Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community
acat
Oct 26 2010, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 26 2010, 06:06 PM) crap, my n900 can't connect to my pc anymore..... the regular pop-up screen asking wether i wanna use pc suite mode or mass storage isn't appearing..... bro, just restart ur n900 will solve the problem. TQ.
acat
Oct 26 2010, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 26 2010, 06:27 PM) errr... i did try that of course. tq so, did it work?
acat
Oct 26 2010, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 26 2010, 06:36 PM) bcoz last time i faced this kind of problem, normally what i did is restart my pc and n900. and then, problem's gone.
acat
Oct 26 2010, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 26 2010, 06:45 PM) glad to hear that
acat
Oct 26 2010, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Oct 26 2010, 09:02 PM) thats always the problem with this folks over here in lowyat.net... dunno how to read the faq in the front page.. just ask and hope to get the answer straight away... i know how you feel super sifu... +1 yeah i know maemo is hard, but newbie wont get anywhere if always been spoonfed. sometimes i feel annoyed too when someone just repetitively asking the same question or question that has been answered. no offense to newbie out there. im a newbie too This post has been edited by acat: Oct 26 2010, 09:14 PM
acat
Oct 27 2010, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 27 2010, 06:59 PM) when i check wlan0 in the x terminal, the ip is the same with command prompt in my laptop just the last digit is not the same i set the DNS in my n900 to exactly the sme with on the comand prompt,still cannot connect to my wifi.  just try at other places that have a wifi will you? it's not ur n900 problem and im certain of it This post has been edited by acat: Oct 27 2010, 07:12 PM
acat
Oct 27 2010, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 27 2010, 07:24 PM) how to do this??  u live in ur family house is it?ask anybody in ur house who control the router and ask him to remove all password protection. if still cant connect then certainly ur router is the main culprit.
acat
Oct 27 2010, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(Jerry20 @ Oct 27 2010, 07:51 PM) will my 'everything' disappear after i update the firmware to PR1.3? any new feature in PR1.3? i need guide to update the firmware without losing all my data... can anyone help me? try to update via xterm. one of us have done that. pls read few pages back. TQ.
acat
Oct 27 2010, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 27 2010, 08:50 PM) yes yes!! you guys are always welcome to join we all=D share information and knwledge la,D sharing is caring ma=D i wanna ask something about what is low voltage and bla bla..and the open ssh and lotssss of stuff.=D u sure are enthusiast one huh?im envying u coz u have the spirit. way to go
acat
Nov 1 2010, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(meLi @ Nov 1 2010, 10:18 AM) Please do not delete games in my dropbox..... all games missing... i need to restore back and kick out user who delete the things. tq pm all the users who have been sharing with u. and it's not me btw
acat
Nov 1 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 1 2010, 12:21 PM) You can manually flash it to PR 1.3 using the frontpage method. Up to you whether you want PR 1.3 global or uk version. have u done this before?because last time i did this, i bricked my phone. problem only solved after i flashed with UK FW.
acat
Nov 1 2010, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 1 2010, 01:08 PM) Yes.I've done this before.My phone is AP set too.I've flashed it with all kind of firmware.The original firmware was UK PR1.1 Below is my firmware history: PR1.1UK ->PR 1.1 Global ->PR 1.2 Global(leaked)->PR 1.1 Global->PR1.2 Global->PR 1.3 Global(leaked)->PR 1.3 Global then can u explain to me why i cant flash with global firmware?i too follow frontpage as a guidance to flash mine, but no avail. or did i missed a step? or maybe there is step to change IMEI or something before change to global?i successfully to flash to UK FW though This post has been edited by acat: Nov 1 2010, 03:03 PM
acat
Nov 1 2010, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 1 2010, 03:06 PM) make sure the file u downlaod is not corrupted or incomplete. Try redownload the same file again and not keep trying with the first file u download. Corrupted files crash installation immediately i see, will try later. thx sifu