community

lightastral
post Nov 2 2010, 10:31 AM

220 posts

dear sifus,

any significant advantage of flashing to 1.3 ?

p.s been following this thread since v2. only got n900 last week albeit for wifey. will get my own by mid-nov.

lightastral
post Nov 2 2010, 12:31 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Nov 2 2010, 11:19 AM)
not much difference, got slightly improvement on battery saving, smoother overall system even at stock clock

lucky you, I have to wait till end of Jan cry.gif
the most underrated phone now. played it around for 2 days and its really as what i read from v2 smile.gif
skype video call works! bahahaha.

seriously this is much better than e61. though treo680 still have a soft spot in me. but then n900 has garnetVm.
hows that ?

when people are claiming multi tasking, n900 is already multi OS..lol.....

lightastral
post Nov 3 2010, 02:25 PM

220 posts

hmm..flashed to pr1.3

however seems i cant oc it. followed aspired and copied the fiasco file. open x terminal root got root enabled msg and type the fiasco update command.

but end up fiasco.......: not found

any clues dear sifus?
lightastral
post Nov 3 2010, 11:40 PM

220 posts

i flashed using OTA. i admit its a bit scary but pulled it off. after flashed proceed to restore the backup and from the backup it will prompt to update app.

there are 1 or 2 app that failed but not the main ones.

0.0410sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:27 AM