8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community

N900rocks
post Oct 29 2010, 02:07 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 29 2010, 09:37 AM)
Most of them buatan sendiri punya, hehe. I have a lot of icons from before when i'm using n82, becos i used be a theme creator, so still have surplus of many icons in different styles , gimme a second, gonna upload my icons and a short tuto on where to change them. later today i'll try and upload iphone icons for u as well, biggrin.gif

ur taking abt webos games icons arr?? ( ur pics didn't load ) actually very easy, no need to manually delete, in xterm just cd to the game folder ( the one which has the 'appinfo.json' file ) and run the command :

desktopgen -r appinfo.json

it will auto uninstall the icon for u , then u just have to delete the folder from ur home/user/applications folder. I suggest next time when u trying games to see if they work, after you chmod +rwx the game file, try to run it first before u use desktopgen command. if cannot run, just need to delete the folder. if can run then only u run desktopgen appinfo.json command to add icon.

hehe seems padawan n900rocks quickly learning liao. soon can be jedi, tongue.gif
hahah!! i just set sims 3 into my n900 liao=D ngahahaha=D at first might be alil bit blur blur la. then try try sekejap. done=D and i forgot to test whether my game are able to work or not, then i straight to the desktopgen =P luckily it's work=D and enable to save game too=d thx you for teaching me those skills=D

Added on October 29, 2010, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 29 2010, 11:37 AM)
if you took it as a serious insult, how do you think n900rocks felt when you called him gay  rolleyes.gif

Don't dish it out if you can't take it yourself.

Added on October 29, 2010, 11:43 am
What do you mean the file name is different?  the appinfo.json file is always named the same. whats urs called??
hahaha! actually, i dont really care about what he have said. as long as im pro than him then okay liao=D ngahaha=D

Added on October 29, 2010, 2:14 pmit's time to do power point to my teacher first, then only i change the icon and the wallpaper as well=D sifu porselinaheart rmb to invite me in dropbox=D

This post has been edited by N900rocks: Oct 29 2010, 02:14 PM
N900rocks
post Oct 29 2010, 02:18 PM

420 posts

sifu har, which 7zip i should dl??

Download .exe 32-bit 7-Zip
Download .msi
Download x64
Download IA-64
Download .zip 32-bit 7-Zip Command Line Version
Download .tar.bz2 Any 7-Zip Source code
Download .7z 32-bit 7z Library, SFXs for installers, Plugin for FAR Manager
Download .tar.bz2 Any LZMA SDK (C, C++, C#, Java)
Download links redirect to a download page on SourceForge.net.

Download 7-Zip 9.17 beta (2010-10-04):

7-Zip files at Source Forge

Other versions can be found at the Source Forge site:

7-Zip at Source Forge

Download p7zip for Posix/Linux (x86 binaries and source code):

Download p7zip

p7zip at Source Forge

p7zip is the command line version of 7-Zip for Unix/Linux, made by an independent developer.

Some unofficial p7zip packages for Linux and other systems:

p7zip for Debian (and Ubuntu)
p7zip for Fedora Core
p7zip for Gentoo
p7zip for AltLinux.org
p7zip for FreeBSD
p7zip for Mac OS X
EZ 7z for Mac OS X
7zX for Mac OS X
keka - the free Mac OS X file archiver
p7zip for BeOS
p7zip for DOS / DJGPP
p7zip for Amiga
p7zip for Solaris
7-Zip for other systems:

7-Zip Extracter for WinCE
N900rocks
post Oct 29 2010, 03:02 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 29 2010, 02:38 PM)
My dropbox kosong lar, using mediafire account to share files, need to transfer everything there first, heh. Do you have meLi's dropbox, most of the n900 stuffs you need should be in there.
yea yea=D i have meli's dropbox=D okay then=D so just wait for you and send me those icons=D btw, my dropbox going to kong juga=D

Added on October 29, 2010, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 29 2010, 02:38 PM)
My dropbox kosong lar, using mediafire account to share files, need to transfer everything there first, heh. Do you have meLi's dropbox, most of the n900 stuffs you need should be in there.
lol...how come the winscp doesn't asked me to register a user name and password?? lol... btw..now i know how to use the MC already. so..winscp not necessary for me already right??

