126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community

zhlly4eae
post Oct 26 2010, 12:40 AM

325 posts

is it i cant auto update cause OC before? i need restore back the original 600mhz only can update?
Dominus91
post Oct 26 2010, 12:40 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(sk8pass1 @ Oct 26 2010, 12:29 AM)
Ok, No 3G Call, No Flash 10, EQ to Player might be soon with an app? ...Lag like past time? I don't think so, IT'S MUCH SMOOTHER MY GOODNESS.. maybe u've been using the OC N900 for way too long along with custom transitions? wink.gif
yup.. OC to 800Mhz but way faster than stock speed. For sure I'm going to OC again flex.gif
wypua
post Oct 26 2010, 12:41 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(sk8pass1 @ Oct 26 2010, 12:29 AM)
Ok, No 3G Call, No Flash 10, EQ to Player might be soon with an app? ...Lag like past time? I don't think so, IT'S MUCH SMOOTHER MY GOODNESS.. maybe u've been using the OC N900 for way too long along with custom transitions? wink.gif
Yeah. Noticeable smoother. Quite alot. Very subjective but still quite alot XD
sk8pass1
post Oct 26 2010, 12:43 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Dominus91 @ Oct 26 2010, 12:40 AM)
yup.. OC to 800Mhz but way faster than stock speed. For sure I'm going to OC again flex.gif
all this while my n900 default OC speed is min 500 max 850. and still after update i notice it smoother @ default speed. The only thing that might make it look lag is the graphics only..compared to OCed N900 la
Gouki
post Oct 26 2010, 12:47 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

so guys~ whats the best way to update to PR1.3 and yet i wont lost all my settings and apps n etc without redo everything all over again? ovi suite? blush.gif
Patent
post Oct 26 2010, 12:49 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2010, 12:47 AM)
so guys~ whats the best way to update to PR1.3 and yet i wont lost all my settings and apps n etc without redo everything all over again? ovi suite? blush.gif
OTA should do it.. just make sure to do backups
Gouki
post Oct 26 2010, 12:54 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 26 2010, 12:49 AM)
OTA?
Andy214
post Oct 26 2010, 12:57 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 26 2010, 12:40 AM)
is it i cant auto update cause OC before? i need restore back the original 600mhz only can update?
Flashing you don't have to worry all those, or you can use Nokia Software Updater to do it.

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2010, 12:47 AM)
Basically, backup your data and settings, and you're good to go. If you want to maintain your apps, then only OTA update, but OTA update "can" be risky and I'm not sure it you can use OTA as meLi encounter error message when try to update via OTA, I suppose there is some conflicts with some apps? With OTA, you're just updating instead of install fresh, so there may be some issues especially if you have install certain apps that maybe cause conflict.

Anyway, for flashing, everything you can get back through restoring the backup, the apps will be listed for you to choose to re-download and re-install.
sk8pass1
post Oct 26 2010, 12:59 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 26 2010, 12:49 AM)
OTA = update via application manager.

What i did was..just update... it will prompt you whether u wanna do back up, so obviously u back it up..wait for a whole long time.. then close backup app then continue update loh.
Andy214
post Oct 26 2010, 12:59 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2010, 12:54 AM)
OTA?
Over The Rainbow Air
Basically, it's updating the OS over the Internet, instead of fresh install.
one1002
post Oct 26 2010, 01:00 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2010, 12:54 AM)
OTA?
over the air update using pc suite / nokia software updater (NSU)

backup everything using the application "default" in system..tick everything..once u have upgrade to PR1.3, click back to the system, backup..and restore..

if u do a fresh clean install including the VANILLA aka the internal memory (32GB), u have to transfer the backup file to externel hardisk (pc/laptop/portable HD)
locolyric
post Oct 26 2010, 01:04 AM

185 posts

just found out fast app manager can update the maemo5 too.
but the fast app man need to download 1022 files to update the phone.

is this safe and better than default app manager?
ahtiven
post Oct 26 2010, 01:05 AM

1,185 posts

is talk.maemo.org down?

just updated mah n900 to 1.3 yo
DET_D5t
post Oct 26 2010, 01:06 AM

446 posts

it seems our grandmaster already start 'bertapa' with his new PR...
waiting for his review...lol
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 26 2010, 01:10 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Oct 26 2010, 01:06 AM)
it seems our grandmaster already start 'bertapa' with his new PR...
waiting for his review...lol

Summoned me,did you?

Added on October 26, 2010, 1:13 amMy mind still on VLC/iOS...

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 26 2010, 01:13 AM
DET_D5t
post Oct 26 2010, 01:14 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 26 2010, 01:10 AM)

Summoned me,did you?

nice pic there grandmaster...

using fcam ya?? tongue.gif
suicideroach
post Oct 26 2010, 01:19 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

ok guys... i think i just f**k up my phone.

Was trying to upgrade my phone into pr1.3 using NSU, and during the critical part, the installation of the new firmware, my pc hangs and crashed. Now i can't boot up my phone at all cry.gif help me sifus sad.gif sad.gif
one1002
post Oct 26 2010, 01:20 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 26 2010, 01:10 AM)

Summoned me,did you?

oi..self portrait?fcam got timer ke?

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif joking2 only my sifu.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zhlly4eae
post Oct 26 2010, 01:21 AM

325 posts

where is nokia software updater?
one1002
post Oct 26 2010, 01:23 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Oct 26 2010, 01:19 AM)
ok guys... i think i just f**k up my phone.

Was trying to upgrade my phone into pr1.3 using NSU, and during the critical part, the installation of the new firmware, my pc hangs and crashed. Now i can't boot up my phone at all cry.gif  help me sifus sad.gif sad.gif
u dont have to boot your phone..

that is why we prefer manually flash the firmware..

dont worry..

just download the PR1.3 image from tablets-dev.nokia.com..

then,manually flash it..

first,lets remove the battery for a minute or two..then,open the keyboard..while pressing U button, insert the USB cable..then...u should know the steps afterward.. =)

Added on October 26, 2010, 1:24 am
QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 26 2010, 01:21 AM)
where is nokia software updater?
http://www.nokia.com.my/get-support-and-so...software-update

This post has been edited by one1002: Oct 26 2010, 01:24 AM

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:46 AM