Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V16, Gunpla - You Know You Want To

stanleysum
post Oct 25 2010, 08:58 PM

318 posts

i recently noted that MG Sinanju Ver KA comes with foil sticker and water slide decal for its gold part. anyone tried water decal before? care to comment? thanks biggrin.gif

i'm going to buy Sinanju soon and wondering should i go for MG of the new HG.
stanleysum
post Nov 14 2010, 10:30 PM

318 posts

speaking of PG Strike Freedom... i guess the gold parts really divided into 2 type of gold after all... gloss coated and none coated i guess...
stanleysum
post Nov 21 2010, 08:25 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Nov 21 2010, 04:14 AM)

As far as details go, PG 00 wins hands down.  notworthy.gif

Strike Freedom doesn't appeal to me... i guess i should save up for PG Strike and Aile. My PG 00 had been sitting in the box untouched for 1 year already.. lol.. no time to assemble sweat.gif
stanleysum
post Nov 30 2010, 08:57 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 30 2010, 07:27 AM)
haha the zegapain i get from 1 of the forumer.  price around rm 95++
RM95+ only? nice biggrin.gif care to review it after u done with it? rclxms.gif
stanleysum
post Dec 3 2010, 03:01 PM

318 posts

yesterday i sapu the Evangelion-00 New Movie Ver. 3500yen @ RM50. my first Eva tongue.gif
I wonder should i get this or not MG Z Gundam Ver.2.0 HD Color 5000YEN @ RM166 is it a good kit? i guess the price is alright.
stanleysum
post Dec 3 2010, 11:20 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Dec 3 2010, 05:03 PM)
T_T I never fall inlove to Eva sad.gif if not I will buy it.. this morning I went there still got 10 box plus ... seems like not much ppl buy.. LOL.. imagine if it's MG EXIA at RM 50 tongue.gif it's "now you see now you don't"
i always wanted an Eva but never did purchase it anyway until Litt Tak selling with a irresistible price... so just grab it without thinking.. biggrin.gif

Anyone own a MG Z Gundam Ver.2.0 HD Color 5000YEN @ RM166 where litt tak selling right now? worth getting it?
stanleysum
post Dec 4 2010, 12:37 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Dec 3 2010, 11:37 PM)
Careful with the rubber arms. It breaks after a certain time unless properly maintained.
The Zeta 2.0 is a very nice kit although the transformation is a bit fussy (but nothing compared to the 1.0). I personally don't like the HD color's glossy shine and the metallic decals have problems sticking to the unbelievably smooth surface. You'll need to use Mark Setter to help it stick.

thanks for the Eva info biggrin.gif
i think i also saw Zeta non HD color 30th anniversary selling at litt tak too but dunno whether it is ver1.0 or ver2.0 selling price also RM166.

i wonder can panel line be done on HD color?

This post has been edited by stanleysum: Dec 4 2010, 01:16 AM
stanleysum
post Dec 6 2010, 04:34 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Dec 6 2010, 04:19 PM)
It's on sunday..  rclxms.gif
i was there on sunday 3pm+ didn't see any also... if yes sure i sapu
stanleysum
post Dec 6 2010, 04:46 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Dec 6 2010, 04:40 PM)
3PM, ur slow ler.. I bought it at 1PM biggrin.gif I secure it around 12pm smile.gif that's the time they restock... I just miss the clear FG for Strike Freedom!.. =,=
damn.... i gonna scold my friend liao... vmad.gif he is the one who made me wait for him and go there together... so in the end, i go home empty handed on Sunday while my friend sapu MG Mk-II @RM133
stanleysum
post Dec 6 2010, 05:18 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Dec 6 2010, 05:02 PM)
Chill chill, you can get it next time biggrin.gif but i think wing pg at 496 oso good price rite? lol
yup... but i got that already
stanleysum
post Dec 8 2010, 11:13 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 8 2010, 10:58 AM)
Oh yeah, another reason to skip PG SF whistling.gif
i was thinking to get either PG Strike or PG Strike Freedom in coming few months time.... i guess now i can made up my decision go for PG Strike instead... can even save more cool2.gif
stanleysum
post Dec 8 2010, 11:36 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Deady-INC @ Dec 8 2010, 11:29 AM)
I have it and i think it's Good thumbup.gif

Locking mechanism is annoying for me because when you want to pose it you have to press the lock to move the arms, shoulder or legs

Another Thing is the Stand, it Holds the Very Heavy 00 Raiser with a Very Small peg, so don't move it alot or change poses while its on the stand

Here are some Pictures of my PG OO Raiser  smile.gif

look nice.. how u build it? just panel line? any flat coat or colors? i haven't build mine yet after i bought it 1 year ago.
stanleysum
post Dec 8 2010, 12:58 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Dec 8 2010, 12:46 PM)
haha what you mean to say is most of them always critics in everything they see but in the end  they also buy and eating up their own words.   laugh.gif

on offense mostly nowadays free thinker people can say anything they want. most often they love to comment bad thing 1st then only follow by sweet honey later.  laugh.gif

anyway Bandai marketing people are smart and sure lot of modeler will do their best to beautify their kit and often been poison back  to collectors to buy it again. same case as Turn A gundam.
haha... i always criticize them in my heart but in the end still buy some of them tongue.gif one of them is PG 00 Raiser sweat.gif

This post has been edited by stanleysum: Dec 8 2010, 12:59 PM
stanleysum
post Dec 9 2010, 10:25 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 8 2010, 06:33 PM)
memang poison smile.gif  thanks for the pic + comments. i am now seriously thinking of getting 1 (after i get my psp 1st)
rm880? whistling.gif  i still remember back when shops kena delayed the item then they "want customer to forgive them" they gave crazy price of rm798 thumbup.gif
i think i know which shop u referring to.. hehe.. i bought at these price also rclxms.gif
stanleysum
post Dec 13 2010, 02:36 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Dec 12 2010, 06:48 PM)
Congratulations!!!  cheers.gif
-------
Now i'm gonna touchup my MG's Dragoons with gold as well.  tongue.gif

bro Parody... your backdrop paper is not big enough... hehehe... i guess u need a very big piece of paper to shoot PG SF tongue.gif

edit: just realize the PG SF is not yours blush.gif

This post has been edited by stanleysum: Dec 13 2010, 02:38 AM
stanleysum
post Dec 29 2010, 12:12 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Dec 28 2010, 08:29 PM)
3. Four. One Strike Gundam, one Skygrapser and two Astray Red Frames (one of it is up for sale at my sales thread).  icon_rolleyes.gif
bro parody... what do u think of Stirke PG overall? is it good kit? i'm looking forward to get 1 and maybe will get the skygrapser too.
stanleysum
post Dec 29 2010, 12:36 PM

318 posts

woah... many thanks for the comprehensive feedback of the kit biggrin.gif I really do love the design especially the shield (somehow i luv this shield design more than any other shield in gundam) and of coz the grand slam too. i think basically i already make up my mind to go for it... need to start saving up already sweat.gif

0.0221sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:24 AM