This post has been edited by N900rocks: Oct 29 2010, 03:05 PM
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 12:26 AM

420 posts

GG lo this time..after dl the ussd-widget, my phone keep rebooting..macam mana la==
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 12:43 AM

420 posts

phone keep rebooting..how?? have to flash it??
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 12:46 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Oct 30 2010, 12:45 AM)
did install any apps b4 this? (recently)
uninstall it maybe can help...
how to unistall it..? keep rebooting..i just install ussd-widget...lol...
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 12:49 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Oct 30 2010, 12:48 AM)
uninstall it using application manager...
it keep rebooting automaticly..cannot enter langsung...
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 12:49 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 30 2010, 12:49 AM)
hmmm, try remove sim card, and batt wait 10 mintues this time and retry, lemme see if i can source a soultion 4 u.
i have no memory card.=(
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 12:50 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Cornwell @ Oct 30 2010, 12:49 AM)
maybe you can off your phone, remove the battery..after awhile insert it back. switch it on & see what will happen
tried few times already...samething happen...now wait for my sifu porselinaheart to find some source...aiks..=( now try to take off the batt for 10++minutes..
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 12:56 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 30 2010, 12:53 AM)
soree i meant sim card. had a look around, and confirmed that ussd widget is incompatible for some phones after pr 1.3 The tel.app crashes. try and boot up without simcard in offline mode, and see if you can uninstall it.
took out the sims card already..same...
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 01:00 AM

420 posts

damn...1st time i crashed my phone==
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 01:01 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 30 2010, 01:00 AM)
haiyo, just checked TMO only solution seems to be a reflash, so sorry bro,  sad.gif
TMO?=( the frontpage?
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 01:04 AM

420 posts

reflash ah..tak tau buat...send back to warranty?? or buatan sendiri. can ar?
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 01:08 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 30 2010, 01:07 AM)
can buatan sendiri one, just check the tuto on frontpage, pm if you get stuck, i'll trya nd stay up a while to help you.
the steps 1-14 right?? okay..will do it right now=D thx bro. because of you guys then only i wont be nervous=D
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 01:18 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 30 2010, 01:13 AM)
correct, smile.gif
damn..have to do it by 2ml la..files too big already...have to wait for 2 hours==

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:20 amhow to check what is the window bits of my comp??

This post has been edited by N900rocks: Oct 30 2010, 01:20 AM
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 01:24 AM

420 posts

phew....32-bit operationg system..lucky..

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:25 am
QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 30 2010, 01:22 AM)
ok, i shud be up early to check if u have problems

go to Control Panel -> System

Added on October 30, 2010, 1:23 am
can send me the tuto arr, biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif
might wake up on 8/9am then settle it..=D night guys and sifus=D

This post has been edited by N900rocks: Oct 30 2010, 01:25 AM
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 10:06 AM

420 posts

asd...my n900 still havent awake yet..dling the flash file...sad..

Added on October 30, 2010, 10:08 amand after flash it will void my warranty???? i zitron warranty....

This post has been edited by N900rocks: Oct 30 2010, 10:08 AM
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 10:45 AM

420 posts

aiks. baru habis 2 pack oof nasi lemak=D too bad, no fcam to capture picture=D
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 10:48 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 30 2010, 10:46 AM)
+1

as super said your warranty will be fine. better to learn how to do it yourself, those buggers at NCC oso most of them don't know how to flash, most of them don't even know what flashing means,  rolleyes.gif

Added on October 30, 2010, 10:47 am
walau wei, now i really have to go makan, tongue.gif
hahaha!! i rmb that you have told me while we were in TT.=D dl-ing the file... one left 19 mins and another 14 mins.
N900rocks
post Oct 30 2010, 11:17 AM

420 posts

i couldn't extract the file and where to install the maemo flasher tool?? how??

Added on October 30, 2010, 11:31 amdulan already. re-download.

This post has been edited by N900rocks: Oct 30 2010, 11:31 AM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0506sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:50 AM