Ford Fiesta Officially Launched!

eddie_al
post Oct 21 2010, 11:34 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 21 2010, 11:27 AM)
Sadly the 1.6L Sedan's rear doesnt look modern.
some like it conservative tho, so to each own. but still, it's one nice car priced very nice for people looking for an everyday mover & doesn't makes you feel bad sitting inside. too bad it's abit small for what i am looking for...but then again it never was meant to be big, =)

the next new focus might be the right one.
eddie_al
post Oct 21 2010, 11:43 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 21 2010, 11:36 AM)
For u sure la will be small cuz ure driving the previous model Toyota Altis which is quite spacious.
yep, i am kindda spoilt for a good replacement, =)

i can't even bring myself to accept the pug 308 because it's not quick off the shot enough, nor the golf coz it's just not wide enough, etc etc. to me, i always felt that while T doesn't make the best cars to awe people over, it is subtle enough to make one who has driven one to constantly compare for a worthwhile all-rounder. that's actually what T is really strong at, all-rounder cars. not the fastest, not the best looking, but still somehow it's hard to find another car that has abit of everything.
eddie_al
post Oct 21 2010, 01:13 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 21 2010, 01:07 PM)
yeah but the Peogeot 308 is quite spacious at the rear (slightly better than the 407)
i know, space wasn't a problem with the pug. the lethargic engine & turbo lag was. golf doesn't suffer as bad with this "continental feel" mainly because it is also smaller, which means the back won't be comfortable for long. the fiesta is very close to the golf in terms of the feeling it gives off, very comfortable for the driver & front, with a certain sacrifice from the people sitting behind.
eddie_al
post Oct 21 2010, 01:31 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 21 2010, 01:27 PM)
u r comparing a C-segment car with B segment.. what are u expecting?
dont say toyota, all other car u take C segment compare with lower segment of course la the higher one is all round better
erm...i would appreciate if you dont reply in such manner... Edit:i wasn't looking to condemn any specific cars or looking for a fight, im just stating my experiance with each of them, and there is actually nothing that was wrong with what i said. it's already a known for people who has driven both models.

actually, the 308 & golf are both C-segment cars, no? =/

if they are not, then i am sorry. they are not as small as the typical B segment cars, so i could be wrong.

but then again, every knows Forte is a C segment car, but still it is not spared from being compared to VIos/city which is obviously smaller.

This post has been edited by eddie_al: Oct 21 2010, 01:35 PM
eddie_al
post Oct 21 2010, 01:39 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 21 2010, 01:36 PM)
huh? what kind of "manner" are u looking for in internet forum?
btw, im talking about comparing fiesta with golf or maybe ur altis
thats the problem with malaysian whereby they compare based on pricing, not the car segment
if you are another typical keyboard warrior who always easily misses out what others write, and then post without reading properly, obviously you are going to shoot your own leg.

i already said, fiesta was never meant to be big anyway. i know what i was comparing. internet forum means you could write without any manners? sigh...what's wrong with you...=/
eddie_al
post Oct 21 2010, 01:40 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(eddie_al @ Oct 21 2010, 11:34 AM)
some like it conservative tho, so to each own. but still, it's one nice car priced very nice for people looking for an everyday mover & doesn't makes you feel bad sitting inside. too bad it's abit small for what i am looking for...but then again it never was meant to be big, =)

the next new focus might be the right one.
am sure you didn't read every post...
eddie_al
post Oct 21 2010, 01:47 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 21 2010, 01:42 PM)
oh, maybe i've misread, im sorry for that  blush.gif
anyway, dont expect manners from internet biggrin.gif
u havent step into kopitiam yet but yeah, i agree posting in fast and furious should be in proper but what the heck doh.gif
apologies accepted. thx for being able to accept my explanation...back to topic now, =)

i still feel there is something wrong with the spec pricing. the HB sport spec is good, but over this part of the world, sedan sells. the main difference between our market & the other side of the world, cars there are cheaper. so an average family there can buy more than 1 car for specific needs. here, people are always looking for one transportation means for all their daily needs, including fetching children, buying grocery & outstation travel. a HB losses out to everyday practicality here.

i am dazzled that the marketing team can miss out something so obvious.
eddie_al
post Nov 20 2010, 02:24 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Nov 20 2010, 01:47 PM)
LMFAO!!!
hahaha...what da fark Manglish...FTW. hahaha, Power,...Shit.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0243sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:27 PM